Hostelworld.com

Celica Art Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
83% 2097
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Interesting hostel and layout. Nothing to complain about, nothing to write home about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.6

For the money and reviews I've heard, the quality was lower than expected. I am rating from the 12 dorm expirence! I paid €19 (weekend) one night but you can get far better for your money. The lockers couldn't lock, there was very limited space between beds and power sockets. The hostel was nice and clean, good style, and had a useful kitchen. But the toilet in the dorm room could be nicer. Good location of course for train and metalkova, but it's not necessary as mk is tiny and Ljub. is safe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Tiene todas las comodidades que cualquier viajero desea. Es impecable, seguro, personal eficiente y amable. Tiene lavadero y cocina en el segundo piso. El desayuno es bueno pero no está incluido. Tiene estilo propio y singular. Por algo es El primero en el mundo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

great location to bus stop and city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Very cool hostel! Stayed here 3 nights. Not very far away from the train station, walking distance to the center with tons of great bars and eats. Very clean and the hot water is HOT! Located right at the hip Metelkova City, big plus. Staff are great, shoutout to Katya for helping me with my shuttle booking and answering lots of my ?s. 3Euro brekkie is not bad. Good wifi conxn errrrywhere! I was in a 7 bed dorm, no lockers tho. This hostel is very well kept and they have in house resto another +

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing! Katja says Hi:) Wish you safe travels!

16th Apr 2016
7.4

Overall the hostel was in a great place. It was close to the train station and the city center. It was also in a really interesting part of the city. I stayed in the 7 person dorm. It was an attic room with slanted walls. 7 beds did not really fit, so two beds were pushed right next to each other. Also there are no lockers even though there are places to put your stuff. Overall it was a really interesting place to stay, but they should add doors to the shelves and have less beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great time in this hostel. Best atmosphere, the staff had always an excellent treat with us. Would definitly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wohoo! Thanks for making our day. See you again soon!

8th Apr 2016
8.9

Celica is an awesome building, I only decided to stay for the novelty of it being an old prison because it was on the more expensive side but the building is pretty cool with lots of art and a gallery, a bar/cafe, and tons of tables like an actual restaurant. It's super clean inside. Location is good because it's right next to what looks like artist squat houses but it's a ten-15 minute walk to the old city/river area. Rooms are small and beds really close which didn't bother me but might so

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast. Perfect location for bus station/airport shuttle/overnight stop but a little far from the centre and as a solo female traveller the surrounding area felt a bit dodgy. V clean rooms but a little small in 4 bed dorms. Maybe as the hostel was quite and layout of communal areas I found it hard to meet people compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel was incredibly well located and affordable. I had 2 serious problems with it though. The first was that everything was spotless except for the shower in my room. There were tons of large patches of mold all over it and it did not drain. Truly disgusting. The second problem was that there was a school group staying there that was incredibly loud from when I checked in, around 4 PM till after 10 at night. They shrieked like wild banshees the entire time while I was trying to nap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.