Hostelworld.com

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Center Valencia Youth Hostel Located at Samaniego, 18, , Valencia.
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Samaniego, 18
83% 2481
39.4774050 -0.3762970
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • raiannecabrera0417
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

My stay in this hostel in Valencia was great! The staff is amazing and accommodating. Everything was clean, from the shower room to the WC and the rooms. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
2.0

Very rude, lazy 'manana, manana' service. No concern for customers. Wifi is no bueno. Not fast enough to make Skype calls. The rooms are very small. The kitchen is under equipped and the staff is always kicking you out of it. NOT RECOMMENDED

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
7.1

Rooms were quite small for 6 people. Good location though,close enough to some good restaurants and bars, recommend to rent a bike, it's the easiest way to get around I think! Nice rooftop when it's good weather, common area downstairs quite small though. Not the most sociable hostel I've been to but we met a few cool people! Pretty chilled out place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Highly recommend you to stay here. Mice friendly stuff, great location.:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Pretty typical backpacker's hostel. In a great location. Would only say that other guests made a lot of noise - the rooms aren't sound-proof - but it is in a quiet part of town. Bathroom was a bit mouldy, shower pressure was good. Really good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.6

This place is okay but not amazing. It was full of school kids when I was there which was really annoying. Poor shower as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mikeyboywood2636
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

The 8 bed dorm was small but has no issues. The lockers if anyone wanted could of been forced open. Had an amazing stay and met 4 great people at this hostel. The free breakfast was good. You got toast and cornflakes, juice and hot drinks, the only negative thing about the breakfast was the toaster being so slow. The female staff where amazing, they went above and beyond, polite and helpful. The male staff were rude and miserable. Overall great hostel and I will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for. Awesome location but the facilities and cleanliness could be better! The hostel smells quite bad. Not great atmosphere so not ideal for solo travellers looking to meet people. Overall a decent/ cheap option for 1-2 nights!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

Bathroom was not so good : we cannot change the pressure, orientation or temperature. There was moisture in the bathroom and it smells like sewer. We can hear all the people downstairs in the kitchen and dining room. Otherwise, this is a really good place !! The location is great, staff also, as well as breakfast !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.7

Apparently there's a hotel by the same name so there was a lot of confusion with our cab driver. Perfect location, really close to everything. Practice your Spanish because not a lot of locals speak English. The bathrooms are all coed which I didn't really like, there's 3 stalls and 1 sink and 2/3 toilets didn't work when I was there. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was just for 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for the feedback! We also offer all female dorms with bath in the room. Best regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.