X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Celica Art Hostel Reviews

Metelkova 8, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1807 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

When the first thing the staff say to you upon arrival is "sorry about the noise"... For such a new hostel, there is a lack of cleanliness that needs to be addressed. Finding a half eaten pizza down the side of my bed wasn't great. The floors were unnecessarily dusty, and the lockers had not been cleaned in at least months. The shower fitting was broken and the main light wouldn't work.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're a bit puzzled by this review, are you sure you stayed at Celica? 'Couse the hostel could not be described as new, considering that it has been opened for the past 11 years. And another thing that made us doubt is, that there are no lockers in rooms apart from the safe box at reception. It may happen that guests mix up their stays at hostels, especially the ones travelling a lot and for longer periods. All the best,

100%

Very friendly staff, cheap breakfast with lots to eat. Wifi isn't that great, you just have to stay downstairs. Wonderful location.


69%

Handy as near the bus station but overpriced for what you get. Not much atmosphere in the place


69%

The 12 beds dorm had only one toilette available for everyone, which was usually not clean. The common areas are nice and they also offer good food deals.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sincere apologies, we're working on fixing the 2nd bathroom in the 12-bedded dorm, but unfortunately, it's taking a bit longer than we hoped. We're confident that the matter will be resolved shortly and things back to normal soon. Glad you enjoyed the common areas and hope to see you again. All the best!

94%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. They have nice places to chill out and also meet new people with a great staff.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Not clean. Not childfriendly (lots of parties outside). Very small rooms and warm (no ventilation possible).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear that, honestly. But the location of the hostel does say »in the alternative & artistic zone of Ljubljana«. There are many summer events organised in the area and it's quite difficult to control the noise at all times. We do have house rules, though, that are applied inside the hostel. However, we do not advertise the hostel to be small children friendly, but rather a party hostel because misleading guests would be unfair. We'll do better at cleaning, promise, thx for the comment.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(66 results)


View all Ljubljana Hostels

Please give us your feedback