Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castillo Surfista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gcag
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Hostel is well located, just a 20 minute walk to Bellavista, Barrio Italia and just 30 minutes to Plaza de Armas. Stuff and owner were nice and social, hostel is nice and small so easy to meet people too! They offer activities most nights so there's always something to do. Beds are probably some of the comfiest hostel beds I've ever slept in. Only annoying thing was the creaky floorboards, otherwise loved this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

All perfect except of having only two bathrooms so you allways had to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Truely like staying in a friends home. So comforting, really helpful staff, good breakfast and all round nice atmosphere - definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
6.6

It is located in a residential area, and is about 10-15 minutes walk from the closest Metro Station and other activity. The property could be better maintained. One of the bathrooms didn't have warm water. My room carpet was unclean. Since it was cold, there was one heater in the passageway and difficult to stay out in the common areas. However, the staff were very helpful, especially John.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly, warm, comfy Hostel, hot showers, clean facilities and amazing breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

My friend and I stayed here multiple nights in the private two-bed room. We loved it! Great friendly staff, fast wifi and a chill place that allows travelers to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Super chill hostel, amazing staff and good facilities. Amazing hot showers! Would and did stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Lovey little spot... more like a house than a hostel. Our private room was lovely and comfortable despite being very cold!!! The staff are friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is very quiet and chilled out. Breakfast is great and nice little lounge area to watch films etc. Very quick walk to Bella vista and all the main shops/restaurants. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Came to Santiago on a rainy cold weekend and we had a very comfortable stay here. Owner was nice and waffles were great:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.6

Great location, but there was a feeling of general uncleanliness the entire time. It also did not help our room could clearly hear all the activity outside during the night. Not good while trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.