Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
94% 1010
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've been to! Honestly go here it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff were so friendly and helpful, lending umbrellas in the rain, and helping to find best deals. Right next to lake bled which is fantastic, only thing I would say is to remember to bring your own padlocks ! Loved our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

This was such a lovely hostel to stay in with an amazing location! I couldn't fault this hostel what so ever it was exactly what you want. Really good value for money and the staff are all so lovely and help you out with everything! You get discounts at restaurants etc when you stay at this hostel too so it really does save you some money! Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Location is great. Very close to the lake, bus stop, and has lots of restaurants and shops around. Facilities were new and clean and staff was really helpful. You can book different adventure tours through them and they also do bike rentals. The hostel was overrun with a large group of Irish guys that dominated everything and left the place a disaster every day. That's not the hostels fault since that kinda thing can happen anywhere, but it's still annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, well located, met some great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at!!! I spent two nights here. Staff is absolutely fantastic, they are some of the best staff I've personally encountered across hotels, hostels, and rooms alike. Great common area and location too. The atmosphere is also great. Next time I am in Bled I will definitely be staying here without question. Would highly recommend it!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Had the best time during my trip on this hostel. Proper staff that makes sure that you know everything you can do in Bled Lake. Good facilities, proper kitchen and MASSIVE common area for the days i stayed. Very easy to meet new people there since its a small coMmon room. Would love to stay again. Already reccomended this to my friends. THANKS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lotniamh
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Castle hostel was good the staff were really helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean no complaints at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Highly recommend staying here. Really cool and helpful staff, awesome location, and a great common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.4

This is a nice hostel but way to overpriced! A dorm bed is almost 30€!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.