Hostelworld.com

Centerpoint Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 4.9
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 4.9
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.1
Centerpoint Hostel Located at 179/16 Moo 7, , Koh Phi Phi.
Centerpoint Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000 179/16 Moo 7
60% 256
7.7434836 98.7756556
Centerpoint Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
4.6

You do get what you pay for with this hostel. It is very cheap and the hostel itself isn't very clean. The sink was leaking in the bathroom and I witnessed the staff not change the beds for the next group of people coming in. She just brushed the sand off. Seems to be quite hard to find a good hostel in phi phi!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.4

Very basic place. You get what you pay for. A mean a bed is a bed, but unfriendly staff who don't really want to help. The aircon gets turned off in the day time so the room becomes a sweatbox. The location is great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Comfy beds amazing air con really friendly staff. Cheap laundry service. Close to beach and restaurants. Very clean. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.0

This place is really bad, the staff are rude, there was fried sick on our beds. We were on top bunks and they kept falling through which really hurt, One toilet for 12 people and inside the room so it smells. The aircon was also so bad, only reached one bed so it was also really hot. Right next to a loud bar so you can't sleep until that's stopped around 2/3. Good location but Phi Phi is tiny so everywhere is good location. DONT STAY HERE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

So close to the center good location! There's a bar with live music downstairs so you won't be able to sleep until 2am but that's ok and usual in Phi Phi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
5.7

The places needs re-doing, shower leaked into room through wall with a lot of mold and aircone did not work. But perfect location, close to everything you need. Live music at new bar just next to the hostel but music stops at 2am so not too bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.3

Not great. cant complain for 300baht. in a decent location, but so is everywhere on the island as its so small. try get in the 4 bed dorm if you can its the nicest room of them all. i only used the room as a place to get my head down after rolling in at 3am and so did 90% of the other guests. if a decent nights sleep is what your after i dont really recommend it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

Good location can meet many friends. It is ok for stay few day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Great location in the center of the Island, was clean and tidy, good choice of trips to choose from and wish I had more time, good value for money, would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.3

I must say all over all a nice place. I'm not a party person and phi phi is a party place so it can get loud in the dorm but its like any dorm . The hostel is located in the middle of town witch is nice and there is a nice live bar next to the hostel. They have CCTV and a big entrance area before you get to your dorm room witch no one els really has and I looked around staff was ok there English is not the best but I have had a lot worse. I enjoyed staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.