Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
9.1

Great location and facilities. Showers and restroom as easily accessible and security is great. The only problem I had was that my room was next to the elevator. So you could constantly hear the elevator moving. Apart from that, the hostel was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
6.0

The hostel is well located, 5 min from the Rambla. But in the website it says "FREE sheets and towels rental" and it is not true: each towel has the cost of 2€ and it is not refundable. I booked a 4 bed-room with a shared bathroom (that I interpreted as a bathroom for each room) but it means that there is a bathroom for each floor, that you share will all the other rooms. It is possible to ear the noise from the other rooms. The staff is not that nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry but on the website it's written FREE sheets and towel for rent ;) Which means you have to pay something to use it and then give it back (like a rental bike, or car) ;)

14th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilo864997
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
2.0

Terrible service

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.9

Me and 8 friends stayed here for a stag weekend...it's not the ritz, but if you're wanting simple accommodation that you only sleep and shower in then this place is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
7.1

The location is great and staffs are really helpful. During my stay, every night we heard loud noise. Which made our rest unpleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff, despite them being very busy. Very secure place with locked front door and staff at the desk 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
7.4

Decent place. Not very charming but not creepy or excessively run-down. Good value with low price and free breakfast. Rooms facing the street are noisy, lockers are hard to figure out. Nice neighborhood - old area with some very old buildings and nice gardens, but also lots of immigrant-owned bakeries, grocery stores, etc. I liked walking around the area; La Rambla is maybe 300m east of the hostel so it's not hard to get to the more touristy areas as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Decent hostel. Rooms were pretty cramped - I was in an 8 bed dorm and we were crammed in there. The showers were not great, no temperature or pressure control, just a push button that shut off every 30-45 seconds and had to be re-pushed. Location was good and staff were friendly. Got some incorrect info about some of the tourist attractions but overall not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

This is an older hostel, reminded me of one I stayed at many years ago, with the small shower and walk to the restroom. But it was good. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The guy even came back for my friend and I when we missed the Bar Tour (that's pretty fun!)and took good care of us. Breakfast was ok. One night there were some loud persons outside and the receptionist did everything he could to get things quiet (didn't work but at least he tried). Great location next to La Boqueria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.