X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Castlelodge B&B Reviews

Castle Rd., Kilkenny, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
81 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Really good B&B not too far from city centre. Run by nice people

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a very hard time finding it... Otherwise great staff


80%

The accommodations were basic, but so was the price. We were comfortable and slept well. Breakfast was good, location very convenient and easy to find.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Walking distance from the Castle and the city center. The owner was very nice and the free breakfast in the morning was superb. It is an older building but very well kept. The only complaint was with the spottiness in the wifi connection. We had a room on the second floor and the wifi did not reach the room.


74%

Modest but nice accomodation. Everyone was super nice and friendly, and it's within walkable distance to the city centre (15-20mina but saves you from taking the car). Overall very satisfied.


74%

Friendly hostess and good breakfast.


94%

Liam and his wife were wonderfull.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Nice and clean. Excellent breakfast.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic showers, very powerful

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Very friendly and accommodating owner, excellent breakfast and really close to the beautiful castle park 😊 Somewhat pricey but perhaps it was the weekend that was in it (bank hol with festival!) Room was a bit musty but the shower was fab!

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Good accommodation to spend a great weekend in Kilkenny. Lovely B&B and excellent service. Great people working there. Very convenient place to rest in a walkable distance to the center, just 5-10 minutes.

  • 7th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

10m walk away from the middle of town. We walked home after going out with no problem. If you want to be right in the middle of everything, this will seem a little out of the way.

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Anybody searching for a top class B&B Kilkenny needs to stop wasting their time browsing and just book this B&B!! Fantastic space, very welcoming and clean, plenty of parking, and the Breakfast in the morning is better than you would get in any hotel Would easily recommend this B&B

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good value for a family. The B&Bis close the Castle, possibility to go to center town by foot.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. Liam was very friendly and welcoming. This B & B is in a good location, about 15 min walk to the main centre of town where there are lots of options for food and drinks and activities.

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very helpful guy welcomed us, perhaps our room was a little dark and felt quite faded. Great breakfast included, easy to find and free parking was an added bonus. Feels quite suburban so don't go expecting to be next to a city centre bar!


100%

Great location, just a short walk to an amazing town. Great breakfast! Great hospitality!

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I loved my stay at the Castle Lodge B&B. It was a comfortable stay with lovely staff and tasty breakfasts. It was very convenient to Kilkenny Castle where I was attending a Conference. From the B&B you're about a 5-10 minute walk from many bars and resturants. The only thing I would mention would be the need for curtains in the triple room. Everything else howver was perfect.

  • 21st Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice b &b ddiffemtly stay their again,nice and friendly welcome.

  • 16th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was cozy place for me. I'd like to stay here next chance. Thank you.

  • 3rd Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Kilkenny Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback