Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Center Valencia Youth Hostel Located at Samaniego, 18, , Valencia.
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Samaniego, 18
81% 2669
39.4774050 -0.3762970
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location and good sized rooms. Ensuite bathroom was a nice addition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
6.0

Fairly well located. Equipment is new, but is lacking on maintenance. The bed-to-bathroom ratio is poor, and they are not cleaned as regularly as they should. Breakfast is very, very basic. Truth be told the price is great for what you get

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel itself is really good and recommendable. It has a huge common area (inside and a roof terrace) which makes it easy to get in touch with fellow travellers and is quite cheap for what you get. Besides it's located really close to the city centre and in walking distance to the train stations. Only the room (8 bed dorm) wasn't that good because there was no privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zahos147
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Value for money. Dorms very crowded! In the center of old city! Could be cleaner...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
4.3

Staff were disinterested if not flat out rude. Left my charger in the bedroom for two hours and it disappeared. Absolutely no atmosphere. Breakfast just toast and cereal. Never stay here, River Hostel is vastly superior in every way, and just a few steps away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

The receptionist was not so friendly in the beginning, but I didn't care because my room had 3 pokestops and I played pokemon go with the people in my room without having to move! It was worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything you need for a short stay, and great location close to the cathedral.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, great city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Cons-For me, the staff always felt botheredsome when approaching them from the TALL counter that hides their faces. Never felt quite welcomed by them. Very cold and straight to the point answers, which is fine, when it comes to answers, but never felt the hospitality that I've experienced in other hostels. Pros-Great location! The place is in the middle of everything! Loved that the plugs to charge your phones are next to the beds to for security and peace of mind! Beautiful terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Incredible location- actually couldn't be better. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is clean and beds are comfortable. Events are organised for guests so you can meet others. I probably wouldn't stay again as I would prefer a hostel with a bar and more of a social area but it was still a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.