Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celica Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Celica Art Hostel Located at Metelkova 8, , Ljubljana.
Celica Art Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Metelkova 8
84% 2313
46.0568014 14.5162117
Celica Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Good Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
3.4

Very disappointing ! The room doen't look like a prison at all, just 12 beds in the same room. No curtains! Bathroom dirty: Evacuation of the shower blocked, hairs, fush woks sometimes... NO LOCKERS ! Staff is ok but no really helpful or welcoming,.. 1 good point: close to the train station (6 minutes) and the center (15 minutes) by walking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Celica hostel was perfect : inside of Metelkova, the underground area of Ljubljana. The room was nice and clean, the staff really nice. I really enjoy my stay ! Just go there, you will leave a great experience in metelkova ! Only one bad detail : the orange juice the morning could be much more better..only thing that could be changed !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing and appreciate the juice hint - we'll work on it to make it fantastic! All the best.

14th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff are super friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. Kitchen wasnt kept that clean but that was due to other travellers. Also kitchen very basic, small fridge and lacking equipment - no microwave and exhaust fan doesn't work. I couldn't figure out how to use the lock boxes under the bed but I felt very safe in the room and in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

I think people underrate this hostel, and the location in the heart of squatter's paradise Metelkova is totally fascinating. The inside has a 'meditative' feeling, and sleeping in a foreign prison is a pretty unique experience. The only negative is that they require you to bring your own sheets down, which i feel is a bit unnecessary at the price. Wish it included simple breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Quite a big hostel with a hotel-style vibe. There are good common areas though to meet other travellers and the staff/cleaners are brilliant! Perfect location for live music and a good night as it's directly in Metelkova. Only issues I had was the washing machine was broken at the time and the kitchen was quite limited/small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your comment. We're working on the washing machine to having it fixed asap. Appreciate your feedback about the atmosphere and the staff. We'll keep up the good work!

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel from the design, interior..location and facilities... BUT...the check in time is 3pm...and check out is 11. If check in is at 3pm then atleast they should give until 12noon the check out. ALSO I asked the receptionist where could i print bus ticket only 1 page.SHE told me to go somewhere a bit far passing the old town where there is an Internet cafe.She said because they dont have a printer there. BUT i saw the other receptionist gave 5 pages print outs to other guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The facilities are the best I've seen a hostel have, the staff is very friendly. The location is great (Ljubljana is a small city anyway so it doesn't really matter where your hostel is located). I stayed in a private dorm for four. The room was somewhat small but it wasn't small enough to be a problem. They have great wifi, spaces to work in the lobby area, their own bikes for rental, and so on. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Interesting style dormitory, staff are very friendly and very close to the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Second time there, still fully satisfied. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. One very minor thing to improve, orange juice at breakfast is more like water with tiny fruit taste. Get Fructal please :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.