Hostelworld.com

Castle Rock Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 8,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 8,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Castle Rock Hostel Located at 15 Johnston Terrrace, , Edinburgh.
Castle Rock Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 2PW 15 Johnston Terrrace
94% 8704
55.9483828 -3.1957983
Castle Rock Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

This has been my favourite hostel in Edinburgh by far. It has a great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. I love that there are different lounges you can hang out in. The hostel was super clean and beds were one of the most comfortable I've stayed in. The location is also ideal for touring around the city. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

It is a really great place to stay in. Staffs are really friendly and helpful. Place is really clean too. Loved the whole place itself. It has a really great atmosphere. One of the best place I've stayed in. Definitely worth the price. I'd go back just for this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplykelseylee
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Friendly staff, clean rooms, even the shared bathroom is clean. It's location is perfect and the view of the castle is incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.7

My stay was excellent, the staff were excellent, everything was excellent! The hostel is very social with fun activities every night (in my two nights there I did a pub quiz and Scottish dancing) and the location could not be better. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great, the perfect hostel location is perfect. Quite liked how they had several lounge rooms, one had music playing and people chatting, whereas next couple of rooms you could just chill if you wanted to read a book in peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Falkland Islands (malvinas), Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great stay, i would recommend anyone, specially young travellers... :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Had the best time at Castle Rock! It's a huge hostel with great common areas and weekly events so it's easy to meet people. The big kitchen was a huge bonus and the location is great, I walked everywhere. Staff also super friendly and helpful. If I'm ever back in Edinburgh, I'll definitely be staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

Fantastic location. Quick walk from airport bus stop and right in the thick of things in the old town. Stayed in a 4 bed. Pretty small but definitely functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have stayed in so far. It's castle themed with a friendly vibe. The staff was very helpful and friendly, location was perfect, and the other hostelers were super nice. Free tea, hot chocolate, and coffee whenever, and a filling breakfast was only 1.50. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.