Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Great location right in the centre of Budapest. The rooms are clean and spacious, however there's no elevator and getting to the hostel with heavy luggage can be quite annoying. Furthermore, there are no lockers for valuables etc. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and would totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice spot to stay. Clean, good bed, nice facilities, etc. While I was there, it wasn't the most social atmosphere, so it might not be ideal if you're trying to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

From the beginning of our stay to checkout, we felt very comfortable, safe and relaxed in this hostel. The rooms are in excellent condition, beds were very comfortable, bathrooms spotless, and rooms very spacious. The host was incredibly pleasant, helpful and lighthearted, which made this our best hostel experience ever. We even bought her a little postcard from Budapest as a token of our appreciation. We literally couldn't stop saying to each other how lovely woman was! 100% recommend! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff was great! The lady who checked me in offered some great tips of where to go and what to do. I had an over night bus the day off check out but she let me take a shower and charge up my phone a bit when I came to pick up my luggage. Everything was super clean and beds were decent! Breakfast was basic cereal and toast but there was also a small kitchen where my dorm was

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

great place to say stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

If you really want to rest at nigth without noise, with a clean bathroom and shower and a breakfast it is the best option is near the center and metro. With a wonderful service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is on the top floor, don't be put off by the rough staircase. The room was large and airie, great value, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Brilliant hostel. 100% recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely staff! Big spacious rooms. Great stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I can say that without a doubt; it was the best hostel we've ever stayed. You can make your reservation just with closed eyes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.