Hostelworld.com

Caveland

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Caveland Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Caveland
Greece
Santorini 847 00 Karterados
89% 782
36.4115470 25.4488018
Caveland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

Perfect location and amazing people. Rent a ATV from Roussos and you can get around to anywhere you want. It felt like I was back in college hanging out with amazing people 24/7. Definitely the place to stay if you're in your 20s and looking to meet new people and have the time of your life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
6.6

We decided to stay here because of how it is stationed in caves. It was a very cool experience and the bus shuttle dropped us off from the ferry port about a 10 minute commute form the hostel. Upon arrival, the staff greeted us and there was a bit of a line up of about 4 travellers/groups checking in. We had submitted a $10 deposit and did not receive this back on check out day because no staff was present from 9am-2pm (we were gone in between around town). Overall it was very nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

Had been island hopping around the islands so wanted somewhere I could relax for my last few days of my trip and that's exactly what I got here. The pool was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The kitchen had good appliances. Its about a 20 min walk to the main town but there are restaurants and cafes close by. This is a really easy place to get chatting to people and the staff were excellent and good fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

We loved Caveland! It's precious! Like so cute! I wish we could have stayed longer. They have yoga and grill outs. It isn't located in the best place ever but it was doable. Best staff ever willing to help with whatever you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

Great base for exploring Santorini! The staff are super friendly and they own 3 dogs that LOVE to play with you! Rooms are based in old wine caves, so the wifi isn't great in the rooms, but you'll hardly be spending time in there with the ample patio space, louge and pool area. It's a 15 minute walk to Fira town and there is an ATV rental place just around the corner. I spent a whole day just lounging by the pool it was so quiet and relaxing there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Caveland is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. It's clean and comfortable and so so beautiful! Walking in I thought I had to be at the wrong place. There's a pool and three adorable pups!!! The beds are comfy and the whole place is just wonderful. Staff were so amazing and friendly! If you're on santorini there is no other place to stay in my opinion. Caveland is the bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in - beautiful, peaceful and special. Great yoga, great guests and opportunities to mingle if wanted, or chill in peace if not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

What a very cool place to stay! I wish there were more events etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful time at caveland. It was a nice oasis to return to after exploring the island. Staff was very helpful, nice, and always cheerful .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.3

The property is absolutely gorgeous. It's about a half hour walk into Fira, and to get to Oia the bus stop is relatively close. Breakfast was simple but good. There was often fresh baking, and the tea and coffee available during the day were appreciated! Beds are very comfy, and the rooms are spacious and pretty. But the shower was handheld only, had no curtains so water got everywhere, and during my stay there was no hot water. This was a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.