Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caveland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.0

We stayed at Caveland for one night in the private double room. The service was good, the guy at reception was really kind and helpful. Breakfast was a bit poor. But what disturbed us the most was that during the night a group of people checked in the room next to ours and tried to open our door three times and they were loud, shouting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel with everything you need! Appreciated the free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

A lovely, quiet place to stay. A little bit out of town but a short walk gets you to a bus stop. Beautiful rooms that are comfortable and clean. Staff are very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved staying at Caveland! It was definitely a memorable experience and I would recommend to anyone. I stayed in a private room which was so comfortable and actually felt like I was on holiday in there. So comfortable. We had breakfast every morning which was so nice. Caveland offers yoga, spa treatments and also group dinners which was a great way to meet other people. It felt like a family and Mike was brilliant, had loads of info about different activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and free breakfast was delicious! The pool is nice and the facilities are clean. The walk to Fira is a little long, but definitely doable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • quebecois22
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel in general is great. Beds, shower, etc. The place is quite beautiful, lots of flowers and the caves are cute. It can get a little noisy as there is only a wooden door between you and outside your room. Free breakfast is awesome. The only real complaint is the location. It's a 30 minutes walk to Fira, or you can walk 10 minutes, take a bus for 1.80€ and travel for a single stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.3

highly recommend this beautiful hostel. rooms are absolutely gorgeous, as is the pool and the provided breakfast. they even have resident dogs! not an incredibly social place but of course if you try you can meet people anywhere. it's a bit of a hike with a heavy pack from the bus station but other than that the location is great, a fifteen min walk to fira, the centre of town. excellent price for a beautiful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved caveland! This hostel is so beautiful. The staff were so helpful and very friendly. We would've stayed longer but the hostel was completely booked. We would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Great value for your money with an awesome aesthetic and environment. Staff is really nice and helpful but the location is out of the way so factor in renting a quad or scooter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Caveland was a wonderful place to stay. Directions to the hostel are very clear, did not have a problem finding it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The group dinner was a great way to get to know other travelers! The caves themselves were very memorable, safe, and clean. Will definitely stay here again some day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.