Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Ritmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Really nice little hostel in good location with very friendly helpful staff. The room could have done with a decent clean but was fine for a couple nights stay. Good facilities with kitchen and little pool. Not the liveliest atmosphere but would recommend if your not looking for a party place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely lovely staff! Relaxing place with lots of hammocks and a little pool. I didn't love rodadero itself that much ( crowded and the beach wasn't so nice), but the hostel was nice and the dog and cat are really cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place! The staff is super attentive and the owner is just the nicest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Staff are super lovely and super helpful. Great atmosphere and music - and vegetarian food!! I Highly recommend Casa del Ritmo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The reason I am giving it a lower score though, is because the facilities were very old and run-down. Plus, the dorm room and attached bathroom where I stayed were very dirty. There are some nice beaches nearby but not much else is happening close to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.7

A lovely hostel with character. Sadly couldn't stay more nights. Impressive breakfast with REAL bread at a reasonable rate. Really close to the beach . 5 min bus journey/ Taxi to palomino.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, clean, nice vibe, really friendly staff. Staff member made us vegan cocktails with coconut milk and they were DELICIOUS! Location near beaches and shops. Food truck park across the road. Nice pets. We stayed in a 6 bed hostel room upstairs. Wasn't too cramped. Only thing that was a bit tricky is they serve food and use the kitchen for this. If cooking we felt a bit in the way if they were making food for guests but overall gray hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful spot, very open and friendly atmosphere. Staff is great and helpful. It's in the rodadero district which is worth keeping in mind. Had it's perks, sorry walk to nice beaches that are far less busy then done of the main ones. Also, there's a lot full of food trucks on the same block with great food. Food and drinks at the hostel are also delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) Thanbks for your comment and rating about us:) It´s great that you tell us we are a wonderful spot with very open and friendly atmosphere ;) We are strategically located near to the most important atractions in Santa Marta´s are, and thanks again for telling our food and beverages are nice :) Please, come back soon to your home on the Caribbean :) Nice travels!! Johann Díaz - Marketing of Experiences - Casa del Ritmo

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Colorful oasis between tall concrete buildings, close to some city beaches and about 20 min bus ride to the centre. Awesome staff and relaxing atmosphere, nice food and well working Wifi on the ground floor ;) If i would come back to Santa Marta, than to this Hostel as well! Ah and before I forget; the staff is awesome ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) We would thank you for such nice comment and rating ;) You have described perfectly: We are like an Oasis in Rodadero District and we are doing our best to creat a totally chilled spot on the neighbourhood. Thank you for telling our staiff is amazing, and for saying with no doubt that if you plan to come back again you will definitely will stay with us ;) Please, come back soon to your home on the Caribbean :) Nice travels!! Johann Díaz - Marketing of Experiences - Casa del Ritmo

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jan 2017
5.7

super-old facility, hole in bathroom roof, during a storm I almost thought the house will disassemble, evil cat, swimmingpool cleanliness doubtful, bathroom even if it might been clean did not look since it was too old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi We are deeply sorry if there was any inconvenience during your stay with us. We can assure you our cleanliness processes are really good and strict. Santa Marta is a windy place and you will find sand dust almost everywhere. Regarding the bathroom roof, we will take your advice into account. Needless to say, thank you for your opinion and once again sorry if there was any issue during your stay here. Sincerely Johann Díaz - Marketing of Experiences - Casa del Ritmo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.