Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Located at 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, , Paris.
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
France
Paris 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018
79% 4282
48.8897215 2.3357105
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel! Nice staff, good bakery next door, decent breakfast (they are strict about the times) good location in a quiet part of Montmartre. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and friendly staff, would recommend it to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
5.7

No lockers at all which meant leaving our valuebles unattended. Was over an hours walk to the city centre. Included breakfast consisted of cereal and croissants. Rooms were very small considering we were in a 6 bed mixed dorm and bathroom and shower were tiny. Staff were friendly but there was absolutely no atmosphere whatsoever. Restaurants nearby were reasonably priced and very nice but there wasn't much near the hostel to see. Wifi was very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 4 nights, got upgraded from a 6 bed dorm to a double room! Staff were friendly, it's a short metro ride away from the main stations and attractions and they give you a free map of the metro and Paris. The free breakfast was a nice perk as well, would recommend for any short or long stay in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yazmoi4069
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed here a number of times. It's a great hostel in a safe and beautiful part of Paris. It's great value for money and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in a single room with a private bathroom. Good basic breakfast. The hostel is in a quiet neighborhood, off a quiet street, with some great restaurants and walking destinations nearby. The only downside is that both times I did not get the sense that this is the best place for meeting other people. The common areas did not seem to attract people looking to chat with others. Would have been better for that if I had been in a dorm room, I'm sure. Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

The place was great. The staff was always helpful and nice. The hostel is close to everything! It was very easy to get to restaurants, tourist sites, the metro. Best location. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel was so adorable and I appreciated that it was in the Montemartre area which was less populated by tourists than other areas of Paris. The free breakfast is nice, and in general I really liked the hostel. The only thing I would have preferred was having the option to stay in my room during the day, they clean from 11-4. But I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and the staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed in our stay but wish there was more options for breakfast and that kitchen was a bit larger and more usable. Location was great though and so were the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel in a great location. It was pretty quiet when we were there. I expected it to be busier as it was the eu football final. Simple but good breakfast. Friendly staff. The doors to the bedrooms bothered me the most, they were very noisy to open & close. So when anyone in the same corridor went in or out of their room it was very loud, especially at night. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Hot water was lacking often though. In 2 days we only managed to get hot water once.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.