Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Rock Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 10683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 10683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent stay. Really friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean facilities. Couldn't have asked for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Me n my friend totally enjoyed our stay it woz great we would recommend it to people thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ttgarethtt7680
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, I've travelled a fair bit and all round this is in the top 5 hostels easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay in Castle Roc was fantastic. All staff were very helpful and accommodating, and rooms were decent for their price. Stayed in a private room one night, and had to book a shared for the next night. Both facilities did the job, and I left a very happy guest. The pub crawl on Thursday was a fun time; got to meet a ton of people in that hostile and they bring hostels and make some new friends while drinking and dancing. The next time I'm in Edinburgh, I will definitely be staying at Castle Ro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Really lovely staff, professional and helpful. Can't recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Castle Rock was phenomenal. The staff were super friendly and helpful, giving us suggestions on places to eat and visit. The facilities were extremely clean and well-organized. Each bed has a designated large locker and USB ports with chargers. Bathrooms were very clean and there was plenty of stalls and showers for use. Overall, the best hostel I've stayed in thus far. Also, the location is perfection. You can see the castle right outside of your window and are directly off the Royal Mile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Seriously one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were great, The rooms were great. We stayed up in the attic and had a great view of the castle. The place is really clean and has lots of activities for guests. The simplest way I can put it is that this hostel must be run by people who have stayed in a lot of hostels. You know what we want. The only complaint is that I don't think the breakfast was worth £1.50 but that's it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Great environment, great staff, great rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here! Staff uber friendly and took us on a great night out. Location is great - right next to the castle and old town! Really friendly atmosphere and nice people :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

It doesn't get better that this location!! Litteraly right beside the beautiful castle. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were also amazing especially the one guy (sorry don't know your name) but he had a beard and made sure to included everybody when going out! He offered to take us to a typical Scottish pub wth dancing and also went with us out for drinks after a free walking tour! You 100 percent get your value for your money at this hostel! !☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.