Hostelworld.com

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
95% 957
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

It was hard to leave its one of my favourite hostels ever. The atmosphere was great Rebecca and 'Casper' do a great job showing you through the hostel and are very accomodating and simply great people. It is easy to organise activities at reception and pickup is at the door. The common area is great for meeting other backpackers. Kitchen and 'free food' is also available and the view for the upstairs outside area is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff were excellent and helpful, place is really clean and nice showers/bathrooms and kitchen. Only problem was our fellow guests, who stole our food from the kitchen and were in general very loud and obnoxious (and watching Gossip Girl all day in the common room...?). Great city and good location, everything is within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were really friendly from the minute we arrived, letting us use the showers before we had checked in. The wifi didn't work in the rooms. The security wasn't the best however it didn't need to be as it is a really safe place. The location was perfect, just a walk away from the Lake itself, we borrowed bikes from when we arrived which was very simple to do. The shower temperatures went from hot to cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Really cool place to stay 2 minutes from the lake. The balcony gives you a great view of the place while having a drink in the evening. There's a pub near by which got a bit rowdy which made it a bit hard to sleep one note. The staff were all really friendly and spoke great English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we have stayed in Europe! Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location (only 2 minute walk from the bus), clean etc. Great hostel for meeting people in the common room and on the terrace. Well organised and clean kitchen. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Bled. Our only regret was not booking more nights in Bled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever been to! Staff was awesome right off the bat and gave us a full tour. The atmosphere is amazing, common area makes it super easy to meet others! Great spot in town and the facilities are great! Extended our stay by 2 days cause we didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.1

I loved Castle Hostel in Bled! Very cool people were at the hostel at the time I was there, which always makes for a better experience. The staff was also super helpful and friendly. I felt totally secure there, but I gave it 4 stars for security because the front door remains unlocked (can be great at times!!:). The cleanliness was rated a little lower, but that could have had to do with the other guests. Another fridge would have been great with that many people cooking meals at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff here made the place. Such nice, funny people! Bled is a wonderful escape, and I loved staying there. The terrace was wonderful, and the location was perfect. I wish I was there right now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Unbelievably friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel, friendly staff, easy to find. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.