X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Castle House Reviews

Lavina Street, Opp. calangute Panchayat, Naikka Vado, Calangute, Bardez, Goa, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
236 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We were treated very well and the hospital staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable about the local area. Would definitely return again. A very pleasant experience.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Expencive

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome! I so much more than what I expected! The price is , the beach close, the owner is involved, and the pool and pool table are great placesto meet people! The dorm is great, accept for the 4 person AC rule which was a drag.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

We scheduled a taxi for 3am, but the taxi never showed. The staff told us we didn't reserve a taxi and blamed us for their lack of accountability. By the time we got a taxi we were so late to the airport that we missed our plane and returned to the hostel to stay until our rescheduled flight. Castle House claimed that they were "full" and wouldn't let us stay even though we knew our friends were the only ones still in the room. Horrible experience resulting from a horrible staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
when you asked how much a taxi would cost , i told you 900 + 200 night charges, , and you said we will let you know , at about 9 pm .u didnt book a taxi. and you also said that you have already paid for the taxi , which never happens here , customer pays direct to the taxi , now we didnt give beds next day to you and your friend and also to two local boys because of compalain about stealing, so no risk,, we hav best staff,facilities,food,swimmg pool,and security comes first , money comes later

100%

Thank you so much for taking such good care of us during our stay. We cannot thank you enough. Do not change a thing 😊

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A great stay, particularly the friendly bar staff and thepool I will be back!


83%

Ended up just chilling by the pool here, the location is just by the 'strip', wasn't as serene as I thought it would be. Excellent food and service though.


91%

Really liked this place, good location, staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar area and pool area was really nice and the atmosphere on the night was also nice. Tandoori night with live music on Fridays is good. Cheap local buses nearby to get around.




View all Goa Hostels

Please give us your feedback