X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel Reviews

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3757 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The staff (a old guy) dont receive very well the guests. The cleanliness is very bad. The room is too small. But the breakfast is good. And the localization is really very close to the metro station.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

the hostel is awesome! great location, great atmosphere, staff with good english, the room was very clean and the bathroom as well. the breakfast is simple, but delicious, with a ver good french bread and croissant. I may consider the room's temperature, which was REALLY hot, and we had to let the window open. besides that, great stay at Caulaincourt


86%

Very recommended

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel, staff atmosphere. Looking forward to go back.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Very helpful staff, we needed to cancel one person as we arrived with one short. we thought they would charge us for the first night, but the lady has been so helpful and not only she cancelled our friends reservation without a charge also she managed to get us a room of 4 for all of us together. so very happy with the stay and value for money.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hotel I can only recommend, wish stuff all the best, I spent there 3 pleasant days. Thanks

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

You really can't go wrong with any hostel in Paris, since it's so easy to get around with the metro system. Caulaincourt was a very short walk from the M12 Lamarck stop. Regarding the hostel itself, the best thing was the complimentary map. (But given how easy it is to get to key destinations with the metro, you might never need to refer to it.) The linen looked pretty grimy, it looked oil-stained. And the heat was shut off at night. The location was fair, but the dirty linen is a deal-breaker.


57%

No elevator (hostel located on top floor (4th). No A/C. Severe lack of outlets to charge electronics in hostel room 15A. No hair dryer. Location is on an incline from the metro - one way is slow incline through various streets, 20 min walk. Other way shorter 10 min walk, with super sharp, exhaustive stair climb. Would not recommend this hostel.


94%

Excellent and simple hostel in Paris! The location is perfect and the room was clean and fresh.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Firstly this hostel is a very cheap hotel in disguise. The location is good and only a 5 minute walk to Montmatre. I have stayed in 4 different hostels in Paris and this was the poorest of them. The staff are extremely rude, and they lock the front door late at night. You can still gain access from the outside but you cannot leave the premises if they have already locked the doors. There is also no common area and no atmosphere whatsoever.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic location in the beautiful Montmarte ! The hostel has its own atmosphere , the rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable. The breakfast is the perfect start to the day and the following before exploring . The service was attentive and very helpful. A huge plus!


54%

The hostel is too small and very dirty, they've got BED BUGS and I've brought them home! Thanks for making me move out of my room and pay few hundreds of euros to get rid of them!!! Don't stay here unless you want to sleep with almost no sheets, dirty blankets and BED BUGS. The only good things are the location and the breakfast.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a decently affordable hostel that's a ways from the river and the main attractions, and is quiet at night. Close to a Metro station. There isn't a common area (there's a breakfast room that's closed in the afternoon and evening that could easily be converted into one, no idea why the hostel doesn't open it), so it's hard to meet people. There's a kitchen, and computers are free to use, which is good. The rooms are kinda small, and the bathrooms are very small, but mostly clean.


83%

helpfull staff, clean rooms and good breakfeast, only issue is the number of sockets on the wall, considering that today most people have at least one thing to plug, 2 sockets are not enough. But that is easy to solve and it was not a big problem. Really enjoyed my time there!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

We made a reservation for 3 nights. 8-11/10. Our flight was at 12/10 at 06.00. we checked out at 11/10 and left our luggage there. We booked with the help of a receptionist a taxi to get us to the airport. we came back at 22.30 &sat there and he asked in which room we were staying. When he understood that we had checked out this morning he told us that we cann't stay there and to wait out for 5 hours until the taxi would come. we took a taxi and went to the airport. THAT IS NOT HOSPITALITY


83%

I stayed for one week in this hotel. I stayed in 3 seperate rooms (my choice); The first room, a double room size on the ground level, was too small for 2 bunk beds (4 persons). Ensuite tiny. No lockers or storage space either. The second room on the ground floor was a better size, but again no lockers. The double room was a good size, but the shower was too small to use properly and the water was luke warm. However, the location was great and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

We got upgraded to a private room which was great. The location was good and everything was clean. Free computer usage and printing, just an overall good hostel


80%

The windows to our room opened out directly onto stairs on the street, so we couldn't keep the window open throughout the night bc someone could easily come in. Not a big problem though because it was cooler weather and it wasn't too hot in the room. The bed sheets were clean as well as the bathroom. The morning breakfast was nice as well. Very pleased with our one night stay!


74%

actually, location is far from center but in paris this is not problem because you can use metro from everywhere to everywhere. and the hostel near of the station. also; you can find traditional, cute places (cafes, bars, restaurants etc) around the hostel.


63%

This hostel is crowded and tiny, but works. The kitchen is tiny, the rooms are cramped, but each room has their own bathroom. You're kicked out of your room during cleaning time which sucks. I was sick one day and tried to nap and they kept coming in and waking me up to leave so they could clean. There isn't really a common area or a place to eat your food. There is however; a grocery store very close by and a laundromat three stores down. It was ok but I probably wouldn't go back.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback