Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
85% 2253
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahronksley311
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Quirky cell rooms. Nice bar area. Friendly staff. Good location, although can hear the party goers outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Good location for trains and buses. Funky hostel with interesting features if a little noisy at times with the outside drinking close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel was very easy to locate. I also enjoyed the bohemian atmosphere in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • muzable5023
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.0

Our room was very small: I had to climb over another guests bed to get into bed - very uncomfortable. Good location and a lot of activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Really cool hostel with lots of different social areas depending on how you feel. I didn't meet many people during my stay, but I was only there for one night. The staff were helpful and the hostel was clean and well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

We booked for 1 but stayed 2 nights at Celica Art Hostel. Everything was fantastic. My only complaints would be that the air con in the rooms wasn't set low enough so sleeping was a bit difficult, particularly on the first night, and the two flights of stairs to lug our bags up was a minor challenge. But otherwise, I'd 100% recommend this lovely hostel. Well-priced food at the in house restaurant. Amazing breakfast spread. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great cleanliness. Location excellent :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.1

This hostel was located close to the train station and not too far from the centre of town. The staff were nice and helpful. However, the room had no lockers available for security purposes. The room I stayed in was dirty, and the only bed left was actually two mattresses pushed together, so I had to sleep right next to a stranger. I did not feel comfortable. The bathrooms were covered had clearly not been cleaned in awhile. Overall I think the hostel was overpriced for what was received.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

A great concept for a hostel. Old prisons and the rooms set out that way. Only a 10 mins walk into town and right next to Mekolvaka City. It is an experience. Onky concern was no lockers in the room and it was very compact,especaillynas being upgraded for an 8 bed dorm to a 4 dorm. Make you own Pizza night is a good chance to meet other travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

I really love that place! It was so original, it had all the facilities, including bar, breakfast, beers, terrace, nice indoor places to eat and drink... We arrived so late but was not a problem because the reception is open 24/7. The rooms were so nice, but difficult to go up the bed if you are not young I think! The neighbourhood was just perfect, good night ambient, lot of friendly people and lots of art of all types all around. Just a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Really cool hostel!! Loved that it was a bit different and unique, but also had amazing facilities. We stayed on a sunday, which is the only night they don't organise any social event which was a bit disappointing. Glad we only stayed one night because, as you can imagine, it was a little creepy but don't regret staying here at all, definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.