Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caveland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

Caveland was great! The place was beautiful and the backpackers were nice. The only downside is it's a 30 minute walk from Thira and one of staff members was a bit unfriendly. Besides that, it's a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.4

This is such a great hostel. It attracts a really nice crowd of people, too. The facilities are extremely clean, and the staff are very kind and accommodating. The location is a little out of the way, but with many transportation options, it's hardly anything to worry too much about, especially considering the price. Make sure to buy or bring your own water, though! Santorini tap water isn't great, especially at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

I stayed at Caveland for 4 nights and had a phenomenal experience. Check-in was very easy, and throughout the stay the receptionists were helpful in recommending spots to visit in Santorini, calling cabs for us, and organizing a tour of the island. The location itself was somewhat difficult to find but luckily I had Google Maps. I recommend renting an ATV for transportation *if* you don't mind the 15 minute walk to Fira town and the main bus stop for the island. Would recommend for under age 30!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.6

cave land was a super chill and laid back place to stay. The grounds were super pretty and there was a great view of the water and the surrounding towns. The rooms were nothing special but were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was nice as well. Overall I think it was well worth our money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic place with fantastic people. Very happy to have stayed there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

We love food our stay at cave land! We were in a four bed female dorm and felt very safe leaving our stuff in the rooms with the other girls! Breakfast was delightful and the girls that ran the front desk were very nice and helpful! Beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Really nice. Especially the reception girls are so friendly. Really love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Loved our stay here! It was a little out of the way but was nicer than staying in Fira, definitely kept our exercise up walking into town each day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
8.0

Very difficult to get here as the direction via Google maps not accurate and sign is not very visible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel. Really great energy here. The place is VERY hard to find. The sign really needs an update. Look for a driveway off to to left hand side coming down from Fira. Breakfast was great! Still low season so not much going on but I would've loved to do yoga, play tennis etc here. The only con - our room was so dark as well as the bathrooms. The room themselves though were beautiful. Love the murals too by the way! Very close to Fira where all the great food and things to do are!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.