Hostelworld.com

Castle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Castle Hostel Located at Castle Street, Kerry, Tralee.
Castle Hostel
Ireland
Tralee Kerry Castle Street, Kerry
85% 510
52.2692603 -9.7039908
Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. Highly recommended! I'm definitely gonna stay here if I'm in Tralee again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The hostel is very clean and it had a very welcoming atmosphere. If I ever make it back to Tralee, I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice small hostel. The hostel manager was very friendly and I enjoyed to talk to him. There are free lockers, just ask if you want to use one. Nothing to complain. I can recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

A great stay - most welcoming hosts - vey knowledgeable of the town and area - would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.3

Clean and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Tralee. Good value for money. Bathroom facilities not really adequate for the amount of people - otherwise all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, nice location, great city to access the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry. People there in Tralee were very friendly. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
4.3

Terrible beds!! Worst sleep i have ever gotten. Felt extremely sore when I woke up. I kept being woken up because I could feel springs in my back. The blankets also had a very musty smell to them. Bathroom didn't have a proper lock on it. I came in later and was greeted as if I was a nuisance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice clean place. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.1

room and building very cold! We had to eat with our jacket! The hiter was not turn up and the room was freezing Lockers is the room would be appreciated Room very Small Breakfast bof

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.