Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Center Valencia Youth Hostel Located at Samaniego, 18, , Valencia.
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Samaniego, 18
81% 2721
39.4774050 -0.3762970
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
4.6

Staff were helpful, but the room was the dirtiest I've been in and was hot and stuffy, the bathrooms were tiny and the rooftop area was nothing special either. I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights, but I wouldn't recommend anymore than 2. Even though it's advertised as a basic hostel, it was overall an underwhelming experience and if I visit Valencia again I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location with a nice rooftop and good rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice rooms and secure lockers but only one bathroom to share between 5 ppl in room and no common bathrooms. PowerPoint and light next to each bed. Kitchen facilities average. Breakfast very basic and not huge seating area. Toaster inefficient for number of people. Fridge hadn't been cleaned out so very over full. Wifi quite slow. Location very convenient and easy to walk everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel, the staff were all nice. People were so friendly, and I lived the best Pub Crawl of my life in this hostel. Location is also great in the city's touristic center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Greatbplacr to stay. Excellent mix of quiet space and party hostel atmosphere for those wanting to go out. Staff were incredibly helpful and the hostel was in a perfect location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

It was a perfect stay! Very good location, air conditioner in the room, nice stuff. I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Friendly staff, really well located and clean. Breakfast is basic but for free! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

We only stayed one night. Seemed like a pretty good hostel. Air con worked super well in rooms - was even a bit too cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed in a few really nice hostels so I'm a bit spoiled. It's a bit worn, but clean and facilities seem decent. The terrace is pretty run-down. I only stayed one night and missed breakfast, so I can't comment much further.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.