Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Very helpful staff who give lots of tips about the local area (and what things to avoid). Discounts in some bars and shops with the hostel wristbands. Only 3 toilets and 4 showers for the whole place, which wasn't ideal, but was kept fairly clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Super nice hostel. Really close to bus station which was nice. Only complaint was my room had no aircon and was super hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Toranders887090
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Good hostel in a great location with a nice staff that will make you feel welcome and do their best to help you have a nice stay. Beds were comfy enough, even if the rooms are a bit on the small side it works out. Had 32-33degrees some of the days and it can get quite hot and clammy in the rooms because of no a/c. The balcony is great and the kitchen is well equipped. Overall i would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay here, even though it was short. Great advice from staff, lovely facilities and One of the best stocked kitchens!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Really great hostel, spotlessly clean and the staff were really helpful with recommending things to do in and around Bled. Good atmosphere with a terrace to enjoy in the evenings and meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location in Bled! Close to lots of restaurants and grocery. It's 2 minutes walk to the bus station. They have a nice terrace to hang out during the day. Great kitchen for cooking. Super clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice and informative staff. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and it was very crammed, but clean. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

All beds have a plug and a light which is super convenient. There are lockers in the rooms and a chill balcony with a great view. Definitely staying here again. Staff are great and helped me book my Triglav Trip. Jaka was especially friendly and helpful and took me for a full 10 minute hostel orientation! So nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • llaylalou
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. Staff were very helpful, they will help book any activities you want to do. The hostel itself was really clean. Good friendly atmosphere. Met some amazing people here. And it's only a 5 min walk to the lake. I will Definitely stay here again when visiting Bled. Could not recommend it highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The staff were so friendly, helpful and really informative making our stay in Lake Bled enjoyable. Definitely recommend staying here as the staff, location and facilities were great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Recomendo! Um excelente hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.