X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Center Ramblas Reviews

Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
2141 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Was great location and staffs but not big rooms. Is congested and small room. Less clean.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is very convenient, easy access to main street Ramblas with lots of shops and nice market! Everything is good except the shower room with no locked door for individual cubicle.


83%

Breakfast is very boring... bread, jam, milk and corn flakes.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was great!

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Bossman at the front desk is very ordinary. Not that welcoming hostel feel.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The room were dirty, the acess to top bed is awful, there was no privacy in the bathroom at all, the shower get off automatically - this is very sustenaible, but not pratic when you get a cold shower in your face in 3 in 3 minutes. Doesn't look like a place to stay when you travel alone, the common facilites doesn't look like as we see in the photos.


66%

Pros: -Staff were very nice and helpful -Price was hard to beat -Great prices Cons: -Restrooms were subpar -'Free Breakfast' wasn't really much of a breakfast -WiFi was non-existent -Room didn't lock

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The location of the hostel is perfect to visit easily the city. Nice cafés and places nearby. But the breakfast was really poor and didn't taste good at all. The bathrooms are quite dirty as well. Otherwise the stuff is lovely and very helpful!


89%

It was a little hard to find, but the hostel itself was very nice. The staff were very helpful, it had all of the facilities we needed, good wifi, clean kitchen. The room was a little cramped, but we were just there to sleep, so it didn't make much difference. The walls are also pretty thin. Overall, I would recommend to anyone passing through Barcelona.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were very nice and very helpful!! The breakfast was great too!!


89%

Overall, I had a great experience at Center Ramblas. The location is perfect for going anywhere in Barcelona! If you want a weekend going to museums and admiring architecture or if you want to spend every night going out, it's perfect. I slept very well every night and the breakfast was good. There isn't really a place to hang out. My only negative about the hostel is the shower situation. They're very small and outdated. You get what you pay for and Center Ramblas is a great deal.


94%

Excellent place to stay. Breakfast is very basic. The only negative was that the stove wasn't working so it was very difficult to make a hot meal. Would definitely recommend Center Ramblas.


37%

The hostel has a good location but the value for money wasn't good. The toilets were very old and dirty, the beds were in bad conditions.


74%

For me the problem was the quality of the litters very loose and it seems that would break.

  • 6th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was SO friendly, and it was clean!! I only stayed here one night, but it was a great experience. Really good location too.


91%

I booked a room for two and it was pretty big, showers and toilets nice and clean. Very good breakfast comparing to other hostels in Barcelona, a bit more varied than you can usually get there. Unfortunately, they don't rent hair dryers (or at least they didn't in October). Overall it's a really cool place with great location!


77%

The location of the hostel is excellent :-) A big minus is that there is absolutely no natural light in the whole house...


63%

The floor in the room was dirty, as was the bathroom. The bathrooms were subpar. They looked like they had been shoddily installed, and not maintained. They were also not very private. The doors to the bathroom didn't close well, leaving the bathroom very open. The sound travelled and it was difficult to sleep thanks to other loud guests.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

For the love of God, get some wi-fi in the rooms and make it easier to connect to.


69%

Location was great, but make sure you wear sandals in the shower!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback