Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Khannanakul01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.0

Overall okay away from more important locations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • DannyRowe61
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent location. Very very pleasant room which was three bed but I had this to myself. Superb facilities for excellent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

Overall a good hostel. We had no problems. However the corners of our room were very dusty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • roodydoody
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.3

The bar was permanently closed. I wish the luggage room was clearly accessable. It is like I had to know to insist. They told ne know when I first arrived... overall, I would go back. Staff were very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
6.0

Location was in a nice neighborhood. Room was very small and dark. The light kept flickering which was annoying. Good for one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.4

I had a hard time finding this place and it wasn't in the best area of town. The people were OK, the rooms large but had "interesting" bunk beds. All in all, it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

First experience in a hostel and it was an amazing one! Very friendly staff and perfect location! Close taxi ride from all the main attractions in Paris and even walking distance if you're feeling adventurous ;) thank you for everything! Defiantly recommend! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
8.0

Signposted hotel/ hostel it definitely has more of a hotel vibe. Near to a good area. We were given a private room at no extra cost. The room was good and came with a private bathroom, the shower lacked pressure and heat a few times. Also you can hear people talking and doors closing quite loudly. However these are minor problems, no hostel is perfect! The free breakfast was decent with cereals, croissants and hot drinks. But quite early closing at 9.30. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
4.3

Such a bad hostel!!! Most of the staff was very unapproachable and rude. When I arrived the guy at the desk was napping on the job and told me to come back later. The check in is also not until 4pm.. latest I've ever seen. The room was soooo tiny with 3 twin beds crammed into it. Also, there was no lockers or space for your bags. The over all atmosphere was just awful. If you are a solo traveler looking to meet people do NOT go here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • novaesssa529
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Very good localization in a calm neighborhood and good accommodation. The only thing lacking is knowing more about the city current activities or provide any activity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.