Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
85% 2212
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.4

I was expecting a lot more from this hostel I was actually excited to go to it. Arrived at about 11pm at night which the reception were good about letting me come in so late but I got to the 7 bed dorm to the most awkward layout . A double bed and a single so I had to share a room with a young couple . The room was so hot and the air conditioning unit did not work. The only window was on the roof which I couldn't reach to open. The waiting staff were rude and just over all not a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Kajsafelicia
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with all you need! Good vreakfast for 4e and nice helpful staff. Beds a little close to eachother, but all and all nice! Didn't meet that much people during this stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel!! Would highly recommend! Super friendly and very helpful staff, cheap beer, hot showers and a comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

A nice clean hostel. Room was nice if not a bit strange with a ladder up to one of the beds. A short 10 minute walk into the centre of town. Overall very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel located in a cool area. Didn't have much of a vibe though, maybe because it was a Sunday?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.1

It's a former prison so the layout is definitely cool. There is a full bar downstairs and very big common area which is nice. The hostel itself is quite big which is great for relaxing and meeting some new people. Not the cleanest hostel and there were no lockers in the room which can be a security issue, but other than that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Really cool hostel, right by metalcova which is an alternative nightlife spot (not my thing, but definitely a must see) the hostel had great facilities and helpful staff, but it was just too big and had too many common spaces which made it hard to meet other travellers. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay there, if you want to enjoy a good nightlife and happen to be in Ljubljana during the week end definitely try to stay here as the Metelkova bars are literally 10m away. Also a 10min walk to the main train and bus station The shared bathrooms were a bit smelly of damp and there is a serious lack of plugs in the room but nothing that can't be fixed by cooperating with your fellow roommates. I highly recommend this place if you want a good nightlife. Nice cheap bar too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

We were upgraded from an 8-bed dorm to a 4-bed room. This was nice, but I think it led us to miss out on some of the bonding experiences usually encountered at hostels! Wifi was also quite weak in the room, it only worked properly in the communal areas. There was only one electrical socket in the room, so four of us had to fight to charge our phones each night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Be careful with these rooms. We paid for a full room but only got half a room. As in we were in the attic and lost half our room to the slant roof. It was very uncomfortable and we felt ripped off. Also they put us in a double bed together in a room with one other single bed. How awkward is that especially since we didn't want to sleep together and how awkward for the other person. A bit far from old town, 20 min walk but right by the train station!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.