Hostelworld.com

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Castanea Old Town Hostel Located at Kindstugatan 1, Old Town, Stockholm.
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11131 Kindstugatan 1, Old Town
90% 2924
59.3247283 18.0727350
Castanea Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

My friends and I really liked it! The location was so cute, and although we stayed in a room with 16 people and one night some girls woke us up, it was good. My friend's food disappeared, thou. But I think that was just bad luck. We still loved it! P.S. wifi doesnt work much but that helps you talk to people rather than staring at your phone all the time haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and common areas! Not the place to party or meet other travelers, but a great base from which to explore the old town ! Would def come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Çarşaflar için para istenmesi biraz tuhaf. Onun dışında sorun yok. Konum mükemmel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

It does the trick. The wifi is terrible and there is no breakfast, but it has a good kitchen and the staff is really friendly. Great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Castanea was wonderful! Very clean and staff was accommodating. Perfect location in Gamla Stan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Almost perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Conveniently located hostel in Old Town Stockholm. Within walking distance or a cheap Uber ride from most of the attractions you will want to see. Staff are very friendly and the place is kept very clean. Really have nothing to complain about, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing location in Gamla Stan. Not really a great place to meet other travelers, but well worth staying to be right in the heart of old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean , smal room(( good wfi and very good locatio verryyy god 5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great location and had everything we needed inside, I would definitely recommend. Would have been nice if the staff was there a little later to answer questions and things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.