Hostelworld.com

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
10.0

This was one of my favorite hostels I've stayed in. The staff, location, and atmosphere were all fantastic. I will definitely come back stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I spoke with one of the staff members and he was telling me the steps they've taken to ensure a good atmosphere and it's awesome. I met some awesome people, was impressed with the cleanliness, kitchen was a great size, the staff were incredibly helpful telling us all the lookouts and hiking trails to go to. Balcony is incredible, it felt like it was 70F during the day up there in February.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Had an awesome stay in Bled! The hostel is right in the center of town, very close to the lake and castle, and has a really fun atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and always had recommendations about hikes in the surrounding area, and even drove some of us up to a trailhead once. Very clean, basic accommodations, with a very friendly and welcoming vibe. Would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, rooms are a bit small and walls are thin. But other than that it has everything one needs, great kitchen, very nice terrace and common room. Very clean! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location just minutes away from the bus stop and all the lake. The room and layout is incredibly clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, good kitchen and very clean throughout. The staff are wonderful! Friendly, helpful and have given very good advice about getting around and things to see and do. The only thing I didn't like the room (4 bed one) was a bit small, there was nowhere to put/hang coats and the luggage was always in the way. A few hooks would've been good for hanging stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel!! Super cosy, clean, chilled atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Easy to find and good location in the town. The staff were extremely helpful and provided us with lots of ideas for activities and things to do /places to see. Facilities were always clean and the common areas were always busy. Would recommend if you are visiting Bled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Would have never thought that there would be a hostel this good in so small town somewhere in Slovenia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel. I spent 4 nights here and could have easily stayed longer. Great vibe, excellent staff. Upon arriving in Bled I accidentally left my jacket on the bus; the staff, without hesitation, called the bus service for me and arranged its return. They even offered to go to another town to collect it for me if it were too much trouble! The facilities are good, showers hot, and the lounge excellently equipped with a ps4 with all the bells and whistles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.