X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel Reviews

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4080 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

everything was perfect ...a big thanks to the guy who woke me up for my flight at 5 am ,if not wouldn't ha made it ..

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an amazing time thanks!

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent location and very good breakfast. No lockers and very few socets for charging smsrtphones etc.


80%

Good athomsphere, very nice location, great breakfast. Only thing that bothers me a bit, that the walls are thin. You can hear the people from other rooms, so or the walls are thin or the people are loud.


89%

The Hostel was very confortable, the breakfast was adequate, the guidance of the staff was wonderful because those tips help to move in metro or train stations, i recommend the hostel.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

No lockers. Cramped. And smells.


69%

Limited number of outlets per room was very annoying. Among 6 girls, there were 2 outlets in our room. The hostel had no lockers, which was also mildly annoying.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Was a great stay. Was here with my family and initially was cramped up in a room perfect for bachelors and friends alike, but then the helpful staff relocated in a much spacious room. Wonderfully clean toilets and bathrooms, HOT water available, great menu for breakfast too. All in all a great and a comfortable stay for the price offered.

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

The two sockets for 6 people in the room. No towels. No shelfs for clothes.

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Grimy, tiny bathrooms (my chin was in the sink while sitting on the toilet). One power outlet in a room for 6 (and it was above someone's bed). Uncomfortable beds, flimsy pillows.


97%

the most valuable hostel that i ever visited! the front person is very nice and very helpful, she can speak english very very well. she even offered us to upgrade the facilities without any additional charges.


94%

Staff was super friendly & very helpful. The room was neat & super clean. I am more than satisfied with the service at this hostel & no complaints.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Lovely little room, close to Metro, easy walk to anywhere in Montmartre. The woman working the desk during the day was very helpful including taking the time to translate some 'small print' for us. Would go back again.


100%

Wonderful place in a great location close to a metro stop and other great places in Montmartre. The staff was very friendly, the place was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location to get a true Parisian experience. Cooking facilities and nearby supermarket very useful. Staff helpful and facilities very clean - would definitely recommend and go again.


100%

Was sooooooooooooooo charming!!!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Great staff, and the facilities are prettier than what I thought they would be. The location is very good too. But there's no full mirror, I think that would be an important thing to add to the rooms.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It would be nice to have soaps in the bathrooms in the rooms.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(38 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback