Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
3.4

This place was really dirty, blood on the bed, shits dirty, shower with dirty staff inside. I couldn't have a shower there. The rooms smelled a lot. To print your ticket flight they don t want that you print it there but 100 m away and there it s expensive. And in the end , vomit everywhere on the toilet. I am not a person that use to complain but this time was horrible to stay there really.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2017
6.6

Perfect location. Rooms felt a bit dungeony. We had a private room and expensive for it is. Defitnily a loud hostel too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
4.3

Unpleasant reception desk. Very angry and rude towards me and my group. no social events to meet other tourists. Very young crowd. Rooms were very bland.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2017
5.1

Cockroaches all over the kitchen and dining room. Really good location, and sleepable rooms but not a great stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
7.4

Overall is good but toilet is a bit worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
7.1

Hostel was over-all okay and the location was great as right in the centre of the city! It was fairly clean but the sheets had a few small stains and the toilets often smelled. The staff were pretty good, one guy with long brown hair was fantastic- super friendly and helpful. There was one girl at the desk who was a bit sour and rude. Would recommend a stay if you're looking for a cheaper option with a great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.9

The hostel are just basic. But enough to spend time for a night. The staff are nice, helpful and smile. Recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, really good vibe, clean and just a happy place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Sep 2017
5.4

I emailed them cancelling my booking and they just replied that even though I wasn't going to stay I had to pay because they count the check in from 11:00 and I emailed them at 11:44 THE DAY BEFORE, so it wasn't 'enough time'.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Sep 2017
6.0

Not the best. Was made to switch rooms after my first night. I also heard/saw staff making other people move too. Tiny shared bathrooms, little to no privacy with the showers turning off every 15 seconds (repeatedly have to switch button back on) Same with bathroom lights. Had a baby next door to my dorm one night, a school group, lots of very old people too not so much a 'youth' hostel. WIFI is awful and doesn't work in bedrooms and hardly works in common area. I would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×