Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castel Chambres

  • Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois, Carcassonne, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Castel Chambres Located at Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois, Carcassonne.
Castel Chambres
France
Carcassonne Aude 11600 Castel Chambres Avenue du château de MALVES, Malves en Minervois
89% 239
43.2532205 2.4421620
Castel Chambres
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saviourgauci2860
  • Malta, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great service. The hotel is in the countryside and not well served by the transport system. But the area is so beautifull and the staff are so helpfull and kind. They even provided me with free transport from and to the city Carcassonne when I was without a car. Excellent service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely room, very clean and very friendly staff. Located in an idyllic peaceful town outside of Carcassonne in a charming 13C building. Highly recommended but would advise having transport to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

Lovely location in beautiful countryside but nowhere near Carcassonne - a 30 minute walk and 20 minute bus ride away. There were only 2 showers and 2 toilets for all the guests, and the kitchen was shut at 8pm so when I arrived at 7:30pm I didn't really have time to make dinner. The facilities were all very clean and comfortable and the staff were nice. I'd be more inclined to stay here again if I had a car!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice place and staff. But the rooms lack air so we had to keep the ventilator on although the weather was pretty nice outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Peaceful retreat in a village outside of Carcassonne. Staff is friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Do be aware that it is a ways outside of Carcassonne, with limited bus service there. But the staff is willing to pick you up in town if you can give them notice. Definitely recommended if you are looking for a peaceful break from cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Located far away from the city of carcassonne, but the host came and picked me up from a certain point. She is very friendly and helpful. Great place to meet new people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here in a family room with our two daughters in order to visit Carcassonne and hill ruins. Excellent stay, very very clean! Great bathrooms and showers! Used the kitchen for making dinner. A great, clean, well appointed hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely location. Very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathrynezra5208
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful castle in a cute village, receptionist was friendly and helpful, the room was sparkling clean with comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Castel Chambres is, without a doubt, among the nicest hostels out there. The facilities are flawless, the staff is beyond courteous, and the location, although it is about 10km out of Carcassonne proper, is enchanting. The bikes that can be borrowed for free from the front desk are a perfect way to explore the wonderful French countryside and make getting to the Cité no trouble at all. All that for a price that makes you wonder how all this is even possible! Go there, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.