Hostelworld.com

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled Located at Grajska Cesta 22, , Bled.
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska Cesta 22
96% 883
46.3721392 14.1045945
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
9.7

A really great hostel. Well located, priced well and very friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen with several fridges which is a nice change from a typical hostel of this size. I have zero complaints with this place. If I'm ever back in Bled I will absolutely stay here again. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff and a great location. The place to stay in Bled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Most helpful and friendly hostel you will stay in!! Miha and I can't remember the other guy who ran the hostel, were always happy to help and gave really good advice about the area!! The atmosphere at the hostel was great! Location was also close to restaurants and a cafe that did a good Bled cream cake! The only small negative to this hostel is that the Wifi in rooms was really slow! Apart from that, thank you so much Castle Hostel will defiantly be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel experience. Everything about the hostel is well organized and runs very smoothly. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. The kitchen is equipped well for cooking. There is an emphasis on cleanliness. Lots of friendly people, staff and travelers. One of the best hostels we've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Castle Hostel 1004. Miha was super helpful and informative. Location is not too far away from the lake. I love the atmosphere in the hostel - tons of friendly people hanging around the common room and kitchen. Kitchen was well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

No complaints from me! I had an excellent time in Bled and only wish I had stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Can not do enough for you. Beautiful balcony and homely atmosphere with guests. I highly recommend this hostel and hope to return. Clean, comfy beds. Great location. Just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Great staff, everybody very polite and a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved my stay here! Miha and Yaka were amazingly helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. The location is perfect, very close to the bus station, the lake and nice places to eat. There was a great atmosphere and always plenty of people to meet. Free bikes to use were a bonus. The rooms were nice with individual reading lights and I loved how each bed also had a switch for the main light so no one had to get out of bed to turn it off! Definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.