Hostelworld.com

Centerpoint Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 4.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 4.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.1
Centerpoint Hostel Located at 179/16 Moo 7, , Koh Phi Phi.
Centerpoint Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000 179/16 Moo 7
60% 261
7.7434836 98.7756556
Centerpoint Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Get what you pay for. Very basic hostel. Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
5.4

It's a little bit grimey but probably the best place you'll find on koh phi phi to stay that's relatively cheap. When I was checking out there was a massive confusion with my payment, which made me almost miss my ferry, I think the organisation could be better. Atmosphere was okay but I think that's more due to people in my dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

My second time to this hostel. Good hostel for the price. Excellent location on Phi Phi as its central but not right on the beach. Unfriendly staff but other than that, it really does the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2016
4.6

You do get what you pay for with this hostel. It is very cheap and the hostel itself isn't very clean. The sink was leaking in the bathroom and I witnessed the staff not change the beds for the next group of people coming in. She just brushed the sand off. Seems to be quite hard to find a good hostel in phi phi!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.4

Very basic place. You get what you pay for. A mean a bed is a bed, but unfriendly staff who don't really want to help. The aircon gets turned off in the day time so the room becomes a sweatbox. The location is great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Comfy beds amazing air con really friendly staff. Cheap laundry service. Close to beach and restaurants. Very clean. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.0

This place is really bad, the staff are rude, there was fried sick on our beds. We were on top bunks and they kept falling through which really hurt, One toilet for 12 people and inside the room so it smells. The aircon was also so bad, only reached one bed so it was also really hot. Right next to a loud bar so you can't sleep until that's stopped around 2/3. Good location but Phi Phi is tiny so everywhere is good location. DONT STAY HERE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

So close to the center good location! There's a bar with live music downstairs so you won't be able to sleep until 2am but that's ok and usual in Phi Phi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
5.7

The places needs re-doing, shower leaked into room through wall with a lot of mold and aircone did not work. But perfect location, close to everything you need. Live music at new bar just next to the hostel but music stops at 2am so not too bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.3

Not great. cant complain for 300baht. in a decent location, but so is everywhere on the island as its so small. try get in the 4 bed dorm if you can its the nicest room of them all. i only used the room as a place to get my head down after rolling in at 3am and so did 90% of the other guests. if a decent nights sleep is what your after i dont really recommend it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.