Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Rock Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 11172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 11172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

. LOVED staying here. Amazing location, really friendly staff, great showers and slept like a baby in the beds. Wish I stayed for longer. Will definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing! The facilities were always clean and the atmosphere was very relaxed and enjoyable. I will definitely return in the future and recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing friendly place, very clean at any time, 24h reception to help you solve any problems and feel welcome. They have a cinema room, this is just awesome! And they even show good stuff! Many things to do right round the corner as it is located next to the castle. All in all, I will recommend to anyone those who want to have fun and those who need a good night of rest as it is a quiet and lively hostel. Hard to do both but they managed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, staff, student-vibe and look. Loved our stay there. In general room-mates were decently quiet as well, and were in bed early evening. Much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Beatbox hostel this far. Loved the location close to everything! Loved the beds and having 2 pillows!!! Highly recommend this hostel to all travelers! Breakfast was a great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

We had an amazing time at Castle Rock, wish we could have stayed there longer. After a long flight it was the perfect place to unwind. So many friendly people and staff, amazing kitchen facilities with heaps of fridges and places to put food. There was an awesome chill out room and many other rooms around, like a music room and a movie place. We'd definitely come and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Incredible hostel. Met some amazing people. Did the scavenger hunt and won some free wine!! Everything was clean, secure and the facilities were plentiful and reasonably priced. I would stay here again!! HIGHLY recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmandernach1491431
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in and in such an amazing city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect location near the castle and the royal mile. Didn't feel crowded, beds were pretty comfortable, and there were always showers available. Definitely would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay! Awesome location & staff is very nice and helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.