X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa in Laguna Reviews

Castello 6534/B Venezia, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
79 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Marco was very informative and very helpful, came to meet us half way as we had a wheelchair and 4bags, would definitely stay there again.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved this place! The atmosphere wasn't as homey and welcoming as most b&b's we've stayed in, typically it's very fun and easy to chat with the hosts (maybe a small language barrier is to blame?). But I won't let that stop me from giving this a good review! We loved the location, it's tucked away so you don't get the hustle and bustle of the tourists but close enough to good restaurants, shops, etc. Plus, the nicer rooms have a large balcony right on a canal which is PERFECT for resting.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Marco was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a standard (non-balcony) room. The room was reasonably decorated, though the paint was peeling off the bathroom walls and ceiling and the shower head was broken. The double bed was made up of 2 singles, which moved apart and seemed unnecessary as there was a spare single in the room anyway. Breakfast was okay but a bit lacking - nothing fresh, no fruit. Most disconcerting was a strong smell of urine in the room sporadically - very off putting.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved it. Great location - close to everything but quiet. Rooms are recently renovated, clean and comfortable. We loved sitting on our little terrace on the canal drinking prosecco and eating fresh figs.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly and helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable. Location is in a quiet residential area but close to public transportation and with excellent connection to the airport. Breakfast was carefully arranged and possible to eat outside on the balcony close to the canal. This B&B is highly recommended.


91%

Niice little B&B a bit outside the crowded area, but still very central location. Liked the balcony overlooking the canal. Marcos was very friendly and helpful.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place! Just a few bus stops away from Murano, Burano. Within walking distance from Rialto Bridge and S. Marco square. Franco and Marco are very welcoming and helpful. Great view of the canal. Try to get up early to wonder off the streets and get lost. Best experience ever.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Hey, The room is nice and the balcony too. We did have a nice time in Venezia over 3 days. Some feedback from me:- 1. the location is a bit far from San Marco Square. A good 20 mins walk. You need to get to Giovanni Square then another and then on look for signs. 2. Marco should offer services of Tourist Tours, should know Tour companies to guide guests 3. All credit cards were unnecessarily rejected, they should be careful. Inconvenient to a traveller as I had to use up my cash

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Marco was very friendly and helpful during our stay! Provided excellent recommendations as to how to enjoy Venice and to top it off, made a cappuccino for us every morning with breakfast! The room was clean and comfortable, and very spacious - much beyond our expectations! Would definitely recommended and would stay again!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback