Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.7

The showering area is a bit too small and simple, iinconvenient to take shower. But its clean anyway. Locker key is provided, dont need to bring own pedlock. Staff are eager to help too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is in a great location. The staff is very helpful and there is a very nice atmosphere. Rooms were fearly good, as in an average hostel with good size lockers. We didn't have any problems with safety. There is also luggage store service. The only downside was the toilet: no hooks in the toilet; no lockable showers but only a wall to hide one of the two. A part from this our stay was pleasant and we also had the opportunity to use the kitchen and the fridige.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

I enyoyed my stay here. Breakfast was good. Location was perfect just a 5 min walk from Las Ramblas and Liceu metro station. I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
5.7

The price was right, but the place felt dirty and dingy. The showers werent in good condition at all with very little privacy. The atmosphere wasn't great, no one talked to each other and there weren't common spaces to hang out in. Also, the breakfast was very simple and wasn't worth going to. But it was a great location, the staff was super helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Great location right next to the Boqueria and Ramblas. Communal bathrooms on the floor, so it's luck of the draw--we ended up on a floor with a bunch of loud/crazy French folk who got back at 5am and started blasting music, waking everybody up. They were loud until 8am (to be fair, some of that is a cultural difference--the French don't go out till much later compared to Americans). Woke up the next morning and there was puke in one of the bathrooms. Kind of felt like a college dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
4.0

It's cheap, but be aware the location is only good if you don't mind the nature of Las Ramblas, facilities were never really clean, weird people everywhere making a lot of noise banging doors and etc..Breakfast was good though. I would only recommend this place if you were to rent a whole room and didn't mind all the noise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
4.0

Super loud room directly to the bathroom, walls are extremely thin you could literally hear everyhting... No sleep possible

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Wifi only on the ground floor that was a problem. Machine for drying hand was not functional on my floor. Except for these its a perfect place to stay for short time. Close to Liceu metro station and locality seems to be good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.4

Hostel set up a walking tour which was super helpful . I loved the location of the hostel as well. It was a short walk away from the main streets where you could basically get any and everything. Rooms did not really represent the photos on the website but I would recommend .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.6

The hostel I would say is located close to la Rambla, so that was good. However, the wifi didn't work in the rooms and the showers were small and could hardly maneuver in them, but I would say that it was an okay stay nonetheless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.