Hostelworld.com

Caveland

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Caveland Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Caveland
Greece
Santorini 847 00 Karterados
89% 766
36.4115470 25.4488018
Caveland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful time at caveland. It was a nice oasis to return to after exploring the island. Staff was very helpful, nice, and always cheerful .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

The property is absolutely gorgeous. It's about a half hour walk into Fira, and to get to Oia the bus stop is relatively close. Breakfast was simple but good. There was often fresh baking, and the tea and coffee available during the day were appreciated! Beds are very comfy, and the rooms are spacious and pretty. But the shower was handheld only, had no curtains so water got everywhere, and during my stay there was no hot water. This was a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Beautiful site! Staff were super friendly and helpful, and the buildings were gorgeous. It's a bit of a walk to the bus station, which is almost half way to the bigger town so you might as well walk the whole way. Everything very clean, good wifi, fine breakfast. Shower was chilly and of the hose variety, with tiny towel, but totally acceptable. Nice big lockers and plenty of space in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

It was a wonderful stay. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Love it! Second time there, gorgeous cave-rooms, nice staff, view of the sea, many places for chilling out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Caveland was absolutely incredible, and my only regret is that I didn't spend more time there. The quiet atmosphere away from the busy tourist centers of the island was exactly what I was looking for in my stay on Santorini. Super friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, and the cute pups who reside on the property all added to the ambience. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Lauren and Matt are seriously the best hostel staff that I have ever encountered! More than helpful and super friendly. Willing to do anything to provide the best experience to its guest! The hostel itself is also pretty amazing which I would also rank one of the best in the world. Has a great value for what the place has to offer. Unique with a great style, this hostel gives an experience that you won't regret. **Also this place is highly clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Honestly as I walked to Caveland I was kinda disappointed as it seemed we were walking away from everything that looked like the santorini id seen in pictures. But the location turns out to be the best part, you can walk to Fira in 30 minutes, you are tucked away and feel super safe, you can walk to the beach, there is local food 5 minutes away (extremely cheap and delicious) and in general the hostel is so comfortable and enjoyable to spend time at. Breakfast and atmosphere are also big bonuses

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

the best place with the best staff (shout out to Lauren and Matt!). I came alone and easily met many people for the 5 nights there. A bit away from Fira town but it's so easy to walk to the city and you can always just rent an ATV to get around. The caves are beautiful and spacious and the decor is on point. It was quieter around Santorini at this time but we said we couldn't imagine it with the crowds! Everything was perfect. Thanks for the best mini holiday, Caveland fam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bettinafittner7633
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

A really cool but also relaxing hostel with a huge dormcave, a beautiful common area and friendly stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.