Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
5.7

Nice location, hostel was just about ok but could've been better. Shower was like being peed on by a slightly warm mouse. Beds were comfortable. Wifi only in dining area which was closed at night and it didn't really work. Overall, very average.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

A little pricey but in a great location very close to the city center and within walking distance of the beach! Wifi does not work well - barely reaches to the room and is still not great in the lobby, but the rooms are nice with plugs near each bed and clean bathrooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

All perfect!! Location staff !!! Great!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.1

The recoptionests and cleaners were really nice people! But it was annoying how you can't use the kitchen past 11:30pm.. the wifi also wasn't great and didn't work in the rooms. We payed a lot for this hostel compared to others we'd stayed in in Spain but this was worse than all the others we'd stayed in and was also double the price. The kitchen was tiny and there were a lot of cockroaches. Bathrooms were fine. The value for money just wasn't great considering what we were paying

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Hi, There is still few details to sort out, BUT I give them a good review for many reasons. I have been in few hostels in BCN, and this one is the best one for me. Excellent location-3min to la Rambla and 5min to Plaza Catalunya, Helpful staff, fixed price, very cheap accordind to its location,basic BF included, low concentration of "gringos" so not that much stupid "paardies" and less noise, the rooms, beds, toilets are in good condition. Overall: price/quality here is an excellet deal. M♂©

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

Only positives are helpful staff & excellent location. The room is very small and has 6 beds in it. There are lockers next to each bed - fantastic idea. Except the lockers are coin operated and when they are not being used, the door cannot be "kept closed". This means the locker door is always open and gets in the way. Not what you need in a room where space is tight. The shower was terrible - water was either too hot or too cold. I was getting burnt 1 second and shivering the next. Not good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
5.7

When we arrived at Center Ramblas at 8 pm there were no linen available and it took the staff hours to get some. In general the hostel was not cozy at all, there was no nice chill out area and the stuff was quite grumpy most of the time. Even though we really liked the free breakfast and the central location, we won't return to this hostel in the future.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
4.6

Showers are filthy, facilities are non existent and the bunk beds are a mission to get on the top one. Location is central and it was very reasonably priced but you're better off paying a few Euro extra for a place with a decent wc.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
3.4

At your site there 1 information.. In reality another. At this hostel you fill find cockroaches. Free coffee - hot water only. Not friendly person at the reception. I do not recommend you it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just one information, you just should be greatful as you arrive at 2am one day before, and even if we were completly full we let you stay you and your friends at the hostel and sleep on the sofa, and for free! So "no friendly staff"... ?? ;)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

We were there when a big group of teenagers arrived so a bit noisy, but we had a nice quiet room.Breakfast good, internet only available downstairs so a bit cramped. Position is excellent, just off La Ramble. Good cheap restaurant just down the road..Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.