Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Center Ramblas Located at Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona.
Center Ramblas
Spain
Barcelona Spain / 08001 Carrer Hospital 63, 08001
79% 2493
41.3805570 2.1707390
Center Ramblas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

A bit pricey in my opinion and we had to make our own beds and take the sheets down ourselves. Also the elevator wasn't working for most of my stay and the wifi only worked on the ground floor. Other than that it was okay, the location is probably the best part of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

This was an amazing hostel to stay at if you're in Barcelona. You can't beat the location and the value for money. I would come back here several times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The location and staff were pretty awesome! They really helped us out a lot. But for girls the bathroom was all the way on the other side of the hall and i was kinda annoying. It was also hard because there wasnt any counter space to put any of my stuff while getting ready. The facilities thenselves werent bad but ive stayed in nicer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.4

It lacked the friendly atmosphere we wanted, nobody was up for talking and going for drinks or anything like that. We ended up going to another hostel for the predrinks "st christophers" which was infinitely better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great central location, amazingly helpful and friendly staff, very chilled out vibe. Amazing for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.7

Was cheap and great location but the rooms were way too cramped there was nowhere to even get changed. I was tripping over people. Also walls paper thin so barely got sleep..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.4

After traveling for 3 months the facilities of the hostel were by far the worst I've seen, the showers were absolutely disgusting. The dorm rooms were so small that your face was 30cms away from the person on the next bed. You couldn't even fit square on between bunks you had to be sideways. The only redeeming thing about this hostel is its locations and it's helpful day staff. I however will not stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

really great location, 30 min walk from beach and right on la ramblas, friendly staff, had big lockers in the room so all of your stuff is safe and get free breakfast each morning. 4 showers and toilets per floor so it was 2 boys and 2 girls showers/toilets. everything was clean enough and also got given fresh bed sheets the day we arrived. great place would defo go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel. Stayed here two nights separately. The first night we had air con but the second it was just a fan, which wasn't ideal in a small hot room. Showers were fine, nothing special. Great location though, very accessible and 4 minutes walk from the metro. Definitely the best part. Staff were very helpful too without a doubt. Wifi was poor and not in the rooms either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.7

The location of the hostel was on La Rambla and next to the markets which was great. The showers and bathrooms were very unclean, and the rooms were not much better. I wouldn't stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.