Hostelworld.com

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Center Valencia Youth Hostel Located at Samaniego, 18, , Valencia.
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Samaniego, 18
82% 2535
39.4774050 -0.3762970
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Good for a short stay. I stayed in a 8 bed mixed dormitory and the room was very small. However, I think I was just unlucky and ended up in the smallest room of the hostel. The terrace is sick; super cool, there even is a bbq!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, i was traveling with my friends and we booked an entire room for us (6) and it was really nice, basic stuff, basic breakfast. Perfect location and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Had a great stay, reception staff were so helpful when I lost my wallet at the train station. Location is great for attractions, not as close to public transport as I'd have liked, but Valencia is a lovely city to walk through, so no problem. Hostel-run guided walking tour was great. Would also highly recommend the 24/48/72 hr tourist pass available at train stations for free entry to attractions and free public transport. Thanks for free luggage storage after checkout too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.6

Visited mid-June, and it was around 30-33 degrees. Quite hot, air con was not turned on unless you go down and ask them to. Rooms were very cramped - 6 to a room, and we were on the fourth floor, so the room was steaming hot. Staff not very friendly or approachable, with the exception of the cleaners who were all very friendly! Terrace was a great place to hangout and relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing. The air-con is controlled from the front desk, and is turned on per room when requested. We do apologize if you believe our staff was not helpful attending you. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Great stay at a really good location! The staff could be a bit more friendly, but a good overal experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
5.4

Good stuff: Location. Good security. Bike rental for cheaper than anywhere else. Bad stuff: Bathrooms not clean. Shower worked with a button that made it turn on for 30 seconds, and there was no way to control the temperature of the water. Air conditioning didn't work. I got kicked out of the kitchen every night because there was a group using it between 7-9, or basically any reasonable hour to make dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. And we do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the use of the kitchen. We will try to inform as early aspossible of this to all guests, as some groups have catering included on a schedule.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.9

There were children running around screaming in the morning and throwing things out of the window. The beds had hair on them and the sheets not the cleanest. Location however was great. So central and the staff very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
5.4

rooms are too small, bath was awful, terrace was closed, we met cockroaches in the dining room. staff was not bad and location was good too. we left hostel at 4am, could not sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Door to our room was very hard to open and was very loud and woke up everyone in room if people were in and out and room was very muggy and hot but location was perfect and staff was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.