Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4,366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4,366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Located at 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, , Paris.
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
France
Paris 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018
81% 4366
48.8897215 2.3357105
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
2.0

WORST hostel we've stayed at on our 5 week trip. The 2 staff members that we've talked to since being here are COMPLETE ASSHOLES. PRETENTIOUS, DISRESPECTFUL, PATRONIZING, and gave ZERO information on the facilities and city. Coming from the hospitality industry ourselves, these staff members are the LAST people you'd want to employ. Don't make a booking mistake or have questions because they will surely do their best to make you feel stupid. Mediocre facilities and breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

I've stayed at countless hostels all over the world and this was one of the best I've booked. The staff was sooo nice, it's a 10 min. walk to Sacre Coeur, and it's clean. They even upgraded me from a 4-person room to a 2-person, and I ended up extending my stay 3 times! I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

For such a low price you would struggle to find a better hostel in Paris - the staff here are so friendly (and gave me a free room upgrade from a 6 person dorm to a 2 person dorm). The hostel is in a great location too, a five minute walk from the Metro and a ten minute walk from Montmartre (where the title character of Amelie works, a really cool area). Only downside is if you're looking to meet other travellers this isn't the place for it - minimal communal spots. Loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
2.6

The breakfast is a joke, only cornflakes!! The shower is broken and the water is cold. The toilet is so small and there is no soap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I've been to many countries, over 15, and stayed in countless hostels, airbnbs, etc. This is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been in, I even stayed here an extra night. The staff was very kind, calm, friendly, generous, and willing to help with anything. It was clean, the rooms were high quality, and I found it to be an unbeatable price. Montmartre is is top location in Paris, so you'll be very lucky if you stay here. Needless to say, I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Stayed here for one night, hostel was in a great location in Monmartre, five minute walk away from the metro station. Toilet and bathroom space were a bit cramped but then again, it's Paris! Breakfast was ok, a bread roll and a croissant and tea/coffee/ orange juice. Good value for €19.95, would probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Two blocks away from the métro, very clean, breakfast well served and very nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Pros: - Location is Fantastic [5 minutes walk to the Sacre-Couer, surounding area packed with restaurants and bars and cool stuff] - Proximity to metro is good - Room was clean enough but seemed like not much care had been put into it - Beds and Bedding provided and sufficient - Breakfast included [Though mediocre offerings and once it hit 10 a staff member promptly yelled to tell us all to leave] Cons: - Staff a bit standoff-ish - Room up 4 lots of stairs [no elevator]

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

From the hostel bus and tram station is really near by , hostel rooms are really small but people's are really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
6.0

It's an okay hostel, but I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it.There is probably plenty of hostels in Paris that are more exciting and has more atmosphere than this one. Located in a nice area, but a bit far off. No proper common areas (just a few chairs in the reception), the wifi is unstable, and the rooms are tiny and very cold, with tiny bathrooms and not much warm water. Free basic breakfast and some of the staff is nice and helpful,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.