Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Ideal location, clean and comfortable rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

I loved my staying there. even if it was just for a night, I really appreciated this place. It can be as cosy as home. all perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

Honestly didn't like the city, but the hostel was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

First time to stay in a Hostel and i was very impressed with it.Had everything you needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.1

The owners had a lot of good advice for what to do in the area and that was a great help. The rooms however were a bit cramped which was a little awkward in the morning and nights. Also the internet is only really available in one or two rooms and they lock one of the rooms at 23:00 and so it really cuts you off. Additionally it seems like they cut off the power at some point during the night as the lights don't turn on and the internet is completely unavailable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th May 2017
6.9

Good hostel, lovely staff. Had basic rooms but perfect for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Great location, with free parking on the road. Staff were very friendly and the kitchen was well equipped. The beds were a bit squeaky, which is difficult when sharing a room with others, but the location, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Owner was incredibly helpful--goes out of his way to help whenever and however he can. Perfect location for Tralee, as well. If I had any complaint whatsoever, is that maybe the mattresses could be upgraded just a bit. But overall, was a magnificent stay there at Castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel near the city center with a very warm welcome even if you arrive late !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel staff very friendly and helpful. Location in town centre convenient but bit noisy. Overall we really liked it. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.