Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caveland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Caveland Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Caveland
Greece
Santorini 847 00 Karterados
89% 926
36.4115470 25.4488018
Caveland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Love this place... One of the highlights of santorini

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.7

The place had a nice laid back vibe and the staff were helpful and friendly. ( victor called me by my first name)The only serious drawback was the long walk to town on broken sidewalks. First up a steep hill for a kilometer then the kilometer assault of motor bikes, quads and tricks on the narrow crowded street!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

I loved this hostel, set in an old winery and complete with a swimming pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean dorms, good locker for small bag and valuables with outlet inside the locker which was handy. Free breakfast was very nice, fresh fruit and toast with spreads. Provided a wonderful greek banquet for 12 euros the night i was there which ended up being great value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Dogs are cute. Thira just a 20 minute walk or a bus if you wanted to wait. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Caveland was seriously the best place i've stayed at in my entire 24-day day trip in Greece, staff (Victor) super friendly and helpful, took us out to community dinner organised by hostel, has a pool, and met a bunch of great people staying there as well. Price is really good for Santorini and would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful, clean hostel in a very good location. One of the workers, Victor is incredibly friendly and helpful. I loved Caveland and will be back if I ever find myself in Santorini again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Awsome place to stay in santorini! A little bot far from Fira by feet (about 20 minutes) but very well located for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

I went for yoga and and also had an excellent Thai yoga massage (2 actually) it has a fabulous pool. The yoga deck is a delightful spot to sit in the evening and a great space to practice. Good breakfast. Comfortable. I liked it. The only drawback was the distance from some where.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. The location of the hostel requires that you rent a bike or take the bus to the beaches or main towns, but the facilities and atmosphere is beautiful! If you want to escape and relax by the pool for a bit it's a good place to escape the tourist hot spots of the island. Also, three friendly dogs who love attention and affection... Doesn't get any more precious than that. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

This has been my favorite hostel ever! The rooms are adorable and spacious. The location is right in the middle of the island, which makes getting to either end a breeze. The facilities are really nice: a great pool, massages available on site, comfortable common area. And the staff are so friendly, especially Victor! Definitely would stay here again, but might consider trying a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.