Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castel Chambres

  • Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois, Carcassonne, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

The BEST HOSTEL Ive stayed in since 1992. Brillant staff, helped me park motorcycle in secure car park, I was last minute and late, they were understanding, friendly and no nonsense. The room and shared bathroom/shower were spotless. Window open and fresh air..go figure. Book it. Merci merci merci.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Beautiful location..friendly people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariolender93
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place to stay in. Staff is incredibly friendly and happy to help. I would recommend staying here to anyone . If I ever visit Carcassonne again I will be happy to reserve a room here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.1

Lovely old building and extremely helpful staff, proper French decor was gorgeous. However not a convenient location as must take the bus to one town over and then walk 30mins to the hostel itself. No restaurants in the "town", well stocked supermarket though but very tiny kitchen.... but would highly recommend if you had a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

This is 10km outside the town so unless you have a car it would be difficult to get to. It is in a very tiny town with nothing around except the bar downstairs (mostly locals) and a small store next door. Chalet itself was very nice all newly remodeled but keeping its old style charm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • constellationcuisine9143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Just the most perfect spot I've stayed in within the South of France. Fairly far away from the proper city of Carcassone, the small town that you stay in is beaming with character and very lovely people. The young woman who runs the hostel and her family are beyond helpful. This village is magnificent and gorgeous, right in the middle of vineyard country. Too much to recommend and ever so lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

This is the first time I've ever written a review on here and I've done so many bookings through the site. This hostel was awesome. The women running the place is so cute and sweet, and goes out of her way to make your stay great. The bar downstairs is a local pub, so it was really cool also meeting the real people of the French countryside. They were warm and welcoming and bought me drinks all night. It's a little far from carcassonnee, but I wanted to get lost in France and I did- and loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

it's a wonderful experience living in a medieval castle. The staff are so nice. Although it's far away from the centre, the staff picked me up in the airport and toke me to the bus station when i leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.0

There's no hot water

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Really cool little hostel right next to a castle. Only downside is the distance to Carcassonne - though the hostel offers bikes (it's just under an hour to bike to Carcassonne, and is rather hilly), as well as rides in the morning to the bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×