Hostelworld.com

Casa in Laguna

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Casa in Laguna Located at Castello 6534/B Venezia, , Venice.
Casa in Laguna
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6534/B Venezia
94% 132
45.4384838 12.3456501
Casa in Laguna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Renewed building, with everything new and clean.The rooms and the kitchen have everything you need and more. The only downsides were the towels (they didn't seem to change them for the next days), the location (15/20 min to St Marcus Square and half an hour by boat from the train station), the view (our window was at the level of the basement, nothing as advertised) and the breakfast (you eat well and a lot, but I've eaten more and better with the same room conditions for less money in hostels)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed here for 3 nights the owners were extremely nice and very helpful. It is within walking distance to the main sights. We had a room with a large balcony over looking a canal which we enjoyed sipping a glass of wine and watching life float by on the canal. Would book here again when we come back to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Marco was very friendly and his directions from the airport to the room were very helpful. Breakfast was simple (think bread and coffee). The room was lovely and had a beautiful balcony. Guests have access to a kitchen although it is not really set up for cooking for yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice, clean and quiet! not far from san marco and some nice restaurants! i recommand it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

It was one of the best places i stayed in. I will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

I loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2015
10.0

Excellent stay. Location is a few minutes walk from the water taxi station and the directions to get there were quite clear. Venice is extremely walkable and the location of this place is perfect as its tucked away enough off the beaten path to be away from too many tourists but also in a very walkable location. View from the balcony was excellent and it was a perfect place to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Marco is an excellent host and makes an excellent cappuccino.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruth1987
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2015
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay. Room was immacately clean and very comfortable. Terrace was beautiful. Loved the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.