Hostelworld.com

Cathedral House Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Cathedral House Sevilla Located at Calle Arfe 36, , Seville.
Cathedral House Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 Calle Arfe 36
84% 154
37.3853497 -5.9953451
Cathedral House Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
7.7

We stayed here for one night. Good location and the lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. Her English was a bit limited, although she very much went out of our way to make-up for this by offering help. The atmosphere was not as good as La Banda (a nearby hostel we moved to for the 2nd and 3rd night), but for a place to stay with clean and tidy facilities I couldn't fault it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel was in general terms EXCELLENT, but there is a problem... there is only one bathroom for all the guests! And there is no coffee for the breakfast. Nevertheless I highly recommend this hostel it is pretty close of the cathedral and the reales alcázares. Also I recommend the free walking tour with Medi as a tour guide, a very nice and quick way to understand the history of Sevilla in 3 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
6.6

In short the Hostal is an apartment that has been made to function as a hostel. Its well run and clean, quiet and in a good location but with no atmosphere. the staff (maybe over worked are very helpful but as clinical and professional as the environment.i stayed in the forced dorm. because the room is so small to fit to bunks in it you cant open the door properly and have to squeeze in. when there were two of us staying there it was cramped - anymore would have been ridiculous - i was lucky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I could not have asked for a better hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay in Cathedral House Sevilla ! Everything was great, clean and comfortable. If we are going to visit the city again, we definitely would choose this hostel : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.3

This is a lovely little hostel very clean and pretty for a night or two. It lacks a decent lounge area and its very small so you're always on top of other guests. It was my first cold shower in a hostel and I was glad I only stayed the two nights. The breakfast is nothing special at all. Overall, I'd probably book a private room here rather than a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
6.6

Loud and hard to sleep. Lots of street noise. The receptionist was hard to track down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.3

The hostel was cozy, clean and very nice in general. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The only downside to it was the small number of bathrooms (you had to wait a lot to get to use it).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2016
9.4

We are very enjoy stay in here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.