Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Located at 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, , Paris.
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
France
Paris 2 Square Caulaincourt 75018
79% 4265
48.8897215 2.3357105
Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 4 nights, got upgraded from a 6 bed dorm to a double room! Staff were friendly, it's a short metro ride away from the main stations and attractions and they give you a free map of the metro and Paris. The free breakfast was a nice perk as well, would recommend for any short or long stay in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yazmoi4069
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed here a number of times. It's a great hostel in a safe and beautiful part of Paris. It's great value for money and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in a single room with a private bathroom. Good basic breakfast. The hostel is in a quiet neighborhood, off a quiet street, with some great restaurants and walking destinations nearby. The only downside is that both times I did not get the sense that this is the best place for meeting other people. The common areas did not seem to attract people looking to chat with others. Would have been better for that if I had been in a dorm room, I'm sure. Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel was so adorable and I appreciated that it was in the Montemartre area which was less populated by tourists than other areas of Paris. The free breakfast is nice, and in general I really liked the hostel. The only thing I would have preferred was having the option to stay in my room during the day, they clean from 11-4. But I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and the staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed in our stay but wish there was more options for breakfast and that kitchen was a bit larger and more usable. Location was great though and so were the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel in a great location. It was pretty quiet when we were there. I expected it to be busier as it was the eu football final. Simple but good breakfast. Friendly staff. The doors to the bedrooms bothered me the most, they were very noisy to open & close. So when anyone in the same corridor went in or out of their room it was very loud, especially at night. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Hot water was lacking often though. In 2 days we only managed to get hot water once.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.7

- No lockers for valuables - First staff member when arrived was quite rude and slow to serve us. Was also someone behind the counter using a computer who couldn't give basic info and told us to wait. Why was he there? There were plenty of tables - Rooms TINY it would have been awful if the 6-bed dorm was actually full - 11am-4pm LOCK OUT for cleaning but don't know what they actually cleaned. Beds were made but toilet reeked the whole time. Blanket stained. Fridge stank.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice location in a very cool old building. Facilities are up to date and decent. The staff can be a bit rude, but hey: it's Paris, what do you expect?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willemab3832
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.4

Nice, clean organised hostel in a nice location. Not very social. i was there with a friend so it didnt matter, but if i was alone I would find it hard to meet people as there is little common room and nobody was talking there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.4

Seasoned hostel user but very disappointed with this. Location great and at a reasonable price but facilities awful. One bathroom per dorm - bizarrely all bathrooms/toilet facilities outside the room (in corridors) were LOCKED. Shower in our room didn't work, only cold water, room was smelly and unclean. Reception unattended for large periods of the night I stayed. Among the worst places I've stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.