X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa in Laguna Reviews

Castello 6534/B Venezia, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
83 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good location, not far away from the main attractions but in a quite area. Both Mr Marco and Mr Franco were great hosts and very helpful! The rooms are newly refurbished and very clean. Would really recommend people to stay there!


97%

Marco was very informative and very helpful, came to meet us half way as we had a wheelchair and 4bags, would definitely stay there again.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved this place! The atmosphere wasn't as homey and welcoming as most b&b's we've stayed in, typically it's very fun and easy to chat with the hosts (maybe a small language barrier is to blame?). But I won't let that stop me from giving this a good review! We loved the location, it's tucked away so you don't get the hustle and bustle of the tourists but close enough to good restaurants, shops, etc. Plus, the nicer rooms have a large balcony right on a canal which is PERFECT for resting.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Marco was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a standard (non-balcony) room. The room was reasonably decorated, though the paint was peeling off the bathroom walls and ceiling and the shower head was broken. The double bed was made up of 2 singles, which moved apart and seemed unnecessary as there was a spare single in the room anyway. Breakfast was okay but a bit lacking - nothing fresh, no fruit. Most disconcerting was a strong smell of urine in the room sporadically - very off putting.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved it. Great location - close to everything but quiet. Rooms are recently renovated, clean and comfortable. We loved sitting on our little terrace on the canal drinking prosecco and eating fresh figs.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly and helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable. Location is in a quiet residential area but close to public transportation and with excellent connection to the airport. Breakfast was carefully arranged and possible to eat outside on the balcony close to the canal. This B&B is highly recommended.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Niice little B&B a bit outside the crowded area, but still very central location. Liked the balcony overlooking the canal. Marcos was very friendly and helpful.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place! Just a few bus stops away from Murano, Burano. Within walking distance from Rialto Bridge and S. Marco square. Franco and Marco are very welcoming and helpful. Great view of the canal. Try to get up early to wonder off the streets and get lost. Best experience ever.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Hey, The room is nice and the balcony too. We did have a nice time in Venezia over 3 days. Some feedback from me:- 1. the location is a bit far from San Marco Square. A good 20 mins walk. You need to get to Giovanni Square then another and then on look for signs. 2. Marco should offer services of Tourist Tours, should know Tour companies to guide guests 3. All credit cards were unnecessarily rejected, they should be careful. Inconvenient to a traveller as I had to use up my cash

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Marco was very friendly and helpful during our stay! Provided excellent recommendations as to how to enjoy Venice and to top it off, made a cappuccino for us every morning with breakfast! The room was clean and comfortable, and very spacious - much beyond our expectations! Would definitely recommended and would stay again!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel had a great location and we were given excellent directions on how to get there and Mr Marco was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean towels should be provided everyday.


97%

Great atmosphere! Marco became our stay quite pleasent and relaxing from the breakfast till tips for eating out and city tours.


100%

We had a great stay and a lovely time in Venice. Mr Marco and his father were very friendly and helpful. The B&B perfectly located to explore both the busy touristic and the quiet, more residential areas of Venice. Thank you for the great stay.


100%

Excellent location, only 15min walk from St. Mark's square. The room was very clean and tidy and Marco was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!


94%

Casa in Laguna is situated beside this small canal which is nice as it was just outside our balcony. The room is spacious and clean. The owner, Marco is friendly and attentive to our needs. He gave good recommendations on where to get typical Tuscan food (Osteria di Alberto was great!). Although the B&B is a little further from the main attractions, it was great living in a quieter part on the island and everything is easily accessed by walking anyway. We had a great 2 nights; thank you Marco!


94%

Nice b&b in a quite area where you can feel the real venitian life. At the same time it is just 15 min far from san marco. Superior room is fantastic, very big with a large balcony on the canale. The bathroom just renewed. The italin breakfast is rich and good. The stafff is very nice and ready to provide information on the city. Next time i'll choose this place again

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Marco is a welcoming host. We were in a room next to the canal, we could take the breakfast there, that it's good to feel the Venise atmosphere. I recommend this place without hesitation. The room was nice, clean and the breakfast really good.

  • 14th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic find in Venice. The best accommodation we stayed in within our little tour of Italy.


100%

Very nice stay, would definitely recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback