Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Castle Hostel Located at 38 Quay Road, , Ballycastle.
Castle Hostel
Northern Ireland
Ballycastle BT54 6BH 38 Quay Road
91% 182
55.2041491 -6.2433242
Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed at the Castle Hostel en-route to the Giants Causeway. Delighted with our stay, we were met by the friendly host and shown to our room. We had accidentally booked 2 singles though they were happy to accomodate and moved us to a double. There is off street parking available, leaving us free to explore the town by foot. The town is lovely and the hostel had great recommendations for dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • awalmartgreeter
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Clean, safe, and friendliest staff ever. Felt more like a B&B (very, very mellow) just without the breakfast. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely. Shared a room with my friend. Comfortable beds. Shared bathroom was perfectly clean. Quiet . Charming manager who waited for us to arrive becaues we were quite late. It is located round the corner from the seafront where we found a great cafe overlooking the sea to have breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Would recommend highly to anyone in the area. A lovely, friendly, helpful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

We only stayed here for one night while passing Brough but it was all you could ask for. It has a pretty good kitchen & living area, spacious rooms, it was clean etc. pretty good hostel, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and staff couldn't have been better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Superb hostel ideally situated for exploring the Causeway coast/Rathlin Island etc. Very friendly & welcoming owner who lives on site. This makes such a difference as they know all the local information, and the quality of the accommodation and experience is obviously very important to them. The place was spotlessly clean, comfortable throughout, beautifully warm and well equipped. Ample free parking and excellent wifi. I could not fault this hostel in any way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsamacovlieff6246
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice hostel at the heart of Ballycastel. Very clean and nice hostel with all compfort. Also the Manager is always available to give you any kind of Support and Information. I was happy to be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
7.1

Lovely staff, so friendly. Great, central location. My bed was a really uncomfortable old Spring mattress, my friends' pillow was missing a case. There was no-one else in the whole hostel so we just swapped pillows with another room. Mattress really wasn't good enough though. Rented 2 X really average towels for £2. Well heated. Shared common room and kitchen were great. No hostel atmosphere or reception in Winter (owner is in a neighbouring house)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel is very cozy and well located close to pubs and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.