Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castillo Surfista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Castillo Surfista Hostel Located at Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329, , Santiago.
Castillo Surfista Hostel
Chile
Santiago Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329
90% 376
-33.4390874 -70.6285607
Castillo Surfista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice place, amazingly comfortable beds, only marked it down on atmosphere as there wasn’t a great deal going on when I was there but they were holding a bbq night the day I left so probably my bad luck on missing that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

One of our favourite hostels to date! We met some amazing friends and loved the personal environment the hostel provides. It was super clean and the front gate locks with a key so people can't just walk in off the street. We enjoyed playing pie face, drinking wine, and the BBQ's :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay, it feels like a home away from home. The staff went out of their way for us and there was a really great atmosphere. If I could give this hostel more than a 10 I would, wish I could have spent longer here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Overall the hostel was good! Jhon is a super nice manager always helping if you have any doubts... Maybe a bit cold at this time of the year so if you stay there in winter bring warm clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments!!! We actually just put fans in some of the rooms because its now really hot in the city :). safe travels!

  • colshickman9244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Decent hostel with a good atmosphere. Really spacious bathrooms and a nice breakfast. Not that close to touristy things i thought. Very secure though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the compliments!! Regarding location - we are only a 5-15 minute walk from old Santiago, Providencia, Bella Vista, Cerro San Cristobal, Plaza Italia and 3 of Santiago's most popular parks. Large supermarket, bank, laundry, right around the corner, all in a safe neighborhood. Safe travels!!

1st Sep 2016
9.4

Singlehandedly the most badass hostel in the beautiful city of Santiago. The staff is extremely helpful, there's always someone to talk to, and the breakfast is really dank. Beds are super comfy, with exotically warm blankets. Wifi could be a little better, but there bbq's make up for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • forrestbullard8703
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Great folks running the place, Bob really helped us out last minute on a booking error. Overall great value, room was a little chilly but they had extra blankets available. Decent free breakfast with bagels and juice/coffee. Easy walking distance to the subway and grocery store.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time here the staff were super friendly and helpful I would def stay here again, duke the dog skateboards better than most people haha, Jon was welcoming and made me feel at home, and the Bbq's are a tonne of fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • renatoplcarvalho6119
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel has nice beds, it's really quiet at night, but you'll probably go out every night and get back too tired to care about any noise. Breakfast is good, but it could improve, coffee is Nescafé and there's a lack of things to drink. Overall it was nice to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments! Safe travels!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice atmosphere. Duke is best, take him for a walk. Awesome staff! Thanks Irene & Chloe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.