Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Catba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bits3_95131
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Overall is a good hostel for the price. The staff is nice, the atmosphere is nice if you're not looking for a crazy party hostel without personality. The location is great. I wouldn't do my laundry there again, it didn't look much clean and it's expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mggrupa2280
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Won't blow your socks off but it's a great value, nice staff, clean private, hot shower (sometimes), towels, cheap tours, just off the main strip. No atmosphere, but a good place to recharge. They serve food here but we did not try anything here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.3

The dorm is really good value for money (2$). Not very far from all the city center (town is very small to be fair). The bathroom were clean, the beds were comfortable enough even though some of them were quite noisy. The wi-fi was not working on the second floor where our dorm was located, but was really good around reception. Lockers are very small and not so safe. Some staff speaks very little to no English making communication tricky at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.6

The cheapest place in town and good value. Great place to save money as they also offer tours and transportation at a very competitive price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is close to everything but it's on an uphill which is always a pain to climb. The hot water only lasts for like 2 minutes. Rooms were nice and clean. Not many people here, definitely not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Very value priced hostel, good value for money. Location up the hill near the main Street. Rooms clean but bathrooms could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
6.3

Stayed here for 2 nights in early Feb 17, it was just ok. Lacking atmosphere, smelly bathroom (with cold water for the shower, as apparently you have to ask for the hot water to go on). There were warm winter blankets on the bed instead of sheets/duvets - not nice to sleep under.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Not far from the Main Street. It's okey clean, and the rooms are fine. We got no room key, but they had security lockers where you could put your valuables. It's really good for the price you're paying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
5.1

Great location - hard to go wrong when the town centre is so small! Room key was broken. Staff weren't very welcoming & had little knowledge of local area. Breakfast was unavailable during our stay which was disappointing as we had booked this place having read reviews that the breakfast buffet was gorgeous. No real atmosphere, we didn't find it a friendly or sociable stay. Was clean & for what we paid did a job but wouldn't recommend. Would rather pay more & go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • noelholm01
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.1

You get a lot for the money, but nothing more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.