Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Celtic Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
4.0

Staff quite rude could her the manager arguing with other guests, very inappropriate. We were a group of 7 his attitude was awful toward us. Toilet in our room only half done ( make shift) not very clean , wasn't impressed with our stay from the offset . Also on arrival he stated because we booked with hostel world he was losing out on money .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
6.9

Quiet hours at 11, but don't expect them. 3 am conversation outside my door. Pretty typical cheap young folks hostel. Water tasted seriously foul. Doors bang shut at all hours. I'll go somewhere else next time. This will do if you're desperate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.0

Not the cleanest the rooms smelled like the sheets had not been cleaned in a few days. My blanket smelled of sweat and feet. When we walked in, the reception smelled of bad body odor. It wasn't a place we wanted to spend much time in and unless you are desperate for a place to stay I wouldn't suggest it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Hii,less facilities. compare with other hostels,only advatage is staff Are friendly and helping us

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Friendly accommodating staff Clean, hygienic, place. Well done daily out and well stocked with food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.9

Very expensive stay compared with other hostels. Possibly put prices up as other hostels were full. Not the cleanest of hostels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.3

I wish I could say I would stay here again but I just simply can't. The hostel smelled so terrible, like body odor on every floor. The location was perfect! I did however catch another traveler watching me shower over the bathroom wall which was extremely unsettling and made me feel no longer safe. Definitely would not recommend this hostel to a solo traveler like myself.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
5.1

I can't recommend this place. It's way too expensive for what it is; the rooms are cold, nothing is organized for customers, the staff is not particularly helpful. It sems like the hostel lives because they get customers when other hostels are orverbooked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

The door to my room wouldn't stay closed unless it was locked. So when people came in at 1 AM and didn't lock it, it would open and slam shut all night long. The ceilings in the bathroom leak. Rooms are freezing but there's heavy blankets and nice pillows provided for a comfortable, warm sleep. No atmosphere so if you're a solo traveler I wouldn't recommend. Otherwise, great location and nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mocivnik
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

All splendid, SUPERB staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.