Hostelworld.com

Central Backpack King

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
91% 1831
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great staff, good common room. They do not take credit cards!!! There is no air con kerp this in mind. Bring flip flops for the bathroom. Basic hostel in good location, free coffee and tea all day, they will give you a towel and all info you need for your stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Amazing staff who are lovely and also go above and beyond (laila!!!!), best location right next to the basilica, and very secure. Really fum rooms, all the facilities. Great atmosphere. Absolute 10. Completely made my stay in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.4

The place wasn't among the cleanest of hostels I've stayed at. So if cleanliness is a major deal, you might wanna look somewhere else. That being said, it wasn't completely filthtly either. Now, the lady that works the front desk was one of the coolest people I've ever met traveling. It's easy to tell she takes joy in helping others get the full Budapest experience. Also, the location is incredible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

A cheap and cheerful hostel with friendly and helpful staff. There are a lot of stairs to climb to get into the hostel and the lift isn't reliable. The shared communal area is a great way meet people to share experiences and expectations. This hostel quickly felt like home during our one week holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Very personal, and the staff cannot do enough for you! Location is brilliant and your in walking distance to all the main attractions. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Being right in the heart of Budapest was brilliant but what made the stay so great was the staff. When we arrived we were given the low down on everything we needed to see, including some of the staffs favourite Hungarian restaurants. The atmosphere was very positive and freindly and I felt completely safe. The facilities were great with a fully fernished kitchen and the bathrooms were cleaned every day. Showers were good, there was always hot water. Would 100% recommend this cute hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

A basic, cosy hostel with a great location. Not a party hostel, if that's what you're looking for, but when it's busy is a great place to meet people and the staff are very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my favorite hostel! The staff is so nice and helpful. I really felt like they wanted me to have a good time. The hostel felt like a home. It was very cosy. Everyone at the hostel hung out together. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Can't say anything wrong about this hostel - the corridor leading up to it was a little run down but the interior was warm and friendly. The rooms were dark, quiet (zero street noise) and cool which is such a find when backpacking. The guys that man the front desk are super friendly and gave us the best food recommendation for cheap, traditional food (the bell place, amazing!!). Excellent location too. My only regret is we didn't stay longer. A gem of a hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Small hostel in a great location and poor facilities. Hostel is located in one of the best streets of Budapest, with groceries and restaurants nearby and easy access to some city attractions. The staff is helpful and the rooms are big but mattresses, pillows and bathrooms are terrible. They also give you a ridiculous "free towel".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.