Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Ritmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

We had an excellent stay at this hostel. We booked a double private room and it was super comfortable with aircon and very clean bathroom. The atmosphere in the hostel is really nice and relaxed, excellent music, excellent vegetarian food offered in the restaurant and above all excellent staff ! Definitely would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phevers889848
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Didnt know this was a vegetarian place when I booked it. And its far away from the center. The staff was very friendly and the beds were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Really nice little hostel in good location with very friendly helpful staff. The room could have done with a decent clean but was fine for a couple nights stay. Good facilities with kitchen and little pool. Not the liveliest atmosphere but would recommend if your not looking for a party place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely lovely staff! Relaxing place with lots of hammocks and a little pool. I didn't love rodadero itself that much ( crowded and the beach wasn't so nice), but the hostel was nice and the dog and cat are really cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place! The staff is super attentive and the owner is just the nicest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Staff are super lovely and super helpful. Great atmosphere and music - and vegetarian food!! I Highly recommend Casa del Ritmo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The reason I am giving it a lower score though, is because the facilities were very old and run-down. Plus, the dorm room and attached bathroom where I stayed were very dirty. There are some nice beaches nearby but not much else is happening close to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.7

A lovely hostel with character. Sadly couldn't stay more nights. Impressive breakfast with REAL bread at a reasonable rate. Really close to the beach . 5 min bus journey/ Taxi to palomino.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, clean, nice vibe, really friendly staff. Staff member made us vegan cocktails with coconut milk and they were DELICIOUS! Location near beaches and shops. Food truck park across the road. Nice pets. We stayed in a 6 bed hostel room upstairs. Wasn't too cramped. Only thing that was a bit tricky is they serve food and use the kitchen for this. If cooking we felt a bit in the way if they were making food for guests but overall gray hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful spot, very open and friendly atmosphere. Staff is great and helpful. It's in the rodadero district which is worth keeping in mind. Had it's perks, sorry walk to nice beaches that are far less busy then done of the main ones. Also, there's a lot full of food trucks on the same block with great food. Food and drinks at the hostel are also delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) Thanbks for your comment and rating about us:) It´s great that you tell us we are a wonderful spot with very open and friendly atmosphere ;) We are strategically located near to the most important atractions in Santa Marta´s are, and thanks again for telling our food and beverages are nice :) Please, come back soon to your home on the Caribbean :) Nice travels!! Johann Díaz - Marketing of Experiences - Casa del Ritmo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.