Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Caveland

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Caveland Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Caveland
Greece
Santorini 847 00 Karterados
89% 886
36.4115470 25.4488018
Caveland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

I loved my stay at caveland! It's so peaceful, elegant, tenquil. The pool in fantastic, the roof top Terrance is perfect for a month yoga sesh, or nighttime hang out! The design of the hostel is incredibly unquie and beautiful. The staff helped me plan out my days on Santorini! I don't know what I would have done without him! He made my trip unquie! I would come back here in a heart beat! The only thing is that is a good 30 minute walk into Fira, I didn't mind because I love walking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Calm and beautiful! AND: awesome staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was extremely picturesque and the pool really topped it off! All the staff were friendly and willing to answer any questions and air con was amazing. Only thing I could pick on was that the fridge wasn't cold...more like a slightly below room temp, the towels we were given were tiny and I would have liked to be given a clean towel after a few days (I stayed 5 nights)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Really lovely stay! Cute serene property that is so relaxing. Staff are great and helpful, went out on a hostel dinner the first night and it was amazing! Karterados is a good place to stay in to get away from the tourists! only a 15/20 min walk to Fira and there is bus stop into Fira and oia just up the hill so good location. Caves are amazing. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Caveland was a nice place to stay. The hostel itself was a bit tucked away but close to the bus stop and the front desk was helpful. The only thing I would change was the bathroom situation being only one shower and toilet to a room of 8 people. The shower is also right beside the toilet so I would go in after someone showered and the toilet/floor were covered in water. Would come back again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

I can't really give a full blown review as I was only there one night. This place is perfect if you just want to escape and be away from the noise with a really good pool. Not sure how easy it is to meet people if you're travelling alone but i imagine with the meals out that they do its easy. The staff were ok. I had a bit of an issue with the guy but it got resolved. Breakfast is good. Although it's not exactly a cave looking place. it's basically just normal looking rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

CAVELAND IS AMAZING. Rooms are spacious and ensuite bathroom is great. Location is a bit from main town Fira but nice to have a bit of a walk to explore, you can get a bus though! The pool is great. No one really stays in their room so common area/kitchen is good and easy to meet people. You can explore lots of the island from the hostel or just choose to lay by the pool and walk down to the local beach and not do much at all. Favourite hostel so far. Comfortable as young solo female traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Really good stay here, good location to explore the island with a car and some great hospitality from staff, particularly Victor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel looks super nice (probably the most photogenic hostel I've even been to!), big swimming pool, friendly staff and cute dogs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely a great place to stay, I loved everything about !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.