Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centerpoint Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th May 2017
6.9

We stayed 1 night, & I couldn't have stayed longer. It wasn't a particularly terrible room, & it was definitely cleaned daily but bathrooms & rooms were still pretty grim. My bedsheets had a few spatters of bloodstain, & I could see the stained underside of my friend's mattress on top. Bathroom floors stayed wet & mildewy despite daily cleaning, & the room stayed messy due to sand & partying travelers. The staff was lovely though & location was great so it's totally do-able for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

It was a good idea to stay here. Walking distance to the beach but not too close to hear the loud party music at night. Tho there's a bar next door, could still relax. It was hard to find but typical to look for one in Phi Phi. We stayed on the ground floor room and not squeaky clean but manageable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The guy who cleaned the place was very kind. For the price we paid, it was totally fine. Overall, my stay was all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Locations is great. Wifi is good. Beds were alright. Bathrooms were ok. They lock the doors at night, so you need a key to get in. There is are bars across the street and beside the hostel, so some nights there may be somewhat loud/live music. Not a big problem though. Overall, it's a pretty standard hostel with a really good location to most 'cool' bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2017
6.9

Great location. You're getting exactly what you're paying for, facilities were a little gross but it's one of the cheapest places on the island and the location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • iAMemmaa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay if you want to be in the centre of everything but also want to sleep at night. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and professional, they also gave my friend and I a good discount on a boat ticket to Phuket. If I come back to Phi Phi I know where I'm staying :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

So great! Super super clean!!! Bedroom and bathroom cleaned every day! Great location right in the centre of everything but down a side street so not too loud you can't sleep. Great defo recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabrain8252
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.6

Cheapest hostel on phi phi and you can tell why- very average place to sleep and shower. It's basic but beds are clean, bathrooms not so much. Water in bathrooms can sometimes not work. No facilities in terms of drinks, laundry but can buy ferry tickets here. AC is good. Ok for a couple of days but not a place to come if you want to chill instead of going out. Staff seem a bit over it but are helpful if you need something. Location is amazing but a bit hard to find initially.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Fletcherjburgess
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.9

Less noisy than other places in the area but by no means quiet. Great value for money, but very little atmosphere. Staff were very uninterested. I had to wait with my bags in the lobby for 3 hours until my ferry out arrived. They would not let me keep my bags in the room for a few hours after checkout even though the room was virtually empty on this day. Though they weren't obliged to, I found this to be relatively unfair. A few others were in the lobby with the same predicament

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.6

Right next to everything you need but also a Live Music bar so if you don't mind singing along to Oasis & Shakira until 2am you're onto a winner. From what I gather nearly every hostel is within range of bars/clubs so an early night is wishful thinking! Staff friendly & helpful with booking onward travel. Cleaned daily but sand still gets everywhere! Aircon didn't work for 1 (of 4) nights but was quickly fixed in the morning. No common room so lacks atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
5.4

Not the best hostel I've stayed in. Zero atmosphere which when travelling on your own really made it hard to enjoy my time on phi phi even though it's a great island. Rooms were pretty dirty and smelly. You had to give 24 hours notice if you wanted to stay longer so when I arrived I just decided to book two more nights. However they charge you double what hostel world do so it was pretty terrible value for money. I will be going back to phi but will probably be trying somewhere different.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.