Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa in Laguna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Casa in Laguna Located at Castello 6534/B Venezia, , Venice.
Casa in Laguna
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6534/B Venezia
95% 148
45.4384838 12.3456501
Casa in Laguna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, very clean room, awesome balcony on the canal. Breakfast could be improved but is still ok. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here!! Marco gave us some fantastic restaurant recommendations which turned out to be our favourite in all of Italy! Great location! Would definitely come again! Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall a fabulous spot, great room with a balcony on canal. Breakfast was disappointing, they didn't offer any protein or fresh fruit, just bread cheese and cold croissants. Whilst the room was made up each day, there were no fresh towels or linen provided. That said we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and just bought in our own provisions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Only 10-15 walk to anything. Right near one of the vaporetto stops. Marco is a wonderful host. We got a superior single room. Great room right on canal. Very clean and very comfortable bed. Very spacious room. Overall an amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely accommodation, great location and canal view rooms are worth it as you can take your breakfast and sit on your deck/balcony and watch all the boats pass up and down. Would recommend this B&B, Marco was very welcoming and helpful with the public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Marco was wonderful and so helpful. His father too! We really enjoyed the atmosphere - staying on the water and eating breakfast on our personal patio was fun. It was convenient and close to everything. Big shower and the best sleep we've had in ages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Marco and his father were so lovely! Marco was so helpful with recommendations and helping us with our travel plans even though we only stayed for two nights. The apartment and rooms are clean. Location was good for us, quiet but a bit of a walk from major attractions. Make sure you have Marcos detailed description of how to get to Casa Laguna when you arrive in Venice. There are locks to enter the apartment block, the apartment and to every room which felt very safe but rather sterile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Marco is great! Expensive for us backpackers but the location was worth it. Don't expect young neighbors. Booked with a friend who I'm backpacking with so half$.Definitely book the room with a balcony. Marco makes breakfast every morning and eating it out on the balcony is surreal. Quiet location good for people watching along the canal close to St. Mark's Square. Market really close so you can save money on meals by buying them and prepping in the kitchen in the b&b. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely. The BnB is very easy to get to from the airport or train station, and a quick and uncomplicated walk away from St. Mark's Square. Despite that, it is in a very quiet area where you can find some relief from other tourists. Our room was huge, and the balcony overlooking the canal was a gorgeous place to have the cappuccinos that Marco made us every morning. Comfortable bed, great wifi, tasty breakfast; it was everything we could have asked for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Excellent!! Short walk to all the main sights. Rooms are huge and spotlessly clean with the added bonus of a balcony overlooking the canal. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good-no complaints at all about casa in laguna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.