Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
94% 1045
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Such a nice hostel!! Rooms are big, soacious and bright! the kitchen is well set up and all the rooms have fans. the balcony has an amazing view and as its has bedroom windows against it the staff are really good at closing it at 10pm so you can get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel! Best atmosphere of any hostel I've been in. Only issue was that the hostel used proper keys which meant doors had to be physically locked, which they never were. Probably would be good to invest in a card system so doors automatically lock. That being said, Great common room and it was so good to have a shared kitchen. Also there was an amazing deck which made it super easy to meet people! Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Literally the coolest wee hostel in the coolest place ever. Met so many great people- very social atmosphere! Lots of discounts and free stuff provided by the hostel which was great. The hostel was a little on the pricey side compared to other hostels that I stayed at during my time travelling over summer but is totally worth the little bit extra! Will be back to Bled one day! Truly amazing place 💕

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Could stay here for weeks, nice social common room, you label your food in the kitchen and dates your staying so when you're gone other people can have it which I thought was clever! The staff are super lovely and you get a wristband for the hostel which gets you discounts on various restaurants and activities around Bled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

A bit pricey but normal for the time of year I visited. The staff were great and made some fantastic recommendations. The hostel itself had a nice atmosphere and was clean. A bit noisy from the balcony area if you are wanting to get a good sleep. Overall an enjoyable experience, got to meet some cool people too!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Unreal hostel and staff amazing couldnt do more For you. Highly recommend booking this hostel when staying in Bled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel had an amazing time ! Staff were fantastic and very clean hostel ! Would come back for sure ! Thanks for such a good trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Lake Bled. Very friendly staff and travellers. I would definitely stay again!! Thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Bled. Nice rooms with big common area and kitchen. Very easy to meet people. Will visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Only stayed here one night wish I had more time. Was in dorm room down the end. Lockers were a good size and beds were comfy. Bathrooms always were clean. Wify didn't make it to my bed but worked well in the rest of the hostel. Had a big outdoor area with a good view. Less then a 5 minute walk from train station and 5 minutes down to the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.