Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Castel Chambres

  • Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois, Carcassonne, France

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Castel Chambres Located at Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois, Carcassonne.
Castel Chambres
France
Carcassonne Aude 11600 Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois
91% 225
43.2532205 2.4421620
Castel Chambres
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Located far away from the city of carcassonne, but the host came and picked me up from a certain point. She is very friendly and helpful. Great place to meet new people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely location. Very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathrynezra5208
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful castle in a cute village, receptionist was friendly and helpful, the room was sparkling clean with comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Castel Chambres is, without a doubt, among the nicest hostels out there. The facilities are flawless, the staff is beyond courteous, and the location, although it is about 10km out of Carcassonne proper, is enchanting. The bikes that can be borrowed for free from the front desk are a perfect way to explore the wonderful French countryside and make getting to the Cité no trouble at all. All that for a price that makes you wonder how all this is even possible! Go there, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

too far from anything

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.4

A but outside of Carcassonne, but Line hooks it up with free bike rentals!! So if you don't mind a little peddle I'd definitely recommend this place!! Very great hostel, cool little village and amazing staff, Line and her whole family helped me out a lot! Was pretty vacant when I was there, most likely due to the season and train strike that happened when I was there though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying here. The owner was incredibly friendly and kind. I had accidentally booked for the day after I arrived and she rearranged everything so my brother and I had a four bed room to ourselves with a private bath. The location was great but only because we had rented a car. I think it would be difficult to get around without private transportation. The facilities themselves were awesome; very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

A nice hostel in a beautiful village. The rooms are comfortable and clean and there are kitchen facilities available. My only issue was difficulty in getting around as although their are a few bused a day they were not reliable when I stayed at the hostel. Line is lovely and very helpful in arranging transport. I would recommend emailing Line before you stay to ask how to best get to the hostel. I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to visit and stay in a quite area in the countryside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

We loved our time here! We are a family of four and took one of the quad rooms and it worked great for us. There is a shared kitchen available if you want it, and bikes on loan for a cruise around this fantastically beautiful area of France. We would definitely go back, and would recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.