Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments Located at VI.Terz krt.30.III.28., , Budapest.
Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1066 VI.Ter�z krt.30.III.28.
87% 1090
47.5064176 19.0611505
Caterina Private Rooms and Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Hard to find the entrance as the gate is small and not visible clearly, but on top of that its adjacent to Western Union . Staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast is too good. view from the hotel is nice, Room are tidy and clean, Overall best place is such a price and it is in the center of city so everything is at walking distance. I will recommend to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here! The host is so so lovely and helpful, and the hostel is modern, clean, and high end hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.9

Firstly, location was good about a 5min walk from a metro but was difficult to find the building as only had a small sign on the door and had no lift. Staff was welcoming and friendly, bathroom and shower was clean and worked well. Wifi in rooms was very good. Beds were very comfy and spacious room but the lock on one of the lockers didn't work and there was so lock for the room door. Free breakfast of toast and cereal was good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Comfortable and quiet hostel, close to metro or you can easily walk to center or chain bridge in 10 minutes. So many food places and markets near too. Staff is the nicests I have ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

The location is central enough, if not in the best of neighborhoods. Plenty of restaurants and shops around. A bit hard to find, its the door next to the western union if you are lost. The rooms themselves were pretty beautiful, newly renovated. The bed was terrible. however, the entry to the building, and the rest of the building in general, it seems, is pretty run down, and mildewed. I have asthma, so my airways reacting to that made me feel like it just wasn't the most sanitary environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

We stayed in the apartment although made the mistake of thinking the 2 bed apartment was 2 seperate beds. The lack of clarity there would've made things difficult without the sofa bed. Other than that the apartment was great. Clean, very central, relaxed and had all the facilities you could want. This hostel was also the most helpful I've stayed in for providing good information on the city. With this exception of the bed situation this was a very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
5.7

Apatment is very awful. Room is normal. Hit water system didn't work last day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stephenbennett73734
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Clean, quiet, very very spacious. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ceydaozkahveci4222
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

Everything is fine, good value for money. You should be aware that there are too many stairs and no elevator. Private bathroom is private but not in the room, it's at the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

It is a very nice hostel with a great atmosphere. Perfect for backpackers and low budget travelers. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very basic but ok. Nothing was missing except a bin I'm the rooms. But that's "survivable" :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.