Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa in Laguna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Casa in Laguna Located at Castello 6534/B Venezia, , Venice.
Casa in Laguna
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6534/B Venezia
95% 154
45.4384838 12.3456501
Casa in Laguna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Marco was a brilliant host. He told us anything we needed to know and he provided us with a simple, but beautiful breakfast every morning. The room was impeccably clean and facilities are faultless. We had a room with a balcony overlooking a canal, which I highly reccommend, it is just stunning. We personally loved the location, as it is well away from the busy tourist areas I encourage anyone visiting Venice to stay at the beautiful Casa in Laguna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Marco was great! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay with Marco and Franco was wonderful. The B&B feels like you're staying with a friend- very clean, cozy, and spacious. Franco greeted us when we arrived and was just the sweetest. Marco was very attentive- there every morning to prepare breakfast (his cappuccinos were great) and ensure we had a plan for the day. His arrival and departure instructions were super helpful as well. Location is great- safe neighborhood away from the craziness of the main squares.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Franco and Marco were very accommodating and very helpful :) The B&B was very central and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Marco was lovely and the view from the superior room with a balcony was unbeatable. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, very clean room, awesome balcony on the canal. Breakfast could be improved but is still ok. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here!! Marco gave us some fantastic restaurant recommendations which turned out to be our favourite in all of Italy! Great location! Would definitely come again! Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall a fabulous spot, great room with a balcony on canal. Breakfast was disappointing, they didn't offer any protein or fresh fruit, just bread cheese and cold croissants. Whilst the room was made up each day, there were no fresh towels or linen provided. That said we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and just bought in our own provisions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Only 10-15 walk to anything. Right near one of the vaporetto stops. Marco is a wonderful host. We got a superior single room. Great room right on canal. Very clean and very comfortable bed. Very spacious room. Overall an amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely accommodation, great location and canal view rooms are worth it as you can take your breakfast and sit on your deck/balcony and watch all the boats pass up and down. Would recommend this B&B, Marco was very welcoming and helpful with the public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.