Hostelworld.com

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
96% 924
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Came to this hostel with two friends, we stayed over the weekend. Hostel crew is very friendly, helpful and professional, they seem to really know their stuff. The whole facility is very well equipped (fancy kitchen, XBOX, huge LCD, computers, board games, guitar...). They also have a huge terrace with a great view, where you can hang out with other people. Grocery store is around the corner and the lake is five minutes away (on foot). Also toilets and showers are very well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Have to say, I was pretty impressed with the hostel. It's small, but the facilities are both clean and good, the beds were comfortable and there was a social atmosphere right from when we walked through the door. The staff were helpful, location was great, 2 mins to the bus station, few mins from the lake and a supermarket literally behind the hostel also, there's a great pizza place 2 mins away as well where you get 10% off. Overall, 100% would recommend, it's definitely worth the hype.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful. Fantastic atmosphere. Great deck area with lovely view. So nice to sit in the sun in the morning and drink during the night. They even had free yoga on the Monday morning I was there. Great staff, very chill and friendly. Off season meant I got a day of free bike hire. Great kitchen with free spices, oil ect, only lacks an oven. Free toasted sandwich tokens everyday. Close to supermarket. Clean. Netflix. My only issue is that they charge €10 euro for laundry. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel, amazing staff, great atmosphere. Loved it, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. We stayed here for 4 nights and would of happily stayed longer if our trip allowed us to. It is in a great location, just uphill from the bus station, has very friendly and helpful staff. Very big kitchen, and it had everything we needed to cook a meal. Nice balcony to sit out and relax on. Only downside was that it was quite loud sometime and sounds travels quite far so not the best if you like an early night, but quiet enough after 10/11.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

This place was amazing. The location is perfect. The staff is awesome. The town is super awesome. This is the best vibe in Slovenia. Everyone is friendly and laid back. Most of the people cook together every night and have some wine. I will miss this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel with great atmosphere and friendly , helpful staff . Beds are very comfortable and the location is great - just a minutes walk from the bus station and the lake .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zadesameer3760
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Can the staff be more helpful and sweeter than the people at Castle hostel? NO. I only stayed for a day and the weather wasn't good that day. The staff (I don't remember the name but he was wearing camo pants :p) was so helpful in suggesting the options for that day and was helping everyone in planning their journeys in Slovenia. Really amazing place. Would stay here again if I am in Bled, without a doubt :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

The staff is great and ready to help with anything or just chat. They even dropped us on the station when we were late! The cleanliness of the hostel is also excellent, 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

That's a great at hostel to stay! Very clean and close to the bus station. The staff was very helpful with us as well. I already want to return to Bled and stay with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.