Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Castle Hostel Located at 38 Quay Road, , Ballycastle.
Castle Hostel
Northern Ireland
Ballycastle BT54 6BH 38 Quay Road
92% 193
55.2041491 -6.2433242
Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I really liked having a private room during this time of my vacation. I did think that the price was a bit high, but realize that the price was for a double bed in a private room in the middle of summer. Being a single traveler, I paid the full fee. Very clean, conveninet kitchen -- clean and user friendly. Nice location for what I was doing in Ballycastle. A lovely hostel in a lovely city. It seemed more than a hostel; more like a comfortable B&B without the breakfast!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed at the Castle Hostel en-route to the Giants Causeway. Delighted with our stay, we were met by the friendly host and shown to our room. We had accidentally booked 2 singles though they were happy to accomodate and moved us to a double. There is off street parking available, leaving us free to explore the town by foot. The town is lovely and the hostel had great recommendations for dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • awalmartgreeter
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Clean, safe, and friendliest staff ever. Felt more like a B&B (very, very mellow) just without the breakfast. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely. Shared a room with my friend. Comfortable beds. Shared bathroom was perfectly clean. Quiet . Charming manager who waited for us to arrive becaues we were quite late. It is located round the corner from the seafront where we found a great cafe overlooking the sea to have breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Would recommend highly to anyone in the area. A lovely, friendly, helpful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

We only stayed here for one night while passing Brough but it was all you could ask for. It has a pretty good kitchen & living area, spacious rooms, it was clean etc. pretty good hostel, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and staff couldn't have been better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Superb hostel ideally situated for exploring the Causeway coast/Rathlin Island etc. Very friendly & welcoming owner who lives on site. This makes such a difference as they know all the local information, and the quality of the accommodation and experience is obviously very important to them. The place was spotlessly clean, comfortable throughout, beautifully warm and well equipped. Ample free parking and excellent wifi. I could not fault this hostel in any way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsamacovlieff6246
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice hostel at the heart of Ballycastel. Very clean and nice hostel with all compfort. Also the Manager is always available to give you any kind of Support and Information. I was happy to be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.