Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Center Ramblas Located at Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona.
Center Ramblas
Spain
Barcelona Spain / 08001 Carrer Hospital 63, 08001
76% 2762
41.3805570 2.1707390
Center Ramblas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
5.7

There was dirty and unkind staff, breakfast is exactly worse. But location is the best

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
6.0

Staff were decent. Sheets were clean, you pick them up at 4pm, take them back when you check out. Require a key deposit, in cash. bed was actually one of the more comfortable hostel beds i have had, thick foam. The pillow was bad. big lockers next to the beds, cost 2€, but you get it back when you put the key back in. There is no common area, so you cant really meet people, as a solo traveller that why i am in hostels. Internet only in reception. Crap showers, cold and drain backed up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

Great location, just off La Ramblas road half way down. Easy to get to the beach and also to the metro. Located near the gothic quarter and lots of places to eat and drink. However, we were on floor 4 and had 2 showers between the girls on the entire floor meaning you might have to wait a while. Also, our room was an 8 bed dorm and it did not have a fan or AC. The window opened a tiny bit. In October the room was hot and really uncomfortable to sleep in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

We stayed here with my mum for 4 nights and were both very satisfied with what the hostel had to offer. Brilliant location just off of La Rambla, nice staff (quick shout out to Ernesto!), and comfortable facilities. :) Thanks Center Ramblas. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

Nice location and staff but the bathrooms are quite dirty and there is no WiFi in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.9

Great location and staff. However the rooms were not like place where you'd like to spend time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
6.3

Really small bedrooms loaded at maximum capacity. Super hot, like sauna hot rooms. Breakfast is a joke.. The only positive thing i can stay, is that the hostel is super close to the rambla and the metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Very close to the most happening place in Barcelona. Well connected to the rest of the city. Awesome staff, very helpful and welcoming. Would have preferred better state of washrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Really good localization

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
6.6

The showers were disgustingly dirty and people didn't respect if it was male or female, plus the fact that you could not lock while showering, so my husband had to wait outside for me everytime i had to take a shower. The lights in the toilet were with 15 seconds timer, so they were disgusting and full of fecal matter around the buttom to activate it. The room was claustrophobic and so small that only one person at time could walk between the beds. Staff was friendly and location good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.