Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Catba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
7.1

At the top of the hill in the smallish village, but not to tough to walk to. No locks on the bedroom doors or large lockers for backpacks but a valuables locker for each bed. Aircon and fans in the bedroom were adequate, one shared bathroom for a dorm of 8 can mean some waiting in a morning, no separate toilet. Beds were clean, bathroom wasn't terrible. Guy on reception spoke reasonably good English. Probably wouldn't stay for longer than the one night we did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.9

Great value for the cheapest hostel in Cat Ba. They kept asking if I was okay. Clean. Basic facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Lovely place, friendly and very homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethan_bevan3979
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Very cheap, convenient location and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.9

Very décent for the price and good location! Go Play outside anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

The cheapest place in town and good value!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Shoutout to the two British girls who were they. They made the place great. The owner is reckless. Literally we found him in our room changing a door without telling us(private room) and all our expensive stuff like camera and laptop were left in the room. You need to tell people when you go in their room. Insane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bits3_95131
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Overall is a good hostel for the price. The staff is nice, the atmosphere is nice if you're not looking for a crazy party hostel without personality. The location is great. I wouldn't do my laundry there again, it didn't look much clean and it's expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.1

Ok so this place, its good for the money its a cheap hostel in a good location, we enjoyed it, but the debate is the staff, they are pretty casual and cant speak english- the only guy that speaks english is the owner/ manager and he is nice enough but hes not %100 out to help you rather looking to fill his own pockets it seems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mggrupa2280
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Won't blow your socks off but it's a great value, nice staff, clean private, hot shower (sometimes), towels, cheap tours, just off the main strip. No atmosphere, but a good place to recharge. They serve food here but we did not try anything here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.