Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
94% 1208
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel. I spent 4 nights here and could have easily stayed longer. Great vibe, excellent staff. Upon arriving in Bled I accidentally left my jacket on the bus; the staff, without hesitation, called the bus service for me and arranged its return. They even offered to go to another town to collect it for me if it were too much trouble! The facilities are good, showers hot, and the lounge excellently equipped with a ps4 with all the bells and whistles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was really nice, the people stayinf at the hostle were extremely helpful and fun to be around, the common area has 2 computers free to use, guitars, card games, a playstation and netflix. All in all Castle Hostel was the best hostle I had the pleasure to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I didn't really know that hostels could reach this level of awesomeness. I loved everything about this hostel. Perfectly located, awesome friendly staff, very clean, secure, nice showers, has a lot of fun stuff to do in the common area. It also has a nice terrace for the summer. My first visit to Bled was this winter, but I'm definitely coming back to this gorgeous town in the summer and will definitely stay at this hostel once again. I highly recommend it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was super lovely to stay in, great location to the lake, easy walking distance to shops & local restaurants. Staff were super friendly and helpful with any of our questions. Facilities were kept to a high standard of cleanliness and lockers were a decent size to put our valuables in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have stayed at! The staff are amazing and very helpful and the atmosphere is great for young people and backpackers alike. Definitely would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Good location and value of money to stay here, next time i visit Bled I will choose this hostel again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location and top-notch Hostel. One of the best I have ever stayed in. Will use again if returning to Lake Bled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel!! The staff - Jaka, Rebecca, and Gaspar are awesome and so helpful. The facilities were great, and very clean. The hostel was in a perfect location to access everything you want to see. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.4

Located not far from bus station but a bit difficult to find the entrance. Room, bathroom, toilet are clean. There is a common room and a balcony to sit. There is a nice kitchen. Reception is nice and talkative. Sadly the room is not sound-proof. You'll hear everyone talking but good that they're quiet after 10pm. In the room there are lockers provided but it's not possible to hang your clothes. Towel is provided if asked for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful little getaway. This is a very small, cozy, friendly hostel situated in the most perfect little village. I cannot rave enough about this place. The kitchen was well equipped, the rooms were nice and although small, the bathrooms (and the rest of the hostel) was spotless. The staff was phenomenal too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.