Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • turlepin1904
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

The location of the hostel is great. Super close to the Metro and there are plenty of restaurants and shops to explore in the neighborhood. Plus the view down the steps is quite charming. The staff is very nice and polite. The rooms are on the small side, which is typical of Paris. My only disappointment was with the breakfast, which is minimal: bread and cereal are the only options. Some fruit would have been welcomed. All in all, we would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent little hostel with a great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Very cute little hostel, in a great area of Paris! If you want somewhere where the locals go, this is the place..! Got upgraded to a private room for no extra cost which is always a bonus! Breakfast included, wifi is reliable. Very clean and tidy. Only slight negative is that there is not much atmosphere - not a place to meet people really..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

This was if not the best hostel I've ever been to. The friendliest staff I've ever dealt with. Will come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
2.0

WORST hostel we've stayed at on our 5 week trip. The 2 staff members that we've talked to since being here are COMPLETE ASSHOLES. PRETENTIOUS, DISRESPECTFUL, PATRONIZING, and gave ZERO information on the facilities and city. Coming from the hospitality industry ourselves, these staff members are the LAST people you'd want to employ. Don't make a booking mistake or have questions because they will surely do their best to make you feel stupid. Mediocre facilities and breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

We got bumped up to a twin room at no extra cost which was brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

I've stayed at countless hostels all over the world and this was one of the best I've booked. The staff was sooo nice, it's a 10 min. walk to Sacre Coeur, and it's clean. They even upgraded me from a 4-person room to a 2-person, and I ended up extending my stay 3 times! I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

For such a low price you would struggle to find a better hostel in Paris - the staff here are so friendly (and gave me a free room upgrade from a 6 person dorm to a 2 person dorm). The hostel is in a great location too, a five minute walk from the Metro and a ten minute walk from Montmartre (where the title character of Amelie works, a really cool area). Only downside is if you're looking to meet other travellers this isn't the place for it - minimal communal spots. Loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
2.6

The breakfast is a joke, only cornflakes!! The shower is broken and the water is cold. The toilet is so small and there is no soap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I've been to many countries, over 15, and stayed in countless hostels, airbnbs, etc. This is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been in, I even stayed here an extra night. The staff was very kind, calm, friendly, generous, and willing to help with anything. It was clean, the rooms were high quality, and I found it to be an unbeatable price. Montmartre is is top location in Paris, so you'll be very lucky if you stay here. Needless to say, I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.