Hostelworld.com

Center Ramblas

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Center Ramblas Located at Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona.
Center Ramblas
Spain
Barcelona Spain / 08001 Carrer Hospital 63, 08001
79% 2253
41.3805570 2.1707390
Center Ramblas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
4.9

When I arrived at the hostel, the man working in the lobby to check us in was extremely rude and unwelcoming. The staff was overall eh not really very nice and friendly. The location of the hostel is close to Las Ramblas but is on a very sketchy Street. The showers were kind of gross and didn't drain properly causing a flood within the bathrooms. Water would get very cold or very hot. They don't allow smoking in the hostel, but twice in the men's bathroom it smelled of cigarettes. Weird clientel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.7

Warning, the photos provided make this place look a lot better than it is. It is very tired and dated, but it has all the basic facilities I guess. If you need a bed and hot shower for a night it's ok, but don't think of staying longer than 3 nights. There is no friendly, welcoming atmosphere at all and we couldn't wait to get out and go somewhere else. Rooms are tiny and noisy, and I think the elevator broke whilst we were there. Breakfast is EXTREMELY basic also. We won't be returning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry to hear you felt that bad about the Hostel... As we are free or not to offer the breakfast I think madeleine and cereals is not as terrible as you said.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Wifi was poor in the rooms. But nice staff and good breakfast and WONDERFUL location!! comfortable beds & good sized lockers. Didn't love where we stored out things before we checked in, didn't seem secure or safe enough. Would like to see lockers in the main area for when guests need to drop things off before checking in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
4.6

Hi there, compared to other youth hostel which I have stayed at all over Europe, this was the worst. The guy at reception told me it wasn't a hotel when I asked why there is no mirror in the room. I have news for him: There are hostels that are way better equipped. The room was tiny for 4 beds, 2 people can't pass at one time. Also we got the room with no view. Guy at reception also didn't provide any interesting information about Barcelona. Breakfast is included but in the worst setting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time when I stayed in the Center Rambles. Friendly staff, clean rooms,bathrooms,showers and good lockers. Easy to find the place because it is in the heart of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.3

The air con wasn't working so the room was extremely hot even in April. Wifi was very patchy and didn't reach the top floor. Showers weren't particularly clean. There was no communal area to create atmosphere, and it wasn't that cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

great location that's safe with lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.6

A bit janky, but you get what you pay for. The staff was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Me and my friends had a great time in Center Rambla! The hostel is next to La Rambla & the main touristic attractions. You can find supermarkets, nice restaurants, parks in the area. The only think we didn't like was the breakfast: very very basic and not really tasty. It was ok. Plus, the noise we sometimes had a hard time sleeping sometimes. The staff was really nice and helpful for everything we needed. Overall, we loved the hostel and we recommend it to a group of friends for a short trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
6.3

The beds were quiet unsteady, making it difficult to get in and out of, the breakfast was poor for what you pay and tourist tax on staying in a hostel in Barcelona is ridiculous! The people we shared a room with were extremely disrespectful and this was reported to the staff. Unfortunately, it happened again the following night. I do not recommend a hostel in Barcelona if you want to feel well rested and have energy for traveling around a big city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.