X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Center Backpackers Reviews

95/2 Moo 6, Haad Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

55%

Rating
19 Total Reviews
  • 53%Value For Money
  • 47%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 47%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 47%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Hostel is in a great location just 5 minute walk from the beach so perfect for the full moon party and with everything at your doorstep. Rooms just had a simple padlock on the door so we never felt our valuables we're safe and although the booking stated air con when we got there it was a small box room with wooden shutters and a fan so was ridiculously hot all the time.


46%

This hostel is not that safe, although there are lockers for your valuables the doors to the rooms are open pretty much all the time. It's very close to the full moon if that's what your looking for but even on the other nights there is loud music playing outside until around 2am. It wasn't cleaned the four night I stayed there and even the bins in the toilet we're overflowing most of the time. I would recommend people to stay outside of haad rin for full moon and just come there for the party.


69%

make sure you keep a hold of your paper they give you at the start, I lost mine and she wouldn't give us our deposit back, but never mentioned we needed to hold onto it. the bathroom is outside so in rain season showers and bathroom breaks in the night suck. the doors are broken down very easily so be careful with your stuff. but perfect location and cheap.

Owner Comment (Hide)
When every guest check into the Hostel, they are told to keep the deposit receipt and to show it on check out. That way we are giving the deposits back to the right people. Ther bathrooms are located outside so you can easily wash off the UV paint which, does not come out of linen so you can lose your deposit for so, we located them in the place we have to prevent that for guests. Your comment about the doors is concerning as how do you know they are broken down easily?



View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback