Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castillo Surfista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Castillo Surfista Hostel Located at Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329, , Santiago.
Castillo Surfista Hostel
Chile
Santiago Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329
92% 414
-33.4390874 -70.6285607
Castillo Surfista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is great for people who want a good base for exploring central Santiago. It was very clean, and the staff are very helpful, as they allowed us to add on another night to our original reservation. It's tucked away in a nice, quiet, fancier area and a short walk to a metro station. Definitely not a party hostel, but they have BBQs and opportunities to be social. Seriously the only downside I can even think of is the creaky floors...but the house is wonderfully redone and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garyyoung505
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

John is a great guy who makes you feel completely at home. We enjoyed our stay here as there was always an outside area filled with cool people. John puts on BBQs for the guests and even offered free pisco sours. Great respect between staff and guests, fantastic facilities and very good prices. Don't come here if you don't like dogs- we loved Duke but he may not be everyone's cup of tea. The wifi could have been better. 5 stars- must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here. Everything you need in a hostel. Close to everything you need, comfortable beds, clean big bathrooms, good breakfast, fast wifi and a great friendly atmosphere. Couldn't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderfull staff, great location, very clean. Don't miss salsa night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Super creaky floor in my private room but, I loved my stay there! Place is clean, with friendly staff, great rooms and backyard patio for people to meet AND fun activities every night. Super friendly dog is always hungry so, watch out! 👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel was really relaxed, with a well-equipped kitchen, a decent breakfast, good wifi, a sociable back yard and really comfortable beds. Everything was clean and the showers were hot. The work-away staff were friendly and helpful and the owner was a sound guy. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Super friendly place in a quiet street, close to the metro and best neighbourhood for going out. I was welcomed with offers of drink and food from the friendly staff and other guests. Great location to everything but it's in a nice quiet safe street. Nice breakfast, WiFi, kitchen. Every night they organise something for the guests. During my week in Chile I was actually there 3 times. The staff John, Sian, Juli, Isabel and Bob went beyond their way to help me in my time of need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Hostel in Santiago! Location ideal for sightseeing on foot. The instructions for getting there provided with the booking confirmation were EXCELLENT and allowed us to save some money by taking the bus from the airport and then the metro to the nearest station. Clean and spacious with a great atmosphere. Staff all friendly and spoke English. Loved that we could socialize and spend time in comfortable, friendly common areas, but then retire to our rooms for a quiet night without disturbance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing place to stay. You meet a lot of solo travelers. The hostel organizes activities like salsa class in open air, which was really fun. The staff during my stay (Jule, two Sarah's and Isabel) were great and really helpfull. I definetly recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Great spot, friendly staff, comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you!!! Much appreciated

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.