Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Center Ramblas Located at Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona.
Center Ramblas
Spain
Barcelona Spain / 08001 Carrer Hospital 63, 08001
76% 2791
41.3805570 2.1707390
Center Ramblas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great, we only stayed for one day tho'. It's pretty close to la boqueria, and the subway is nearby to go anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
4.6

Stayed over New Years and struggled to sleep due to constant noise from fellow guests. Staff showed no signs of controlling the noise levels which is very disappointing and frustrating at 4AM!! Shower facilities are also considerably poor, hot water took 5mins to come on and you had to shower with one hand on the button as it lasted two seconds otherwise. We tried multiple showers too!! We loved the location but never looked forward to heading back for the night. Wouldn't reccomend!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Really a Good hostel! I enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Thanks to Center Ramblas hostel for the time I stayed there. I would recommend it to everyone who's looking a place to stay during your visit to Barcelona. Thank you! See you next time😉😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Our room do not have windows, only door to internal shaft. Breakfast is bread with butter and cereal. There is a good organization and staff is very courteous. Locatian is very good. Bathrooms are old, but it is cleaned daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
5.7

There was dirty and unkind staff, breakfast is exactly worse. But location is the best

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
6.0

Staff were decent. Sheets were clean, you pick them up at 4pm, take them back when you check out. Require a key deposit, in cash. bed was actually one of the more comfortable hostel beds i have had, thick foam. The pillow was bad. big lockers next to the beds, cost 2€, but you get it back when you put the key back in. There is no common area, so you cant really meet people, as a solo traveller that why i am in hostels. Internet only in reception. Crap showers, cold and drain backed up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Good location, friendly staff, all in all quite cool. The elevator is a bit scary though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

Great location, just off La Ramblas road half way down. Easy to get to the beach and also to the metro. Located near the gothic quarter and lots of places to eat and drink. However, we were on floor 4 and had 2 showers between the girls on the entire floor meaning you might have to wait a while. Also, our room was an 8 bed dorm and it did not have a fan or AC. The window opened a tiny bit. In October the room was hot and really uncomfortable to sleep in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

We stayed here with my mum for 4 nights and were both very satisfied with what the hostel had to offer. Brilliant location just off of La Rambla, nice staff (quick shout out to Ernesto!), and comfortable facilities. :) Thanks Center Ramblas. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.