X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Center Ramblas Reviews

Carrer Hospital 63, 08001, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1914 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, was impressed by the location and the attitude of the staff. On my first night there was no available locker (the only remaining locker in the room was broken) so they moved me to another room immediately, no hassle.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at the hostel was great, perfectly located in the centre, very very very friendly staff who were more than willing to help with anything (advice, tourist information, how to get around in Barcelona etc.), bathrooms and rooms were clean, free breakfast, everything was great!

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

For €9 a night I cant complain! Great location just of la Rambla.


91%

Very friendly staff!! And the location is perfect in every sense of the word.


91%

Great location and staff. The breakfast spread was nice too: toast, cereals, coffee, juice, muffins, and milk.


100%

Thank you guys! I had a great time! Best location, very good walking tours and crazy pub crawl. Totally recommended.


97%

It is a good hostel to stay with and people are very nice:)

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I really did enjoy my stay at he hostel Center Ramblas ! In over all very helpful and friendly staff will recommend


74%

I had a 6-person-room for myself which was nice, the location is great, personal is very nice. But I hate this hostel-typical poor "Continental Breakfast". The second night I had a school class in the room next door and they were very loud, but that can happen anywhere. It's definitively a hostel I can recommend but nothing extraordinary.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Was given Room 104 which fronts Carrer de l'Hospital. Cleanliness was OK. Nearby Metro Liceu. Setback was noisy pedestrians - seriously affected my sleep. To be fair to the hostal, other non-fronting-alley rooms should be fine to stay.


91%

the situation of the center ramblas was so important, there was by bus or metro, easy access to barcelona's attractions. la Ramblas itself is a fabulous an attraction .

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

1 Improving customer control 2 Dirty dinning room 3 Shower


74%

Staff was friendly and helpful


94%

Very helpful staff and great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay there and recommend it to others.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Lots of noise. Hostel rules state that guests should keep it down between 11 and 6am or something similar. This doesn't seem to be enforced at all. Plus the hot water system is very noisy. Okay if you want a good night out though I guess. Plenty of people who are doing this.


66%

The whole place need to be rebuilt : it's extremelly awkward to get to the rooms, they are ok though except for the window of our bedroom which didn't close. The bathrooms and toilets are really small and badly laid out. The communal areas are very busy and packed with furniture.


91%

It was quiet nice there. The hostel has an exelent location, and everyone is so nice and welcome you there. also the facilitys like, wifi, kitchen stuff and so on is very good and free. Join it there! it is great.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good people and a breakfast is included cor this very reasonable price!

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of the hostel is perfect, it is 3 minutes from las ramblas, so you are close to everywhere


97%

Buen hostel por lo que pagas, buen servicio, las personas que te atienden son muy atentos y se preocupan por prestar un buen servicio, excelente ubicacion del hostel cerca a las ramblas y la estacion del metro, como tambien del barrio gotic y de las playas, buen precio y te dan un buen desayuno que viene incluido por lo q pagas

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(106 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback