Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
94% 1086
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Modern hostel with awesome. Vibe and facilities and great terrace. Staff are very helpful and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is in such a good location ! 5 minute walk from the lake and supermarket literally round the corner !! The staff were so lovely could not fault them. The kitchen was always tidy and had loads of free food which is a bonus. They had lockers in the room and good wifi. The only fault were the showers as they were either scalding hot or freezing cold but apart from that I highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

We LOVE this hostel! Very social in the common room, feels like a big family. Staff helpful and kind, perfect location from the lake and bus stop, the welcome you get here is fantastic! I had 2 excellent nights sleeps here, best hostel I've ever stayed at, didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay!!! Nice common area and super nice/helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome staff, perfect location, clean, good common area and kitchen facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harryarnold
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were amazing, really helpful and really nice and helped us out with everything we needed. Location was perfect and facilities were really really good. Really nice common area with kitchen which made the atmosphere really good. Would recommend this hostel to anyone, really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel and really friendly staff! Close to the bus station and to the town, supermarket up the road. Good kitchen facilities and loved the balcony. We were given a key on arrival but never had to use it so not sure how secure it was and also the wifi was pretty slow but overall great stay and would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a really great hostel, it's very clean and the hosts are extremely friendly. They even give you coupons for free toasties from a nearby bar :O the atmosphere is the best of both worlds, it's possible to party and be social, and it's also possible to have a laid back time and get good sleep. And Bled is just amazing. I recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

My second time of staying here and had just as great an experience here as my first, great information of activities and things to do by the staff, very clean and good number of showers and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, in the heart of bled. 2 minute walk from the lake and right near the bus station. The staff are incredibly helpful in everyday. Nice outdoor and common area. Big enough kitchen. The rooms are really spacious and comfy beds. I would stay here again! Make sure you watch the sunrise from the lookout. Incredible!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.