Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caveland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

It was my second time coming to the hostel and definitely not the last one! I love the atmosphere and how authentic it is, much more special than any other budget friendly accommodation. The beds are super comfy and I had the best sleep there since the hostel is located in a quiet area. Having a pool there is also nice especially if you're coming in summer. Staff is friendly and helpful. I also noticed that only kind people stay there, which is cool too:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennylindvall
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

This place is awesome! I have never stayed in a prettier hostel 😍 They also serve really yummy Greek yoghurt with honey for breakfast. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Was so clean and the staff were so friendly! It's alittle but if a walk to catch the bus into Fira but other than that this hostel is the best! The room are massive and so so clean! 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

First stay in a hostel and I can say I quite enjoyed it. The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly. The room was spacious and had good air conditioning. Only down side is the location. About a 30 minute walk to a beach which isn't all that great. About a 30 minute walk to Fira. From here you can get the bus to almost every other part of the island where you can find amazing beaches. Located in a village with nice restaurants which are cheapWould stay again if I return and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Caveland is an absolutely gorgeous hostel with friendly helpful staff. It's rustic style is very charming and the pool was lovely after a hot day touring around the island. The hostel is a 30 min walk from Fira but the seclusion was nice after a day surrounded by hundreds of other tourists. The breakfast is basic but enough to get you going in the morning. And finally the hostel dogs were just adorable, they made it feel like home! This is the perfect hostel for a relaxing holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel! Such a beautiful and unique location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the pool was perfect. We loved the dogs, very sweet. Perfect hostel for those who like to instagram! Thanks Caveland!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Loved it here. Nice pool, included breakfast, vending machine with soft drink and beer, good recommendations from the staff, and air con. Wifi is pretty slow though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

This is a GREAT place to stay and relax in Santorini! It is a 20-25minute walk away from Fira town but the perks are a pool!!! There are also movie nights and yoga on offer too if that is your thing. Caveland seems to be a lovely place to go to if you are looking for a retreat vibe. Breakfast is nice with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, and jams. Zoto's bakery is delicious and there is a market if you want to cook as well. I think the pictures are a little misleading as the caves look a little dated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Really nice rooms, the one I stayed in seemed huge compared to other dorm rooms I've stayed in, it had a lot of space to leave bags, 2 bathrooms and fridge. The free breakfast was great, and it was lovely to have a pool to cool off in. The 'nearby' beach is 30-40 walk away, walk into the main town and get a bus to another location if that's your thing. Security non existent, but then it's a Greek island and not a big city so don't worry about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is gorgeous and beds are comfortable. The infinity pool and the breakfast area are good areas to meet people if you're traveling solo, and the hostel also plans some events throughout the week (dinner, pool party) however I didn't get a chance to join these while I was here. Staff is helpful and overall enjoyed my time here. Only con is location, it's about a 20 min walk to Fira and buses in Karterados weren't always reliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.