Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central 65 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Central 65 Hostel Located at 134 Jalan Besar, , Singapore.
Central 65 Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 208852 134 Jalan Besar
65% 243
1.3067608 103.8562594
Central 65 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.3

Bed was dirty... like hair and dirt on the mattress dirty, which isn't what you want to see when you check into a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
2.0

I didn't stay at this hostel because of booking "mistake". Stated in the website saying that, there are two type of bed which are duluxe bed an superior bed (different price). with the picture showing that duluxe bed with two pillow. So i booked it (duluxe bed) to sleep for two person, then when I walk in. They say can't and say my bed is single bed. Well they should put on description what bed is that. So i have to spent another 2 hours wandering around in the city looking for another hoste

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful building, located within walking distance of the main spots. Our double room was huge, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless too! Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
5.1

With the rating on this site I was expecting a very clean hostel. The rooms and beds were clean however the washroom and showers were not. They were quite dirty when I got there, I stayed for 3 nights and the same garbage was in the showers from day 1 so I don't know how often they clean, but it was not enough. I was also very disappointed that they did not offer a towel service. It would be nice if they at least cleaned it. Having soap in the washrooms and towels would be a bonus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
6.9

There is nothing really to complain about, but my overall impression of this hostel was slightly below my expectations. The rooms, beds were clean and comfy, I could even have a little privacy. But the common areas were very crowded all the time which caused a little unsecure feeling. The wifi didn't work in the rooms and only those can get towels who arrive early, because they don't have enough for all the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Pretty good loved the capsule style of the dorms with privacy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.1

Good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
4.9

We booked a deluxe 8 bed female dorm but were put into a standard 12 bed mixed dorm. When we got to the dorm, the sheets hadn't been changed and were very dirty. The level of cleanliness in the hostel was poor - there were lumps of hair all over the bathroom. The staff were friendly but not informative - they didn't know main tourist attractions such as Raffles Hotel and couldn't provide information about Marina Bay Sands. The atmosphere was nonexistent and other guests were very unfriendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.