Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Hostel and Tours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Center Hostel and Tours Located at 4 Vardanants apt. 31, apt. 31, Yerevan.
Center Hostel and Tours
Armenia
Yerevan 0010 4 Vardanants apt. 31, apt. 31
85% 131
40.1771190 44.5189619
Center Hostel and Tours
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lukacsanna8888
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

The place is very old and very "basic", approachable through a dark and not very welcoming staircase. Do not choose it if you have back problems, the beds will not let you sleep. There is no AC which can be a problem on a hot summer night. The toiled doubling as a shower was simply miserable. The owner lady is nice but she is a bit too present: will regulary come into your dorm without notice, which feels awkward. You can find much nicer places in Yerevan for only a few € per night more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

This was a nice spot to stay in Yerevan. I might opt for something a little more expensive next time. The staff was kind, although speaking Russian definitely helped. There were no lockers available for storing your things, and the rooms themselves had no keys. Everything turned out fine, but it did make me nervous. The tour aspect was the best part - we were able to visit the Nagorno region for a good price last minute. I suggest spending a bit more unless you are on a tight budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahmetaydogan
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Center Hostel was one small, casual, modest place established in an apartment of a big building. It was very conveniently located right at the centre of Yerevan. Grigory at the reception was friendly. The maintanence lady at the hostel was sweet and neat & tidy by nature and kept the place spotlessly clean. I would go back to this hostel no problem if I went to Yerevan again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

Very quiet at the hostel. I was the only one there for a few days. So atmosphere was non existent. The staff are good. Beds are comfy. Bathroom facilities are a bit average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
6.6

the location is good, but the staff is not helpful enough because she cannot speak english. another thing bathrooms and toilets are in the same place which i did not like.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Center hostel is really directly in center. The place is really nice and clean. The rooms are really comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. The owner Grigoriy can help you with good advice of whole Armenia. Definitely place to stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is the best one! People and atmosphere can not be described in a just few words. Very welcoming and hospital. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lcfreitasf7620
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.4

The good points are that the beds are quite comfortable and the rooms have plenty of space. Susana and all others working there are lovely people who get out of their way to help you. The facilities are quite basic but have in mind this is not a rich western country and people don't have as much money to invest in their business as they would in an western european capital. Probably all the other hostels are similar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.