Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cebu Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.1
Cebu Guesthouse Located at 211 mango avenue, , Cebu.
Cebu Guesthouse
Philippines
Cebu 6000 211 mango avenue
65% 237
10.3110981 123.9028161
Cebu Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
6.0

I stayed only 2 nights. The second night just because I did not to move and I wanted to change city. When you are told not to go out on the street at night it is a sign it is not a great city. And I do not care much for photography of cross and church. Maybe I missed something good but the staff did not have any information for tourism and gave wrong directions. They need training and brochures. But I seen worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

The staff there was very nice to help us and always give us the right direstionto get to the place we want definetely worth the price !! but the place is not that clean actually, but the price they gave us was really great! so i don't really mind this place is not that clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

well your photos must have been a long time ago cause the floral arrangement havent been cleaned for at least 10 years by the look of them . The inside walls were falling away from the frames in the bedroom . Bed was terrible and hard . Wasnt handy to transport ,the road was bad repair and almost impassable in a taxi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Ok place to stay in for the price. Air conditioning was good. But cleanliness of the bathroom is definitely an issue. And the ongoing renovation makes the whole place look dirtier than usual. Very affordable food from the resto. Ok location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • desertsoleil
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

I am not quite sure what the problem is with the previous reviewers. So many complaints, all of which are unnecessary, in my opinion. Look people, this is a CHEAP hostel in Cebu! What do you want, the Hilton? I have seen far worse hostels in my travels. This place is fine!!! My room was clean enough, the bed comfy enough, and things were fine. So, the bathroom was not up to "white people" standards. Get over it! It is not like there is a squat toilet. This is a great deal for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nuepauley
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

It’s a good place to stay for budget travellers. The rooms already furnished and ready to accommodate, some area is under renovation and their doing a serious renovation which is good. Rooms are simple, new beds, painted wall, simple design they also offered laundry service. It’s a bit noisy but all in all for budget concerned this is a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.1

My private room was very basic but clean and comfortable enough, but was next to an extremely noisy main road, with heavy traffic through the night, The bathroom facilities were pretty awful. Tiny room with just a shower head and toilet that didn't flush and there was no toilet paper supplied. No safety box in room. Staff not overly helpful but nice enough once I pressed for assistance or info. I won't be going back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Cheap accommodation so didn't expect luxury but room smelt very bad. Backed onto the kitchen too so very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

very good hostel with cooking facilities. very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
5.7

The place was very cheap and had a really good location. The room had lockers which is good. The staff was helpful and that's about it for the positives. Downside: very dirty and outdated. Dorm rooms had cockroaches in them! The bathroom cabinets were falling down because of the buildup of mold. They are doing a much needed renovation which is a perk- in a few months this place is going to be up to the health and safety standards, and at that time I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.