X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa in Laguna Reviews

Castello 6534/B Venezia, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
122 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent stay. Location is a few minutes walk from the water taxi station and the directions to get there were quite clear. Venice is extremely walkable and the location of this place is perfect as its tucked away enough off the beaten path to be away from too many tourists but also in a very walkable location. View from the balcony was excellent and it was a perfect place to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Marco is an excellent host and makes an excellent cappuccino.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We really enjoyed our stay. Room was immacately clean and very comfortable. Terrace was beautiful. Loved the location.


100%

Location is perfect, an 8 minute walk from the water bus stop, and an easy walk to all the places to visit. Excellent hosts, and a spacious room and huge bathroom. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate for us. Would definitely stay there again, and recommend to other travellers. A stunning place with excellent value for money. Only drawback was the free wifi which didn't work very well, couldn't get a signal for more than half the time whilst using it. Apart from that, it was perfect.

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had the superior double bed private ensuite. My mom and I stayed here and the room was excellent,upgraded, clean, large, and exceeded our expectations. The balcony is awesome, we had our breakfast out there every day! The continental breakfast is simple, tasty and filling. Marco was so welcoming and made us feel right at home! Our room was cleaned everyday. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this place to anyone.


100%

We could not fault a thing. Everything was just perfect

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This B&B was gorgeous! Marco was a wonderful host who provided a safe and wonderful place to stay. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a waterfront balcony which was absolutely amazing. The B&B was easy to find and provided wonderful amenities. This is the best place that I have ever stayed at- it was quiet and away from all the noise of the city, there was a very close grocery store, Marco spoke great English and provided useful information about the surrounding islands.


100%

After experiencing the hustle and bustle of the crowded tourist areas, we really loved escaping to our quite neighborhood room with a terrace right on the water! We so enjoyed sitting outdoors, and watching the taxis and working boats float right past our room. Marco was wonderful - always ready to answer our questions and point us in the right direction.

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Casa in Laguna was very comfortable. The location being on the canal was at times a bit noisy but the view was worth it. The service was very good and friendly. Marco was kind, cheerful and attended to all our requests without any hesitation. It was easy to get to it from the boat stop. My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Venice.

  • 6th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We had a wonderful stay here! Marco gave detailed instructions about how to get here from the airport, he was there to greet us, give us a map and instructions when we got there. The room was very clean, in good shape. We had a balcony on the canal and had our cappuccino there every morning. The location is about 15 minute walk to major tourist attractions, which was preferable for us because it was quiet and less chaotic- also near vaporetto stop, market and best pizza and gelatto!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a beautiful place to stay! We wished we would have stayed longer! The host was most gracious and the location is in the less touristy, traditional Venetian area, but just a short walk to any of the main attractions. Accommodations were spacious and new and unlike most European locations. We will definitely be back!


100%

Fabulous. Would really recommend. Great location.Convenient to vaporetto and only a 10-15min walk to St.Marks Square (when you don't get lost!) Our host Marco was so welcoming and the room was lovely & clean with all the facilities we needed. The balcony made it for us though as we were able to watch venetian life pass by on the canal. We even enjoyed our breakfast here. Great. We would certainly stay here again. Just loved it.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay away from the crowds.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Clean, good location, beautiful balcony. However, 2 big problems with this rental. When we arrived the water taxi's were on strike so Marco texted & told us to take waterbus. Instructions were very difficult to understand & unclear. No one at the ticket window knew what we needed & wouldn't help us. We had no idea what to do, where to go, & Marco couldn't help over the phone as he doesn't speak English well. Took us over 2hrs to find hotel. Also, key to front door didn't work sometimes.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic, friendly, fabulous! Great location 10 minutes walk from San Marco but a local and authentic district to retreat to from the crowds and you can catch a boat straight here from the airport. Great canalside terrace, generous breakfasts and truly caring and hospitable hosts. We locked ourselves out and a bag in and nearly missed our plane but Franco and Marco and their lovely neighbours rallied to our rescue so we caught it. We would recommend this place to anyone!! Lyn and Colin.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a wonderful little B and B located near all you want to see in Venice. We had a beautiful room with a terrace over the canal. It was so picturesque to sit out on the terrace for breakfast and in the afternoon and evening for wine. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large compared to other bathrooms we had in Italy. There was great hot water that lasted for our showers. Marco is a great host and he puts out a breakfast each morning with croissants, yogurt, cheese, rolls, cappucino

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The room was great, spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Some fruits would be welcome in the breakfast, however, the capuccino was delicious! :-)


86%

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed are stay in Casa in Laguna. Marco really takes care of you and see that you get settled in and inform you very well about what you need to know. The facilities are fresh and clean and is located very convinient from the city centre. With a beautiful view from the balcony you can just breath in the atmosphere of Venice. If you want a place that are a more in a quiet area but still close to city centre, this is the place for you!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great room,balcony and morning coffee Marco was really friendly and informative

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, not far away from the main attractions but in a quite area. Both Mr Marco and Mr Franco were great hosts and very helpful! The rooms are newly refurbished and very clean. Would really recommend people to stay there!


97%

Marco was very informative and very helpful, came to meet us half way as we had a wheelchair and 4bags, would definitely stay there again.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback