Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Center Valencia Youth Hostel Located at Samaniego, 18, , Valencia.
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Samaniego, 18
81% 2850
39.4774050 -0.3762970
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Center Valencia was a good a location and a great atmosphere set by the beautiful and welcoming receptionist, Josi. She was the best part about our stay at the hostel! Met some cool people there, one complaint is that the beds in the dorm rooms are very close together, there is not a lot of space or privacy. Thanks for making our time in Valencia enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Hostel is very nice, clean, located in center, offers free city tour, has a nice terrace. Staff is very friendly and speaks English very well. My stay was wonderful in Valencia and I will suggest my friends to stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
4.6

The location of this hostel was perfect. The bars, restaurants, and clubs were very close by, however the hostel itself was gross. Our bathroom smelled so bad, and it was not clean. We walked in and no sheets were on our bed. I felt dirty and disgusting here. The city itself was nice, but I could not relax at night at this hostel. The staff was nice and helpful with directions, but I would not recommend staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
5.1

Staff weren't the most helpful. They seemed to dislike their jobs. Morning breakfast wasn't any good... Only jam and bread and corn flakes cereal. The washrooms in the bedrooms were super small that i could barely fit myself in the toilet. And all the doors for the washrooms were broken. The atmosphere and environment lacked severely and I was ready to get out ASAP. Wouldn't come back .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
6.6

This hostal at a top location was not so cosy. There is a free breakfast but you only get toast bread, butter, suger and marmelade plus chemical naranja and instant coffee. Small and crowdy common room. Small rooms. Staff was there but not very kind. Nevertheless i slept perfect:) and you can not expect too much for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Nov 2016
5.1

I stayed here for two nights, the linen smelled of cigarette, the breakfast was average and the showers were horrible. The male staff were rude and provided no help when I wanted to print my bus tickets for the next day, instead chose to ignore me while I stood at the counter and waited to speak to him for ten minutes. Also, someone in my room stole all my cash from my bag while I slept, my fault for leaving it insecure but still, Overall bad experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

pretty clean and great staff and location, but not a very social vibe when I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing, cheap price and you get more than the rest of the hostels. Clean rooms, lockers. Nice kitchen and living room to talk with others. I will recommended the hostel to any backpacker looking for a nice location great and helpful staff and the right price for our budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ErinMercer
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel, staff were really friendly and the roof top terrace was awesome. Would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.4

The location was perfect and easy to get to, and the staff were helpful! But we were very cramped in our room and had an issue with beds getting mixed around, so we got back one night to other people in one of our beds which was quite frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.