Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Celtic Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
Celtic Tourist Hostel Located at Queen Street,Victoria Place, Galway, Galway.
Celtic Tourist Hostel
Ireland
Galway Queen Street,Victoria Place, Galway
69% 586
53.2727408 -9.0483641
Celtic Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Too expensive for what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

A nice little hostel that has everything you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Good location, pretty average bathroom facilities, owner very helpful! A bit overpriced for what it was!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, good value for money, helpful staff and met some really friendly fellow travelers! Thank you for having me !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Decent breakfast, pillows and duvet's. Plenty sockets in kitchen/dining room area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
5.4

They don't accept card payment, kitchen and reception are not open 24h.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
4.9

I arrive late looking for a private in a hostal was a challange, I asked to pay one day at a time which was denied. Next day at 8:00 am the construction crew arrive and proceeded to demolish the front on the premise for three floors to replace all the wall of window. The common areas desappeared, the kitchen became a construction area, with fruit and food left out where it was. At half past midnight I could not accept the hammer drill any longer demanding the work stop.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

Does what it says on the tin. Functional hostel in great location apart from expense of no free parking (costs €13.80 to park overnight in nearby 24hr multi-storey or €4 overnight on street up to 8am only and €2 thereafter.). Small but very clean and lovely easygoing cosmopolitian friendly atmosphere. Very close to quays where you can practically smell the sea. Lovely quaint kitchen area with balcony window above the street. Many artistic murals on walls and doors. Yes I would go back :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
4.0

NOT RECOMMENDED This place costs nearly 30€ a night. Here is what you get: A bed (doh),Wifi internet,A very basic breakfast Here is what you don’t get even though it is listed on the profile: Steam room,Hair dryers,Luggage storage,Laundry This place feels dirty. It is cleaned but that didn't change the fact that it looks dirty all the time. This place needs a lot of TLC! Things to note: Cash only, 20€ key deposit, everything locked up at 23h, no alcohol allowed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.3

Really loved the free fruit! It was nice to grab an apple after traveling all day! Also, the staff was very friendly and I appreciated them giving me a tour first and not jumping straight to the paymeny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.