Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Center Ramblas Located at Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona.
Center Ramblas
Spain
Barcelona Spain / 08001 Carrer Hospital 63, 08001
77% 2589
41.3805570 2.1707390
Center Ramblas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Centre of town. Close to metro. Good aircon, average breakfast. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
4.9

Gross bathrooms. No place to hangout. No key card so people tend to leave the door open which lets a lot of light in at night. The breakfast room was small and very crowded.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
4.3

My room was just near the elevator and it makes the weirdest noise the whole day. I stayed there 3 nights and couldn't sleep at all. The rooms are really small too. It really doesn't worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.7

Too much People and not enof space...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.3

We were shocked to discover the reality of this hostel after reading so many good reviews... Our room was located right next to the elevator so could be heard at all hours of the night. The room itself was tight and uncomfortable and very dirty. Our beds barely had 20cm b/w them. Bathrooms were dirty and showers had blocked drains. Breakfast was edible but not great. Additionally, some staff were rather unfriendly. Location was excellent. Would definitely stay in the area but not here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Staff were lovely. There is a kitchen but it's very small good. Two hobs only, no oven. Location in perfect, would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

I was staying in another hostel and changed to this one for a better location. Bad decision. I arrived at 13:30 and the bed was not ready. I left my things and came back around 12pm, my bed was not ready. Elevator was not working, so 5 floors up and down among drunk people trying to find bedsheets. Bathrooms were also not very clean, showers uncomfortable, and people are allowed to be very noisy at night with music in the hallways. Nevertheless, I would say the staff was helpful and nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.9

No WIFI and A/C in some rooms/floors. Noisy corridors even @ late night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Center Ramblas was okay. The wifi was only on the ground floor (maybe it would work higher if you were lucky). Free breakfast got the job done, but wasn't particularly nice. Bathrooms left something to be desired as they were small and dirty. But, considering the prices for other hostels it wasn't too bad. The staff was friendly and helpful. I made good friends at my stay here! Note: €10 deposit for keys, €2 towel rental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

the location is very good, good breakfast and the staff helpful, the only negative thing were the showers which is swparted by transperent curtain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.