Hostelworld.com

Caveland

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Caveland Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Caveland
Greece
Santorini 847 00 Karterados
89% 822
36.4115470 25.4488018
Caveland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

A really pretty and huge hostel with swimming pool. Location is not the best as it is about 30mins walk to Fira. I don't mind walking generally but when it is scorching hot and when it is late at night, this could be an inconvenience. I got molested on my way to the hostel early morning, got harassed a few times too. Felt that there are quite a lot of creepy people roaming around the area. Might not be so safe for solo female, but still a great hostel in such a touristy and expensive place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved this place, wish I could've stayed longer! Beautifully decorated rooms, friendly staff, and a short walk into town. My only complaints are that the beds were the loudest I've ever encountered and the shower was a little awkward to use, but these were only tiny issues! Would definitely stay here if I am ever in Santorini again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ethawk9
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place. The private room was very nice and it was a very welcoming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Staying at Caveland was super nice! We stayed in the 10-bed dorm and the room was huge. The beds were comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping. The free breakfast was very good and included fruit, yogurt, and toast, and it was also easy to meet other travelers there. The entire property of the hostel is gorgeous and I loved playing with their 3 dogs :) I miss Uva!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff- really welcoming and delivered a personaliased service making an effort to get to know us and our needs. They werent just 'staff' they were awesome and entertaining hosts. It was 5 star service! Rooms - really beautiful and spacious, the property is so well kept and maintained. Comfortable beds although the pillows felt like they had popcorn in them! Tad lumpy...however we were able to work around Thank you ♡ I will be back next year. Best Hostel on hostel world!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

The cave was amazing and such a good experience. Highly recommend. The staff was really helpful, especially Victor, in finding activities near by and food joints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it! a true piece of creative paradise! peaceful and calm! cosy rooms and a scenic view that worth the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.7

This is most definitely the place to stay in Santorini. The staff is so friendly & they have amazing dogs. It's a bit south of Fira but the walk isn't bad at all & it was actually nice to be separated from the chaos of endless tourists - plus, since you're away from the city lights at night, you can see all the stars! In addition, this place is right by an amazing and super cheap Cretian bakery. The pool is great, the rooms are clean. Buses are super easy to operate on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beccascolnick
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect stay! Amazing staff, pool & the caves are so cute! Great location on the island - 20 minute walk to Fira or grab an ATV & beach hop. Met tons of lovely people & 3 sassy dogs. I extended an extra night - totally felt like family. Can't wait to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel! Very cool atmosphere and the staff was fun and helpful. It is a little walk from the bus station but it's nice that it's a little bit secluded from the busy streets. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.