Hostelworld.com

Castle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Castle Hostel Located at Castle Street, Kerry, Tralee.
Castle Hostel
Ireland
Tralee Kerry Castle Street, Kerry
82% 492
52.2692603 -9.7039908
Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.3

Clean and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Tralee. Good value for money. Bathroom facilities not really adequate for the amount of people - otherwise all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, nice location, great city to access the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry. People there in Tralee were very friendly. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
4.3

Terrible beds!! Worst sleep i have ever gotten. Felt extremely sore when I woke up. I kept being woken up because I could feel springs in my back. The blankets also had a very musty smell to them. Bathroom didn't have a proper lock on it. I came in later and was greeted as if I was a nuisance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice clean place. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.1

room and building very cold! We had to eat with our jacket! The hiter was not turn up and the room was freezing Lockers is the room would be appreciated Room very Small Breakfast bof

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.0

The room was warm during winter. That is a huge plus for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Carrotmaker
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2015
8.9

Very kind and considerate man of the house when I was there. I planned to walk to Dingle the next day and was warned about the weather and given tips on what to do. Next morning I was checked on again to be told the weather forecast. The hostel is like a regular home. Location is on one of the main streets (town's small though). WiFi signal in my dorm upstairs (n. 12 I think) was nonexistent. Only worked downstairs. Shower uses an electronic device which makes considerable noise when turned on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2015
9.1

This is a pretty decent hostel. The owners are great! It is right downtown on the main road so shopping is easily done. Near the bus station. Wifi is only available in the nice and inviting meeting room (due to a stubborn building not allowing signal to go through it). Great kitchen for cooking and socializing. Secure building. Easy to find. Breakfast is only cereal and toast, but that is all I need. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.