Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahsage9681
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.0

The bathrooms were not very clean and mouldy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2017
5.4

There nothing good about this place apart from the location. The rooms were stuffy and could hardly sleep- one girls bed broke. The wifi is bad, only works downstairs but in a few spots (sometimes). The free breakfast is also gross. The staff weren't friendly and didn't provide much information. It was definitely cheap for barcelona but bad place to stay for several nights. Would pay for a better place definitely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • paigemcgregor123
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.6

Average hostel, however you get what you pay for. Breakfast wasn't great, the bathroom ceiling leaked, atmosphere was weird as there wasn't many people our age/chatty. However, the beds were basic but comfy, free walking tours were provided which were excellent, location absolutely brilliant and the security for the building was great. Probably wouldn't return but better than other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Free breakfast and walking tour were brilliant! The location was also amazing! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Great day tour and party tour. V friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
3.4

DO NOT STAY! 1. There were cockroaches running around the counters, walls and fall in the kitchen, as well as by the free breakfast. Rubbish was almost always full and was kept by all the food; 2. The air conditioning did not reach our room, in which we were only provided two fans for a 6 bed room; 3. The bottom bunk of our bed broke due to rust that we saw around the hinges; 4. The WiFi only reaches the stairs to the first floor and the bottom area. Location is decent, but not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
5.7

It was by far the worst hostel I've been to. It was not clean at all, mold everywhere! Shower drains were clogged so it was absolutely gross to go in there. Dorm rooms barely closed, locks were very loose. Barely enough space to sit on your bed. Sheets had stains on them. There was included breakfast right ... its uneadible, there was good coffee tho and you could fill your water bottle at breakfast. The staff and the location were nice though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.7

Great and friendly staff. No atmosphere. Room was extremely hot and unclean. Sat on floor with another of my companions and Both have intense rash from dust mites on legs as a result. Sheets dirty. Bathroom very average. Drain blocked in showers. Wifi didn't reach room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.9

In good location, breakfast good and lockers in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
5.7

Wasn't impressed that when we arrived there were no clean bed sheets left. We were told the cleaning company hadn't delivered them yet but when they did they would be brought up to our room. They never came and we had a crappy night sleep because we were cold. There was no apology or even gesture of good will made the next morning instead told to email the 'boss' which just felt like a here go f yourself. Would not recommend unless you want to sleep on a grimy bed without sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.