Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall Located at Entry from Tanque AyA, Uvita de Osa, Uvita.
Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall
Costa Rica
Uvita Puntarenas 60504 Entry from Tanque AyA, Uvita de Osa
90% 113
9.1787659 -83.7315540
Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely beautiful hostel with amazing views. It felt more like a retreat than a hostel. Staff and guests were friendly and mellow. I loved spending time on the top deck in a hammock overlooking the jungle. Short walk to the waterfall and other amazing hikes. Only stayed for a night, but I could have stayed much longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
6.6

We wouldn't recommend staying at this hostel based purely on our personal experience, as we were attacked ten metres away from the car park at 2:30 in the afternoon. We were violently mugged by two covered up men, who took all of our belongings and were also armed with knives. We felt extremely unsafe after this incident and i would hate for it to happen to anybody else. The hostel staff were extremely helpful after this attack happened and were as surprised as we were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was amazing! It is basically completely open tree house, but is also super clean and well kept. In order to have such a secluded atmosphere there is a long trek up the hill from downtown Uvita, but it is well worth it. The kitchen has all the tools you will need to make meals, all you need are the ingredients!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alysehiggins
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. It's a long-ish walk from the bus stop but very close to the waterfall and in the most beautiful location! I loved the openness of the hostel and there were miraculously no bugs in our dorm or the bathroom! It is very well kept and clean. Perfect for a relaxing stay. It's not the best hostel for meeting people but I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

This place was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Amazing, amazing hostel. As soon as we arrived, we wished we had booked more than 2 nights. This large house in the jungle is such an oasis that you can spend all your time here and feel as though you are on a peaceful retreat. Great kitchen and amazing second level terrace to sit and watch howler monkeys, birds, butterflies, etc. Playa Uvita is an hour walk or ~$8 cab. Great waterfall with natural swimming pool right near the hostel. Definitely a place to stay for all nature lovers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
7.1

Wonderful hostel. Everything about this spot is great, except the atmosphere. Overall, a very serene, peaceful place, but It seems to attract a lot of older Europeans who weren't keen on socializing... as a solo traveler, It felt isolating at times. It also seems like the dog can be territorial. Myself and another girl were attacked just for walking by her bed. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. Very beautiful location. Check out the waterfall and the morning yoga classes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Super clean and in a beautiful setting. Be sure to visit the waterfall so and eat at Los Laureles down the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

As soon as you set your stuff down you realize you made a great decision. Beautiful view and architecture. Kitchen has 4 sinks, free coffee which is the best I've ever had. Plenty of tables/chairs, counter space, hammocks, showers, sinks, plates/bowls for everyone. 4/5 on location bc it's way up a poorly paved road, taxi highly recommended. Staff speaks English, Spanish, French and German I think. They sell some food/drinks if you're in a pinch. Will be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean with nice common areas and kitchen, but because it is all wood it can be loud. There were a lot of kids here when we stayed and they caused tons of noise. It was a great location for the waterfall, but not so good for the park/beach if you don't have a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.