Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centerpoint Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
5.4

Not the best hostel I've stayed in. Zero atmosphere which when travelling on your own really made it hard to enjoy my time on phi phi even though it's a great island. Rooms were pretty dirty and smelly. You had to give 24 hours notice if you wanted to stay longer so when I arrived I just decided to book two more nights. However they charge you double what hostel world do so it was pretty terrible value for money. I will be going back to phi but will probably be trying somewhere different.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
7.1

Definitely one of the cheaper hostels on the island but you get what you pay for. Air conditioning is not on in the middle of the day and there is only one bathroom in each 10 person dorm. The sheets weren't the cleanest and the beds squeaked. The bar next door is really loud until 2am so don't expect to sleep before then. Close enough to the beach and right off the main strip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
5.7

Good location and helpful staffs; Room & bathroom not up to standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • SnoopyLemon
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

I had a hard time getting to the hostel at first, but there are real nice people around that will direct you. (Try to remember the route & shops around the hostel, it will help you to get back to your hostel easily) The staff are really nice, recommended me a few great packaged activities in Phi Phi. The room looks clean, but the toilet is quite dirty. Wifi is not strong in my room. Loud music also being played just beside the hostel, but I dont really mind. Never regret staying @ Centerpoint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Centerpoint didnt really have a good structure, for the same price I usually stay in hostels that have breakfast, towel and things like that. I had to pay 30babt for an old towel. The room smelled like it was locked for ages and there was no blankets on the beds. The hot water also didnt work but on the good side the aircon was really nice, location was amazing and they also organize tours which made it easy for me! I probably wouldnt stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
5.7

The owner is very friendly but the room is quite dirty,lack of facilities inside .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Only stayed one night but probably one of the lowest prices on the island and it's right where you need to be, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Good basic hostel, would have liked it to be a little cheaper. There were a lot of mosquitos in the room so I got bitten loads in the night. Staff were friendly and couldn't fault the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
6.9

Pros: perfect location, and relatively cheap, though for 2 people you can get a private room win fan for the same price nearby. Cons: The AC is controlled by the staff and it is only turned on between 6pm-10pm, then the room gets chilly, but for the rest of the day it gets very humid, rather hot and stinky as no ventilation is available. You need our own padlock to use the locker. Our room faced another building i.e. zero view.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Wifi wasn't great Staff really helpful and we're always keeping the place tidy Great location if your there to party Not much of a social area for ore drinks etc but nethertheless our roommates were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.