Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Located at 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, , Paris.
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
France
Paris 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018
78% 4296
48.8897215 2.3357105
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.4

They did not have a place to hang out, a couple of chairs in reception area and that was all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely area and great transport links. Only grumble is not enough space for bags as there were to many bunks squashed in a room. You couldn't even open the windows because bunks were in the way, crazy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Close to metro and bus stations. Our room was small but lovely. Walk to the Sacre-Coeur Basilica for an amazing view of Paris!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great time at Caulaincourt Hostel. Even if the room was kind of small, it was clean and the kindness of the staff, the great breakfast and the location were perfect for a week-end in this beautiful city. Thank you for having us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice place, lovely location. Weak wi-fi in my room, but good in other places. Good breakfast. Helpful staff at the reception and in the kitchen. Just once receptionist enter our room at 11pm using his key. He explained he didn't know the room was engaged. Anyway I would come back to the same hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Hostel was nice, we were supposed to be in a dorm but they upgraded us to a private room for free! Free breakfast was pretty standard (cereals and a croissant with tea/coffee/juice. Location is a long walk from Paris but right next to the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

We had a good trip but there was a small kitchen that wasn't exactly clean at all points otherwise we had a good trip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel! Nice staff, good bakery next door, decent breakfast (they are strict about the times) good location in a quiet part of Montmartre. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and friendly staff, would recommend it to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.