Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Very lovely place. The room I was in wasn't so much a hostel dorm as a hotel room where you don't get to pick your room mates. We had an en suite shower and bathroom, so we didn't have to go out into the hall to get to the toilet. That was really nice. Location is great - really quick walk to Montmartre and its basilica and all the surrounding areas. Walking distance to several metro stations from which you can go all over town. Very clean rooms. Great breakfast. Quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

It's a good quality hostel located in a fairly expensive part of the neighborhood, and pretty far away from a lot of the main sites (if traveling on foot). No complaints about it though. Breakfast was nice as well and staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is a gem in the heart of Paris. Montmartre is my favorite part of the city. It's also a less touristy area. My friend and I had a private two twin bed room with a shower for $30 a night each. Toilets are located in the hall. Breakfast consisted of croissants and other assorted breads. Staff was all very friendly. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.1

No lockers in the rooms. The safe behind the desk is the only place to store valuables. Quaint older building. No elevator. Location in a cute residential neighborhood. Restaurant just next door was very good! When you get off the metro, go up the stairs first (to the south), then west down the street. If you go on the north side of the block, you will have to climb a huge hill of stairs up to the hostel. Had to shower at night, no hot water in the morning. Even at night, it ran out quickly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.1

VERY far from the center of Paris, like around a 50 minute walk. You can take the metro, but I chose to walk just because Paris is nice to walk in. The surrounding area is cool, lots to do, nice restaurants, the Sacré-Cœur. The hostel was okay, just overpriced I feel. The rooms did not have lockers and were not very nice. Free breakfast was fine, not much, but it was definitely better than nothing. I've stayed in much better hostels for cheaper, but I guess Paris is just so expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
6.9

Our room had ants in it, the shower and toilet in our room was very small. The staff manning the door was rude and grumpy when we woke him up to leave early, he told us we could use his printer to print out Disneyland tickets (we bought last minute) but did not do it. The location was very nice and close to the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Toaobedwetere
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Staff were helpful. Multiple languages spoken at reception. Kitchen staff were ordinary more smiles would have been nice to help create a vibe in the kitchen. Location superb. 3 mins from Lamarck and not that far from the centre. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Suitable for the reserved type traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Great little hostel in Montmartre - close to the metro, super helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel was in excellent location to get to the main sites and the metro station was just down the road. The metro station was easier than we thought to use and if you didn't know your way, people were more than happy to help. Breakfast was ok- they could offer more like ham and cheese instead of jam and butter only. Other than that the room was excellent as we were only there in the evening to sleep and shower. Would definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!!!! We will be going back in this year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

This is the second time I've stayed in this hostel. I love the neighbourhood and a convenient location. It's easy to get to this hostel on the metro, but you will have to climb up a long flight of stairs. So be warned if you have a lot of luggage to carry. The only criticism I have is with cleanliness. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private suite, and the bathroom had hair all over the floor and everything else didn't really look very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.