Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Castle Hostel Located at Castle Street, Kerry, Tralee.
Castle Hostel
Ireland
Tralee Kerry Castle Street, Kerry
86% 541
52.2692603 -9.7039908
Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay in castle hostel Stephen and his good wife are very accommodating very friendly I would highly recommend it very clean very comfortable and very central great value for money kind regards James Brady

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

happy with the basic bed in dorm and was very happy with the location from tralee town great to wander around .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

I liked the staff. Except for the owner who was very rude to me and several other guests. She made me not want to return there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.0

A very small dorm room with poor ventilation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Good hostel, nice big rooms with bathrooms. Good location, only a short walk to the bus station and close to all the pubs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Thanks for making us feel welcome & comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Had a lovely few days in tralee , hostel near town so not a too far to walk from shops or train station, i would recommend this hostel to people for a cheap get away .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

GOOD: It's a hostel managed for a beautiful Irish family. Staff was very nice. Free breakfast was okay. Price was fine. BAD: Only one bathroom for 13 beds (2 rooms). WiFi does not work in the rooms upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Clean room and private ensuite. Room was decent size but no lockers. Sufficient for a night stay. Breakfast included. Wifi didn't work in rooms - only common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place. Good staff. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.