Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Center Valencia Youth Hostel Located at Samaniego, 18, , Valencia.
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Samaniego, 18
81% 2589
39.4774050 -0.3762970
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.7

Staff were fine Even though it wasn't their fault, I had my iPad stolen from me from 20cm away from me while I slept. 15 year old kids were running the halls all night and nick knocking. Wifi was average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to stay and in a perfect location. Walking distance to everything and close to the metro stop which gets you down to the beach so was really easy to get around. Hostel itself is nice and facilities all clean and tidy. Only negatives would be that we were in a 12 bed dorm and it was very squishy, the closest bunk beds I've had in my travels so far. Also, there is definitely a good vibe there, but wouldn't say party hostel, there was a bit of an older crowd when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

A great hostel and so cheap! Really clean and great facilities! Even better location! I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Good place for the money. However they put way too many beds in the 12 bed dorm. Couldn't even move wow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abdhesh_kumar01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff. Good location. Amazing rooftop sitting place..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • metehanmete
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Bu hosteli deneyin her şey çok iyi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here. There was no loud music from reception, so I felt relieved of the pain of Rock. I love quiet; hate drumming. Staff were helpful. It's easy to get lost among the little streets, but the Hostel is in the very best part of town so evenings are enjoyable as just a short walk away is the Cathedral area. I liked the other guests and this put me in the best of moods saying "Hola!" to me, and smiling, made me feel welcome at 72. Rooftop terrace is great for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I can't really fault this hostel as it provides everything for a great memorable stay. There was just one thing that most travellers mentioned which were the toilets. They were very small so that your knees are practically touching the door and some doors didn't close properly so there was a permanent crack so people could see you doing your business which is a little off putting. A suggestion for the showers is to have curtains, shelves and hooks to put your stuff on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Lovely building. Great location. Loved the roof terrace and the coffee machine. Had a great time in Valencia overall, friendly and polite, not a resort or tourist trap. Good food, good bars, good beer. Excellent. CK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing! it is just great to know you enjoyed your stay with us!:-)

4th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a great location with good facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The terrace was nice to hang out on. I enjoyed my stay here and felt very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.