Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is very quirky and has great character. The bed is comfy, bathrooms are convenient, price is reasonable for quality. Located 5 min walk from train station near a funky park. Inexpensive breakfast buffet is convenient and the hours accomodate late sleepers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

It was amazing I had a great time the city was just wonderful. I have already start to recommend people to visit. Ive already got plans to go back next month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Very special hostel since it was a former prison, located right in the middle of a cool alternative quarter called Metelkova! Great atmosphere, great people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect place and very comfortable location for someone looking for something alternative. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Didn't really spend long enough here to properly judge this hostel, but it was friendly and a great location for the train station, and the centre is just a short walk. I would stay here again if back in Ljubljana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

It was perfect and very cheap. You should try metelkova :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.4

I stayed in a private double room with my friend for two nights, and I was sick so I only spent my time in Ljubljana in the hostel. The hostel itself is really nice and super interesting, their breakfast was nice (don't expect to try and get lunch at the bar on the weekend though. But they have snacks available every day), but the kitchen was tiny and the wifi was TERRIBLE. Skyping people back home was near impossible. Just a warning. But if you're here for a few days you might enjoy it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Every now and then you stumble over a hostel that truly deserves its formidable online reputation. The Celica Art Hostel is exceptional at every level and richly deserves the bouquets and accolades it has accumulated over the past couple of years. Spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed with a team of personable interested staff makes the Celica a truly memorable hostel experience. Strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Neat hostel with some interesting history. No lockers in the room, which is always annoying. The bathroom area in my room could definitely use some maintenance. Otherwise, I was happy with the stay. Nice staff and close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels! The staff are beyond lovely and helpful. We stayed in a cell room which was comfortable and clean, as were the bathrooms. Great location right near the main train and bus stations. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.