Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centerpoint Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great value, great location, however if you want to sleep, it might not be the place for you as theres a live band that play until late right beside de hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
5.1

The staff are not very friendly. Bad English considering all they're customers will be English speaking. They haven't cleaned the bathroom in the 4days I stayed here considering it's a mixed dorm. I mean I've stayed in cheaper hostels and it's been better. The beds are super uncomfortable. Air con was bad. They don't like it when you ask to turn it on when you're in the room during the day. It's next to a bar which is very loud unless you don't mind that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
7.1

We spent one night here. The people who dealt with us had very bad english, we had trouble communicating with them. The bedrooms are perfect, beds with great AC. Bathrooms are small, tight, and dirty, by far the worst part of the hostel. It is positioned within the town which is 3 minutes from everything​. Taking into account the prices it was worth the price but if you can I would recommend the next tier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
4.6

very disappointed with this hostel. If it wasn't for the fact that Phi Phi Is a beautiful place my trip would have been ruined. Rooms were dirty, beds were stained and the bathroom was horrible. The staff unfortunately were rude and not hospitable in any case. The staff would clean in the mornings and move you belongings around without asking, throw your water bottles away even when they still had water in them. I recommend spending the extra money and staying somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, good to meet people but very load because you're right next to the bars. But we didn't mind!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willwade1
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

Perfect location and cheapest hostel on the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay at CP, my bed was clean and the location is good if you are wanting to party - the bars outside are loud outside until 2am. When I was checking out the lady behind the reception was kind enough to give me a refund for the night because I had food poisoning and wanted to get back to the main land. Also, one day we were predrinking for the pool party and they put the air con on for us during the day. The only downside was the lack of toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th May 2017
6.9

We stayed 1 night, & I couldn't have stayed longer. It wasn't a particularly terrible room, & it was definitely cleaned daily but bathrooms & rooms were still pretty grim. My bedsheets had a few spatters of bloodstain, & I could see the stained underside of my friend's mattress on top. Bathroom floors stayed wet & mildewy despite daily cleaning, & the room stayed messy due to sand & partying travelers. The staff was lovely though & location was great so it's totally do-able for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

It was a good idea to stay here. Walking distance to the beach but not too close to hear the loud party music at night. Tho there's a bar next door, could still relax. It was hard to find but typical to look for one in Phi Phi. We stayed on the ground floor room and not squeaky clean but manageable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The guy who cleaned the place was very kind. For the price we paid, it was totally fine. Overall, my stay was all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Locations is great. Wifi is good. Beds were alright. Bathrooms were ok. They lock the doors at night, so you need a key to get in. There is are bars across the street and beside the hostel, so some nights there may be somewhat loud/live music. Not a big problem though. Overall, it's a pretty standard hostel with a really good location to most 'cool' bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.