Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Ritmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
7.7

They aren't lying when they call it "Casa Del Ritmo"--there is music playing CONSTANTLY. This is awesome during the daytime, but the first night we were up until 4:30am because the music was blasting... We complained the next morning and they refunded our money, the next night was much better. In general, if you are looking for a nice, quiet place to sleep, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. Overall friendly staff, good vegetarian food, and good accommodations. Super close to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

A bit outside of Santa Marta, but since there is basically nothing to see there it is not a big problem. Supermarket super close. Staff was amazing. Perfect location for your base if you want to go to the tayrona national park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.9

Staff was very helpful. Food is great and the atmosphere is great as well! It is a 15 minute taxi ride from the "downtown" area of Santa Marta. It will cost you $10.000-12,000 COL as it is a set rate. Close to beach and very close to super market which is very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

We had an excellent stay at this hostel. We booked a double private room and it was super comfortable with aircon and very clean bathroom. The atmosphere in the hostel is really nice and relaxed, excellent music, excellent vegetarian food offered in the restaurant and above all excellent staff ! Definitely would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola :) Thanks for your comment and nice rate :) Queremos darte las gracias por recomendarnos, y por decir que nuestro Staff es genial :) para eso estamos, y esperamos que puedas regresar muy pronto :) Abrazos de parte del Staff de Casa del Ritmo :)

  • phevers889848
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Didnt know this was a vegetarian place when I booked it. And its far away from the center. The staff was very friendly and the beds were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, We would like to thank you for your comment and rate :) We hoped you have enjoyed our veggie menu. There are different options at a walking distance from Casa del Ritmo. Despite we are in Rodadero district, santa Marta´s downtown is at 20 mins by bus or ten mins by car. Needless to say, please feel free to come back as many times you want :) Cheers from Casa del Ritmo Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Really nice little hostel in good location with very friendly helpful staff. The room could have done with a decent clean but was fine for a couple nights stay. Good facilities with kitchen and little pool. Not the liveliest atmosphere but would recommend if your not looking for a party place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) We would thank you for your nice comment and opinion about us :) Despite the cleanliness of the situation, we would thank you for telling us and we will verify if there is any procedure that we can enhance :) We hope you had a nice travel experience in Colombia and please feel free to come as many times you want :) Cheers from Casa del Ritmo Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely lovely staff! Relaxing place with lots of hammocks and a little pool. I didn't love rodadero itself that much ( crowded and the beach wasn't so nice), but the hostel was nice and the dog and cat are really cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) Thanks for your nice comment and rate :) We are feeling that you had a wonderful stay with us :) Please, come back again and stay with us as many times you want :) Cheers from Casa del Ritmo Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place! The staff is super attentive and the owner is just the nicest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Salut, Nous voulons te remercier de ton commentaire et de ta qualification. S´il te plait, reviens ici à rester chez nous à nouveau :) L´équipe de Casa del Ritmo te souhaites beaucoup de belles aventures :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Staff are super lovely and super helpful. Great atmosphere and music - and vegetarian food!! I Highly recommend Casa del Ritmo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) Thanks for your nice comment and rate, and specially for recommending us :) Please feel free to come and stay with us as many times you want :) Cheers form Casa del Ritmo team :)

4th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The reason I am giving it a lower score though, is because the facilities were very old and run-down. Plus, the dorm room and attached bathroom where I stayed were very dirty. There are some nice beaches nearby but not much else is happening close to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for your comment and rate about us :) we are sorry if there was any inconvenience when you stayed with us, and we can assure you that we are going to take into account your suggestion about our facilities. Thank you for choosing and we wish you have a nice backpacking experience in Colombia. Cheers form Casa del Ritmo Team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.