Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
7.1

A trendy place with an interesting and cultural location. But a bit pricey for what you get. 4 bed dorm was very simple but had food linen and lighting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.9

I booked the hostel because of the cool jail rooms but we were in a very small basic room and the drains really smelt. It's in a really cool area and a short cycle to the town. I really recommend renting a bike and cycling around the town. The hostel is nice but slightly expensive for what you get!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location close to the train station. Definitely feels like it used to be a prison..rooms are kinda small and walls are slanted so some people don't have much head room. Enjoyed the chill out area outside and met some cool people there but overall not the most social hostel in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TechnoViking
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome time in Ljubljana. Amazing street art in the neighborhood. Incredible staff, I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Sleeping situation is a little strange in some of the rooms with beds right next to eachother! Almost like sleeping in a double bed with someone. Other than that a great hostel. Staff were so helpful! Location is good and atmosphere at the hostel was particularly great when we were there because of the festival going on. Thumbs up from us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Lovely staff, pretty hostel in a really arty area. Good location just ten minutes walk to the centre. No lockers in rooms and kitchen was small with a tiny fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Right near the train station, but a kinda far walking distance from the city centre. They had a bar, live music, and a good atmosphere. We stayed in a twin private, and one bed was lofted without really much from keeping you from falling off the top onto the ground, but it worked out. The bathrooms were alright. They had free luggage storage which was really useful. Overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.3

It's quite big, and as a solo-traveller I found it hard to meet people. The showers were quite dirty. But the location was great! I arrived late, and wouldn't have to worry about wandering around in a big city alone at night. I would for sure recommend it, if you just need one or two days in Ljubljana. But mainly because it was practical, also with the 4€ breakfast. There were no lockers and the door o my room wouldn't lock. Not so safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is located in a great location, is close to the main bus terminal as well as the downtown area in Ljubljana, and the employees were very helpful with everything. The only real downside was how hot the room got at night, which made it hard and uncomfortable to sleep. All in all I would most likely stay here again if I go back to Ljubljana (which I hope to do! It was amazing)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Outstanding as always. Delicious breakfast. A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.