Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casual Way

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
2.3

Not worth the stay! Staff are unwelcoming and place is very unclean and dirty. Male staff barge into female dorm unannouced. Female staff walked into dorm at 1am looking for another guests bags with no regards to the time and no apology.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
4.6

가오슝에 놀러 오신다면 이 호스텔은 가급적 묵지 않는 것을 추천해요.메이리다오 역에 있어서 위치가 편리하긴 하지만 스태프가 매우 친절하고 반갑게 손님을 맞이하기 버다는 사무적으로 대해요. 한 마디로 손님을 대하는 태도는 영 꽝이네요. 또한 샤워부스와 변기가 한 층에 하나밖에 없어 씻기가 매우 불편해요. 또한 방 안에 라커도 없고 객실 문을 잠글 수도 없어서 매우 불안해요. 오직 위치만을 고려하신다면 이 호스텔로 오시고 다른 걸 더 중요하게 여기신다면 다른 호스텔로 가세요.이 호스텔은 말 그애로 값싼 비지떡입니다.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Owner was very helpful and friendly. Dorm beds were bigger than the std and the place is clean. Enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.0

Staff are all friendly. Clean and pleasant environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Good location in Central Kaohsiung with eateries, shopping areas and two street/night markets. Big and clean rooms, good ventilation and a lot of amenities (soap, shampoo, hair dryer, towel, etc). Only con: difficult to find as it's not at the intersection as stated; I had to call the staff to locate the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
3.7

This hostel doesn't deserved the rating it get. It has no atmosphere, staffs hardly speak English, bathroom so small. Place is messy and dirty. Power cord running from bed to bed a tripping Harvard. Place not much cheaper than other nice and clean hostels in the area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
7.4

Madress very thin. Few toilets and showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.1

The owner was simply lovely! I was having terrible insomnia and he walked me to a pharmacy at 2am to get medicine. The hostel was right next to a very cool book store, and the bus stop was close by as well. A little crowded and not super clean, but this hostel has great personality. Two thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel in kaohsiung. The manager awe and the staff is awesome, always friendly and ready to helpful. You will feel like at your best friend's home. I can't really underdtand why some review are complaining about them.... The location is just at the heart of the city and easy to find. And also so many cheap places to eat and shopnearby!! The facility is quite decent compared to the price. And I've seen that they have a very good control of the cleaness as well. My rate 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Hostel with good atmosphere and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.