X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Center Ramblas Reviews

Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1860 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Was given Room 104 which fronts Carrer de l'Hospital. Cleanliness was OK. Nearby Metro Liceu. Setback was noisy pedestrians - seriously affected my sleep. To be fair to the hostal, other non-fronting-alley rooms should be fine to stay.


91%

the situation of the center ramblas was so important, there was by bus or metro, easy access to barcelona's attractions. la Ramblas itself is a fabulous an attraction .

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

1 Improving customer control 2 Dirty dinning room 3 Shower


74%

Staff was friendly and helpful


94%

Very helpful staff and great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay there and recommend it to others.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Lots of noise. Hostel rules state that guests should keep it down between 11 and 6am or something similar. This doesn't seem to be enforced at all. Plus the hot water system is very noisy. Okay if you want a good night out though I guess. Plenty of people who are doing this.


66%

The whole place need to be rebuilt : it's extremelly awkward to get to the rooms, they are ok though except for the window of our bedroom which didn't close. The bathrooms and toilets are really small and badly laid out. The communal areas are very busy and packed with furniture.


91%

It was quiet nice there. The hostel has an exelent location, and everyone is so nice and welcome you there. also the facilitys like, wifi, kitchen stuff and so on is very good and free. Join it there! it is great.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good people and a breakfast is included cor this very reasonable price!

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of the hostel is perfect, it is 3 minutes from las ramblas, so you are close to everywhere


97%

Buen hostel por lo que pagas, buen servicio, las personas que te atienden son muy atentos y se preocupan por prestar un buen servicio, excelente ubicacion del hostel cerca a las ramblas y la estacion del metro, como tambien del barrio gotic y de las playas, buen precio y te dan un buen desayuno que viene incluido por lo q pagas

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Chicas de recepción molan!!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Bigger shower curtains would have been great ones that cover the whole door. And hot water in the men's showers. Female shower curtains also don't cover door


91%

We stayed two nights in this hostel in Barcelona and we were very happy with it. Especially the staff members from the reception were extremely friendly and always ready to help. We felt welcomed.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Partyhostel. Even though it was the beginning of March it was hot in the room there was really not too much space either. Breakfast is included but includes basically just toast. No possibility to make food. Few very slow computers. The location however was very good but I think you can get as good location with a few euros more!


86%

I had problems with my suitcase and the staff was helping me a lot. My stay was really awesome. If you are looking something cheap and with quality, this is your place!! :)

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The beds are not so safety. You can fall down when you are sleeping. They can fix this. The other stuffs were good


74%

i love this hostel as the location is in la ramblas... i came back again to stay as i remember the staffs are lovely esp Angeline. Shes a awesome lady, always smiling n happy when you see her. Shes the reason one person will come back again.


89%

I was really pleased with the hostel! Best location and price including breakfast :) Staff was really nice, although we were 18 and everyone got to check in with a bottle in hand :D Breakfast not amazing, but for that price having a free coffee and toast is really good after a long night :) Location is perfect :)


94%

friendly staff,good location

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(82 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback