Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
86% 2171
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The best about this hostel is it's awesome location. The hostel/the building is super nice, had air-con in my room (4-beds). Could perhaps do some improvements to get wifi everywhere - could not get signal in the part of the room I slept in (on the second floor). But still strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Thought the fact that it was a jail was a neat idea and it looked like there were some awesome rooms. Unfortunately, ours was rather boring, but it was clean. Bathrooms were ok. The showers didn't drain well and they just used a shop vac to clean up the extra water. Good location for bars if that's what you're interested in and close to the train/bus station. We wish we would've just stayed in Bled (just a personal preference for outdoor activities versus being in a city).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Really awesome location, in a really cool area. Ahout 15 minute walk to the city centre. Rooms were really great and staff were lovely. We would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxgibbons3680
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location and staff. Met some great folk as a solo traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

I booked a bed in one of the 13 bed dorm, and when I asked which bed, the receptionist answered "oh just pick the one that is free". And that's when I started having a bad feeling. And I was right. They put 13 beds in a room that is enough only for 7. And there was only 1 left, in the corner right where there is the diagonal support of the attic. I don't think it's human to rent this space to anyone. Finally I complaint and they agreed to gave me a bed in a much more proper condition. P

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location at a legendary "anarchist night quarter". Good atmosphere. Staff was quite friendly. Rooms a bit small but great storage space in lockers under the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Very cool hostel in a good location. Staff very helpful and great facilities ie bar, courtyard etc. Pretty reasonable price. I stayed in the 12 bed dorm where they had maybe squeezed in a couple too many beds, also the lockers did not work (but there was a safe deposit box downstairs). I had a great sociable time though due to the large size of the place and nature of the communal areas it was maybe harder to meet people than in other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel with very friendly staff. Secure, good communal space and in a perfect location for everything in Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is located really close to the train station. It has a great vibe however we didn't meet many people in the hostel. The rooms are. Lean however in the 7 bed dorm 4 of the beds essentially make 2 double beds. Fortunately I knew the girl I was travelling with so this was not a problem for us but imagine having to crawl over someone oh don't know to use the bathroom! The kitchen was small but we managed to cook a nice breakfast, there is a supermarket just a few minutes away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

We had an awesome stay!! Nice location, always something happening at nigh. Small but clean rooms, great staff. Would recommend 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.