Hostelworld.com

Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall Located at Entry from Tanque AyA, Uvita de Osa, Uvita.
Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall
Costa Rica
Uvita Puntarenas 60504 Entry from Tanque AyA, Uvita de Osa
90% 104
9.1544550 -83.7423100
Cascada Verde - Hostel at the Waterfall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
7.1

Wonderful hostel. Everything about this spot is great, except the atmosphere. Overall, a very serene, peaceful place, but It seems to attract a lot of older Europeans who weren't keen on socializing... as a solo traveler, It felt isolating at times. It also seems like the dog can be territorial. Myself and another girl were attacked just for walking by her bed. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. Very beautiful location. Check out the waterfall and the morning yoga classes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Super clean and in a beautiful setting. Be sure to visit the waterfall so and eat at Los Laureles down the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

As soon as you set your stuff down you realize you made a great decision. Beautiful view and architecture. Kitchen has 4 sinks, free coffee which is the best I've ever had. Plenty of tables/chairs, counter space, hammocks, showers, sinks, plates/bowls for everyone. 4/5 on location bc it's way up a poorly paved road, taxi highly recommended. Staff speaks English, Spanish, French and German I think. They sell some food/drinks if you're in a pinch. Will be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean with nice common areas and kitchen, but because it is all wood it can be loud. There were a lot of kids here when we stayed and they caused tons of noise. It was a great location for the waterfall, but not so good for the park/beach if you don't have a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

My absolute favorite place i have ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jan 2016
9.7

The best equipped kitchen I have ever come across in a hostel (including stuff like a blender). It's a bit further from the beach but very close to the waterfall. The place itself is just plain gorgeous. You can tell Julie and Stephan put their heart and soul into this. This is a place is like an oasis. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
9.7

Very nice staff who are increadable helpful and will be happy to answer any questions. The surroundings are beautiful and the hostel itself is an increadable structure. A great place to come and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing place to relax. One of the cleanest places I have ever been and a great vibe and set up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
8.9

it was a great stay and It is well organized and clean. It is easy to relax and watch the birds in the surrounding trees. Julie is very helpful. The hostel has a warm atmosphere and a very well equipped kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
2.0

Location really far from shops, staff really not polite specially the spanish girl ( she used heroin you can imagine what kind of staff can be ) bathroom dirty too ..not raccomanded

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.