Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Really good Hostel. A bit pricey but worth every penny. Great location to shops restaurants and to the lake. Staff where really friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Really good location for the lakes and the bus station. Also a good supermarket nearby. Everything you want - clean, friendly with a really good view from the balcony!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location and amazing staff, just needs more bathrooms and it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Staff super helpful, kitchen and bathrooms regularly cleaned, beds were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice clean rooms, we had a 4 person room so there was plenty of space, but think some rooms were similar size with more people Rooms got quite hot overnight, but I'm sure you could ask for an extra fan. Nice rooftop to chill on and have drinks, meet people etc. They have Netflix, book exchange, internet and games, so lots you can do. They were helpful with tours and tips too which made organising our days easy. Shared bathrooms and toilets cleaned regularly and never had to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Would highly recommend this hostel. From the start we were greeted by a friendly member of staff, which took us to our rooms and showed us around the hostel. They gave us plenty of ideas of things to do while we visited Bled. Hostel was clean and friendly, and really easy to meet new people. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • takashinozawa09079275
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

There is no air conditioner.only fan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofiahrubik15
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

I would totally go back there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.3

The facilities were well kept and clean - it was nice to have the balcony area to hang out as well. Check-in was smooth and we loved getting an introduction to Bled from a local staff member. Compared to other hostels, we didn't feel like the staff members were focused on bringing the guests together or creating the best experience for the guests. Some, namely intl ones, seemed more keen on having fun themselves and enjoying the tv and lounge areas for their personal use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abarrell
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely awesome vibe and incredible staff. Loved my stay here! Everyone is so helpful and inviting :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.