Hostelworld.com

Cebu Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
5.6
Rating 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.4
BOOK NOW
5.6
Rating 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.4
Cebu Guesthouse Located at 211 mango avenue, , Cebu.
Cebu Guesthouse
Philippines
Cebu 6000 211 mango avenue
56% 229
10.3110981 123.9028161
Cebu Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • desertsoleil
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

I am not quite sure what the problem is with the previous reviewers. So many complaints, all of which are unnecessary, in my opinion. Look people, this is a CHEAP hostel in Cebu! What do you want, the Hilton? I have seen far worse hostels in my travels. This place is fine!!! My room was clean enough, the bed comfy enough, and things were fine. So, the bathroom was not up to "white people" standards. Get over it! It is not like there is a squat toilet. This is a great deal for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nuepauley
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

It’s a good place to stay for budget travellers. The rooms already furnished and ready to accommodate, some area is under renovation and their doing a serious renovation which is good. Rooms are simple, new beds, painted wall, simple design they also offered laundry service. It’s a bit noisy but all in all for budget concerned this is a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.1

My private room was very basic but clean and comfortable enough, but was next to an extremely noisy main road, with heavy traffic through the night, The bathroom facilities were pretty awful. Tiny room with just a shower head and toilet that didn't flush and there was no toilet paper supplied. No safety box in room. Staff not overly helpful but nice enough once I pressed for assistance or info. I won't be going back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Cheap accommodation so didn't expect luxury but room smelt very bad. Backed onto the kitchen too so very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

very good hostel with cooking facilities. very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
5.7

The place was very cheap and had a really good location. The room had lockers which is good. The staff was helpful and that's about it for the positives. Downside: very dirty and outdated. Dorm rooms had cockroaches in them! The bathroom cabinets were falling down because of the buildup of mold. They are doing a much needed renovation which is a perk- in a few months this place is going to be up to the health and safety standards, and at that time I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
4.6

This place is under construction at the moment and certainly does have a way to go! It looks like it's closed down from the outside, our tiny room with rickety bunk beds was a bit grubby and paint was flaking off the walls all around. Windows would not lock shut either. When we were let in the guy looked a bit annoyed we'd interrupted him!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
5.7

I used a "Basic Single Private Shared Bathroom". My room have just a fan, not aircon so really hot all night. And outside of my window is a big road, so noise was terrible. Furthermore 1 square meters toilet is also 🚿 room. That bathroom was really terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • josko644436
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
3.7

No warmwater in showers bulbs who dont work in toilets cleaning sems also beout of order

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
4.6

Shared bathroom on the first level for those who occupy private rooms should not be used by staff and the public. That is why it is always filthy looking. In addition, the garbage collected fr the whole guesthouse should not be put beside the shared bathroom door. This guesthouse needs a major overhaul. Its totally different fr hostelworlds description most especiallly the private rooms. Its not worth staying here. We paid double the normal price they usually charge if its not peakseason.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.