Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Castillo Surfista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Castillo Surfista Hostel Located at Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329, , Santiago.
Castillo Surfista Hostel
Chile
Santiago Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329
90% 352
-33.4390874 -70.6285607
Castillo Surfista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place, owner and staff are super welcoming and relaxed. The whole hostel just got renovated nicely. Location is quiet and safe, yet it is perfect to reach Metro, center and nearby bars and restaurants. Recommendation from my side, I'll definitely come back when I am again in Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Castillo Surfista is a really cool hostel. It is more a house with rooms than a hostel and a much more intimate experience. Jon the owner is very kind and makes an effort to get to know the guests. Location is great as its walking distance to the metro and Bella Vista neighborhood. I would recommend this hostel if you are looking for a more quiet experience...It's not a big Party hostel like most but a ton of fun. Thanks Jon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a nice hostel with a great atmosphere! Located in a nice quite area but you can still walk everywhere you'd want to go or take the metro which is pretty close. The staff are so so lovely and make you feel very at home. Also there's an adorable dog! Would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel, it's a little quiet but good location, good breakfast and staff are lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, quiet location but so close to the centre. Dorms and bathrooms are clean and good kitchen. Can't recommend a better place to stay in Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments and safe travels!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Beds were really comfy and cozy and the room was very clean. When we first arrived we were super early but allowed in to our room which was ready and a great relief after a long bus journey. The staff member later in the day was not as helpful as the lady who greeted us but still gave us what we needed. We tried to email to book another night, however to this date still gave not received a reply!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments! Actually I thought I had emailed you to confirm your second stay then later on realized the email had not sent - but it was already too late :(. Really sorry about that as we were excited to have you back. Regarding the staff that was not so helpful, please email me privately to let me know what happened. Safe travels!!!

3rd May 2016
9.1

Was very chilled when I was there, lots of movie nights. Helpful American staff, so not a local place. In a fancy area of town it seemed so but was in a nice building, big kitchen, clean bathrooms and large bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great staff, good vibes, good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments and safe travels!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

Comfortable beds, good courtyard to hang out in, staff organizes stuff to do at the hostel at night which is nice. Only real critique is the kitchen wasn't easy to cook in because of lack of space, and was often taken over by staff who were cooking their meals. Wouldn't stop me from recommending this hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! Amazing staff (thx Katharina, Bob et all) nice comfy beds clean u get a key; which is good because the staff dont do night shifts and sleep in your dorm all day - god i hate that! wifi is decent (for hostel standards) its really nice and social so u can meet people easily here but also can sleep if u want (perfect) John the owner put on 2 bbqs whilst i was there and gave us free nibbles too location is excellent last but not least: Duke - the skateboarding dog! would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.