Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
85% 2336
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Every now and then you stumble over a hostel that truly deserves its formidable online reputation. The Celica Art Hostel is exceptional at every level and richly deserves the bouquets and accolades it has accumulated over the past couple of years. Spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed with a team of personable interested staff makes the Celica a truly memorable hostel experience. Strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Neat hostel with some interesting history. No lockers in the room, which is always annoying. The bathroom area in my room could definitely use some maintenance. Otherwise, I was happy with the stay. Nice staff and close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels! The staff are beyond lovely and helpful. We stayed in a cell room which was comfortable and clean, as were the bathrooms. Great location right near the main train and bus stations. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

The most beautiful hostel I've seen recently, great atmosphere, great personal, next door to the most alternative party place in the entire country. What else ?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks for sharing your thoughts and glad you loved your experience here. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Love this place! Also they have a rule that everyone has to be nice and considerate to eachother and that makes a big difference in guest interactions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
4.6

The vibe here was awful, the rooms crowded &a the staff was rude. I hated this place. Would not return.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Showers could be better, and also theres only 2 plugs for a 4 persons room!!! but it´s a good hostel the staff its very helpfull!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gianlucafiabane
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.6

My first hostel ever. The roommate were fantastic as the hostel. Everything was ok... Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Dec 2016
3.7

This is an ok hostel but in a terrible location, I didn't feel safe walking home from the city centre at night by myself. It's very quiet and isolated. Bathrooms were tiny and not clean (lots of hair). Wifi is ok in the rooms. Staff were fairly unfriendly and unhelpful. Very overpriced, you can't lock the lockers, there was only 1 power outlet for an entire room and one light for everyone? Would not recommend. Much better, cheaper elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, so sorry you felt so uncomfortable staying here. All the hip and the graffiti atmosphere is usually more of an advantage rather than a negative point, according to other travellers, but we all have different tastes and expectations and that's perfectly OK. Apologies on behalf of the staff, we wish we could make you change your mind and see what a wonderful place Celica is, if you decide to visit us again some time in the future. All the best!

5th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a cool area of the city, nice and quiet and in a good location, everything is easy to walk to. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.