Hostelworld.com

Celica Art Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
85% 2139
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2016
6.0

Heard good things so went to try. Felt more like a hip hotel rather than hostel, with no one hanging out in the common area. Plus, the room was terrible. Very little space to maneuver, mattrewses located one next to another so you almost cuddle with a stranger (why not actually), and wifi that didn't work.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Nice and clean hostel in cool area. Great atmosphere and nice staff. Beds were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
6.3

This hostel is okay if you want a good location to go out on the weekends and don't mind sleeping a foot away from another person. It was full of groups and the atmosphere was lacking, so as a solo traveller it was hard to meet people and the hostel overall was only okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location and really cool place, the rooms are a bit small and noisy though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel staff here were so helpful in our planning of day trips to lake bled and getting to Croatia. Cute and interesting rooms that were very clean and secure. Also they have great common areas to hang out in! Very close to train and bus, a bit further from downtown (but still only 15 min walk). Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

We spent 5 days at the beautiful celica hostel. The location could not be better. A 5-10 minute walk from the main bus station and right in the heart of metelkova the historic and enchanting square filled with music, art and incredible atmosphere. The bars in this area are great for cheap beers and good music. The staff were absolutely incredible each one we encountered went out of their way to chat to us, provide us with invaluable tourist information and help us with bookings. Thankyou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very glad you felt welcome and at home. On behalf of all of us: dending back a big thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

This was a good hostel but didn't meet my expectation given the high rating and comments. The beds were clean and comfortable. The showers were ok. Hot but could do with a good scrub. The bar and restaurant part is good and cool interior. Good kitchen but tiny fridge so no space to store food if you want to stay for a while. The location isn't great if you want to go out at night in the town and dnt want a long walk home at the end. It's also noisy at night with music events close by. Overall OK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is sure very lively here at times. But the whole area is a great plus for the hostel with all the events and happening in the Metelkova area. We'll make sure the bathrooms will be shiny as new next time. Wish you all the best!

8th Jun 2016
7.7

Cool hotel in artsy Metelkova district. Easy 5-10 minute walk into heart of downtown. I loved the prison-turned-hostel and art cafe vibe. My room didn't feel much like an old cell, which was fine. The one downside was water damage in the bathroom. I think it lacked proper ventilation and drainage, so it smelled mildewy and the overflow of water from the shower had eaten away at the wooden molding of the door near the floor. Staff were very friendly, good for solo female travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved my stay at this hostel! Very nice, close to the train station, very kind and helpful staff, only a short walk from the river and city center! We stayed in a four bed mixed dorm, and it was really small and no place to store our luggage away, so it was a packed when there were four people there, all with big backpacks. No locker or something like that for your valuables. Only one socket to charge your phone etc in the room. Otherwise our stay was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

Ljubljana is great and this hostel is really cool. There were some really awesome staff members here who I loved! Great social areas and kitchen facilities. Lockers aren't lockable but you can keep your valuables in a safe at reception :) easy walk to town and the train/bus station. Definitely take the bus to Bled, only takes an hour :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.