Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Casa di Barbano Located at Via di Barbano 1, , Florence.
Casa di Barbano
Italy
Florence 50129 Via di Barbano 1
84% 80
43.7801575 11.2520170
Casa di Barbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2015
9.4

Environment is good, the staff is very friendly and helpful, location is good, recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2015
10.0

Casa di Barbano is the perfect place, great located walking distance of averything. The staff is so helpfull and kind, always ready to help. I know where I am going stay if I am coming back to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2015
10.0

Fantastic place to stay, easy location from train station, super clean, GREAT AIRCON and friendly host Muraq who was very welcoming and hospitable to all our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennedyc123
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2015
9.4

This place was beautiful! The room was amazing and I've never seen such a clean bathroom. The owner gave me lots of great tips for the city. There were three different locks to get into the building and eventually room so I felt very safe. Great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2015
8.3

Great accomodation, just out of the main tourist area - quiet and great host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2015
10.0

A wonderful quiet location, ideally situated close to the main train station within easy walking distance of the city centre. Very friendly and helpful owner who did everything possible for our visit to be a success. Could not fault our spacious and clean accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2015
10.0

An amazing hostel with a very helpful hostess! We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hostel as the location, security and cleanliness were all first class, would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2015
10.0

The stay here was ideal. Exceptional host and great lodging. Will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2015
10.0

The room and the breakfast were great and the host is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2015
10.0

Excellent accommodation. We had one of the new bedrooms which was very spacious and comfortable, and quiet. The lady owner provided an excellent breakfast. She also knew Florence very well and made some great recommendations about places worth visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.