Hostelworld.com

Center Ramblas

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Center Ramblas Located at Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona.
Center Ramblas
Spain
Barcelona Spain / 08001 Carrer Hospital 63, 08001
80% 2401
41.3805570 2.1707390
Center Ramblas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.6

I did not like that the showers only stay on for 10 seconds. You have to keep pressing the button to get a full shower. Bathrooms and bedsheets could have been cleaner. Great location super close to the Ramblas, although remember not to eat there! Staff were friendly, but they weren't too helpful in getting me to the airport..."Just take a bus," isn't specific enough... OVERALL I would recommend this hostel for the location and price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

It was my first time and it's in center of La Ramblas. Staffs are good and its very near to all the main tourist attraction. It was a good experience and I hope to visit Barcelona again in future. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much guys! It was really nice to meet you and we are really happy you had a good time staying with us ;) Greatings from all the staff!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place to stay, very central. The one thing I would change is the breakfast - more variety would be nice. And the bread was a bit stale.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.1

The location, staff, and cleanliness were great, but this place was very cramped. We had a 4-person dorm to ourselves and the room was maybe 10ft.x10ft. The beds were comfy enough, but very squeaky and shaky. Hardly enough room for the items and bodies of 4 people. There was no common area to speak of and the breakfast accommodations were terrible. The wi-fi was also very weak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.3

Location is absolutely AMAZING! If you use hostels just to sleep I urge you to book that hostel. However, wifi is absolutely poor which only works in the ground floor. That was my only problem and the only reason for that I give 1 point for the facilities. Public area is closed after 23.30 which may be a problem. You have free personal lockerz next to your bed which is important for security. They work with 2 euros which you will get it back before you leave. Hope you guys enjoy Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.4

The only thing going for this place is the staff. They were awesome. Unfortunately this place seems to attract the worst in society. 4 nights here and I didn't sleep a straight night once...!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location but we were on the 5th floor internet only on the 1st floor , a/c was not working good and the 5th floor was a hot box. Breakfast was cereal and juice and toast but no fruit . They shut down elevator after midnight so if you are on the 5th floor like us be prepared to climb lots of stairs . Staff friendly , clean place . Overall ok place to to stay as long as you don't need a/c to sleep :) We left after one day because of no a/c

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
4.6

Toilets dirty and not well upkept. Stated was air conditioned but the rooms were boiling. The only fresh thing at breakfast was little muffins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and really helpful staff, would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

It was right next to the ramblas good location, quick to get to plaza de catalyuñia. Half hour walk to beach, 8€ taxi to beach or 10€ for 10 ticket metro. Hostel staff were brilliant, they're there 24/7 and very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, basic for what travellers need. The toilets were a little smelly and one of the showers were broken so if someone else was in you would be waiting a while. Nice and quiet lockers in room (2€ to use). Wifi doesn't work in rooms. Overall good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.