X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Center Valencia Youth Hostel Reviews

Samaniego, 18, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1856 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The hostel is located just in the center of Valencia, within a few minutes from all the major attractions. The atmosphere is great as ou can find people from all over the world willing to party hard. About the rooms, the mattresses are comfortable and there is air condition, wich is great in summer. The only negative point is that the rooms are so small that there is almost no space to move. The toilets are too small as well, and get crowded easily. I would come back to this hostel.


51%

It's a nice hostel but I had too much problems. The room didn't have cold water which is a big problem in a summer with the heat of Valencia. It was very noisy. You listen everything that happens in the street. The breakfast is awful and not very organized. The atmosphere is not very good. There are a lot of people in the hostel and nobody get together. It was not very friendly. In the other hand, the location is perfect. It's a few steps from Plaza de la Virgen that is incredibly magical.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry, that we didn't cover your expectations. Regarding the breakfast we have to say, that in relation to the price you pay, we try to offer you a basic breakfast for free. The organisation of this moment has to be a good cooperation from our side and all guests. We are suprised that you mentioned that nobody gets together. As you can see in other comments, our roof top terrace is the perfect meeting point for all guests of the hostel and they enjoy to meet other guests there.

89%

The rooms are way too small, if you have large luggage, you better choose another place to stay


91%

It was my first time staying in a hostel. Me and a friends came to spend the weekend in Valencia as we both live in Spain. As well as enjoying the fantastic city, the hostel was great. Staff were hard working, the beds were so comfy! The breakfast was pretty standard but as its included in the price of the room can't complain really :) over all was amazing. They should keep the roof terrace open till at least 11pm!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for sharing your opinion. Regarding the opening hours of the terrace: We would love to open the terrace longer, but then we will have serious problems with the neighbourhood ;-) Hope to see you back some time in the future.

86%

The hostel was very nice, the beds were comfortable. The sheets didn't look as clean as they could have been. The shower didn't always have hot water, so beware the post party shower, it won't be friendly. The staff were very kind and helpful. The pub crawl was okay, most of the free shots were very watered down and you have to pay for your own cab to and from the club. The atmosphere was nice, it's very easy to meet people and make friends, especially on the great terrace!


54%

Kitchen is tiny, so it's difficult when a lot of people want to cook at the same time. No kettle and the stove top would turn its self off all the time as it got too hot, taking forever for us to cook our food. Staff weren't that helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your opinion. We know that sometimes the kitchen is too small for all the guests, specially when all want to use it at the same time. In that case it is also difficult for the staff to find the right solution for the problem. Hope you enjoy your stay apart from this. Sunny regards.

86%

Everything was good exept the floor in my room was dirty my hole stay for a week....


97%

absolutely devine people I loved the staff and the owner very friendly and helpful and hardworking really admired them. Best location, very cheap and best of all free breakfast, its hard to find cheap accommodation within the best location and free breakfast. I had a beautiful stay

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, and very friendly staff on reception

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with all of us. Sunny regards.

80%

The rooms get really hot but if you talk to the recptiob they xab turn on the AC. Breakfast could do with sone fresh milk and not the hot stuff out of the coffee machine. Easy to meet ither travellers and the walking tour and pub crawl that use the hostel are really great. I would definetly stay here whe. Im back ne xt summer


71%

The location of the hostek is great and it is very pretty. Yet, the rooms are tiny and the stuff could be more friendly. The showers are tiny as well, and there was no warm water whenever we wanted to take a shower. The breakfast was not really worth getting up for it.


83%

This hostel had a great location and good atmosphere. The breakfast was very average but besides that I would definitely recommend staying here!


91%

Only downside about this hostel, very warm inside part from that very nice


100%

excellent hostel, the best

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you!!! Best regards from Valencia and hope to see you back here some time in the future.

83%

This hostel was sick! good location, sweet rooftop terrace, good vibes up there every night ( and day ) . rooms were good , had power points next to top bunks. Only weird thing was the ladder to get up to the top bunks were behind the bed so had to jump up every time. Would definitely go back. Also they run a sick pubcrawl! Best guides we've ever had 👍

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for sharing your comments and hope to see you soon back here.

77%

Everything was good about the hostel except for the bathrooms and cleanliness. Cheapest place to stay, and it's right by the main plaza in Valencia, so no complaints on location or price. The bathroom, as it has a shower and stall all in one, was too small to even go into the bathroom stall and close the door. The plumbing left a very weird smell in the room after anyone showered, and make sure to have the staff turn the AC on in the room!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

My only problem with the facilities are that my shower (I had a private room) only seemed to have 2 temperatures: scalding and freezing. Most of the staff was very friendly, with only one exception, and it was generally a clean place. Excellent location right in the middle of everything!


100%

We had a wonderful stay at Center Valencia Youth Hostel! The rooms were clean, the lockers all functional, and a comfortable lounge and kitchen (the free breakfast was really nice). The staff were really friendly, too. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to use the other facilities (like the laundry etc) but they looked very nice too. Thank you :D


97%

I had a good stay at this hostel, the staff was very kind and helpful and the location was great!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Modern and clean. Small kitchen for number of guests but lots of seating.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback