Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centerpoint Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Overall, a great place to stay if you're looking for perfect location for the nightlife on this island. Wifi and AC is good, showers are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
6.0

Cheapest accommodation we could find in Koh Phi Phi. Great location but not on the beach. Not the cleanest and very small lobby. Did not have typical hostel vibe. Good for Backpackers who want to save money. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • staceysummers
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
4.9

The location of the hostel is very central which is just about the only good thing. We were unable to communicate with any staff since no one spoke English the whole time we were there. And when we managed to sign what we wanted to ask they seemed quite rude in response anyway. The dorm was so dirty, wore my flip flops in the shower because I didn't want to touch the floor. You can see brown stains under every single mattress in there and the bunk above me kept falling through at the bottom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • SophieHarker1
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

You get what you pay for. The beds are very uncomfortable with springs digging into your back and it was hard to sleep with the noise - but when you're out partying it doesn't matter! Showers had barely any pressure and you couldn't use the 2 in our room at the same time without one of them cutting out. Staff were friendly but weren't there after 8.30pm. Air con gets turned off at 11am so if you want a longer lie after a late night it's not possible as the room is far too hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2017
4.9

Staff we blunt and not helpful, room was dirty, toilets and shower were gross! Great location right in the middle of everything, there is a bar next door that keeps you up most of the night with its loud music. Met some great people here though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
5.1

Although the hostel was in a good location there wasn't any atmosphere. The shower areas weren't very clean and there is one shower between 12 people. But for 2 nights it was alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.0

Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs!! Even after they'd apparently exterminated them the day before- new mattresses needed! We had to wait until 8pm to check into our room after a long day of travelling... despite the fact we had to wait hours to check in due to them 'still cleaning the room' (it was actually because of bed bugs) , the owner still made a dig at us for showing up to check in at 9:15pm to check in when 'they usually leave at 9'... not enough lockers for every guest either

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Great hostel if you're looking for somewhere to crash while partying in phi phi. Very close to the party beach and much cheaper and quieter than staying on the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Was a good hostel, the room was clean and the room had a bathroom attached. The beds are a bit wobbly and the room was cramped but that was expected because of it being in the centre of the town. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

I and three girlfriends stayed here. We stayed in the bed dorm. Before we went we asked to all be put in the same 4-bed dorm and they accommodated that with no problem. The location was right in the middle of everything! We were only there for 2 nights and they cleaned the bathroom for us on the second day. The staff was helpful and when we checked out let us leave our stuff there before we caught the ferry out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.