Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casual Way

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Casual Way Located at Linsen 1st Rd.vs Xinghua Rd., Xinxing Dist., Kaohsiung.
Casual Way
Taiwan
Kaohsiung 80052 Linsen 1st Rd.vs Xinghua Rd., Xinxing Dist.
83% 171
22.6319754 120.3053140
Casual Way
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.1

- The bus station for Kenting, Fangliao, Kaohsiung is literally door step away. - Super informative & helpful - Very fluent in English & Chinese

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.6

My friend and I stayed at Casual Way for one night. We arrived in Kaohsiung early and the owner was kind enough to let us drop off our bags at the hostel before our check-in time. We enjoyed our stay overall. Our room was on the fourth floor so we weren't bothered by any noise from the lobby, but the steep stairs might be an issue for anyone with handicaps. Our room and bathroom were very clean, but the lobby was a bit of a mess and doesn't allow for a lot of socializing. Not bad for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here. The hostel is around 3 minutes walking from MRT FORMOSA Boulevard (remember to take the exit 8). The hostel owner A Wei is a friendly guy and active in making conversation with the guests. The bathroom and toilet are really clean. It should be among the cleanest ones I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Good location, the staffs are very nice, and the WIFI works well in the room and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.1

The staffs are very friendly and it's in a great location, just close to Formosa Boulevard MRT Station. It will be more perfect if there could be more bathroom and toilets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is located in amazing place to travle Kaohsiung. It is one sad thing that the lobby is not too big for meeting other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your coming , we are happy to have your good suggestion Actually, we have a roof top garden, it is really good for you guys drinking! Still , thanks again

27th Aug 2016
8.0

All of girls and boys in hostel are very kind and helpful. I like it. By the way, after the boss knew I need go to Kenting and he helped me to book a car to go and it was cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi~ thanks for your reviews for us. our location is just 3 mins walk to the intersection of the metro, I think here is really good location. For other shortage, we will improve asap~

  • petarush285
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel was in a good part of town and affordable. I also liked the 'homely' feel (in that it felt like it was just in someone's house. However, the boss wasn't especially friendly and there were not enough places to hang out. We ended up going to a cafe round the corner instead. There are far nicer places in Kaohsiung and I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Cheap accommodation with an excellent location - only a 2 minute walk to Formosa Blvd MRT station and 10 minute walk to the Night Market! Young Canadian girl volunteering at the hostel during my stay was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm not sure that I would have been able to communicate with the other hostel staff/volunteers without her help. The common room wasn't very welcoming, but overall value for the money was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.