Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centerpoint Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4
Centerpoint Hostel Located at 179/16 Moo 7, , Koh Phi Phi.
Centerpoint Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000 179/16 Moo 7
64% 314
7.7434836 98.7756556
Centerpoint Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
5.4

For the price it os posible yo find better places. The hostel is dirty and noisy (is next to a bar that is almost as being in there). The staff is not helpful at all and the "common area" is uncomfortable and dirty as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.1

You have to ask for directions because it was difficult to find at first. The place was always full of sand but its to be expected being so close to the beach, the rooms were cleaned everyday so that helped. Showers were cold. Its right next to a live music bar which goes until 2am so no way of getting any sleep if you go to bed before that unless you have ear plugs. Staff spoke enough english to help you out, one lady that worked there was great, she spoke english and helped me out a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
3.1

There was no lock on the door to the dorm. The door to the main road was locked with a plastic chain. Easily breakable. The air con was switched on for about 2 hours a day and the staff kept the remote. There was a cockroach. Beds were uncomfortable. Toilets not clean. No staff to check us out and give us our key deposit back. Would not reccomend! Only good thing was it was right in the middle of everything we wanted, beach and amenities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At PPCenterpoint, we run the a/c from 17:00-10;30 daily. For checkout , recepotion opens at 8am and is never unattendad for longer then 10 minutes . i believer this guest left before 8am. key deposits are always returned to guests unless there is damage done. Our night door is under lock and key ....why else would we need key deposits!!! PPCenterpoint manager

29th Dec 2016
10.0

I went in counterpoint hostel to stay only for 4 nights and I went up staying for 10 days. The place is fantastic , good atmosphere and friendly people. The staff was very friendly and the manager was very helpful and very very nice profecionaly and friendly . I defendly recommend this place . WiFi works very good Comfortable beds, air conditions work good Clean Good showers . The place in in a heart of town .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Perfect location right next to banana bar, just not the clean but for a short stay, its a good deal in such price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.3

Right on one of the main streets in Phi Phi which is great during the day, not so much at night when the two bars next door try to out do each other with 'music'. Only lockers are in the main foyer. Dorm rooms are very basic, blankets are dire - bally and child size. The receptionists are bad cop, nice cop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.1

The cheapest option we could find on the island, so you get what you pay for. However I was expecting worst after reading the reviews. The hostel is basic but it gets cleaned daily and the location is great if want the nightlife, stay elsewhere if not. The staff are helpful with bookings and questions. Overall a good place for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamesfoskerza
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.4

At first finding the hostel can be a bit tricky, I would recommend asking the local or the people who work on the island how get to banana bar as it opposite the well known bar. The staff are very friendly at center point, only one of them speak English very well though. The dorms are good for the low rate that you pay for a night stay at the hostel. Phi Phi like most Thai islands is a party island and center point is in the center of the action. I really enjoyed my time there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
6.3

The place is very central so it makes it easy to get anywhere you want in the island. Not very quiet until 2am nor very clean in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is right in the middle of everything but if you have one day without a party don't expect to sleep before 2am as the bar next door has live music that sounds like it is being played in the dorm (and I normally sleep just fine with a lot of noise). One staff member in the reception was really nice but the others did not even look up from their phones when I said the 12 bed dorm was out of toilet paper. Other than that its a decent place and there was always a free toilet og shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.