Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
91% 1885
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Location , as its name, was so central. Staff was so helpful. Security was ok. Big lockers were useful. Rooms were a little bit crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

It was great, the hostel staff were super friendly and incredibly informative. They knew all the best places to go. The place was really clean, and had a super friendly atmosphere. I didn't use the kitchen but it seemed decent enough. The bed was comfy, and the lockers big enough for the whole bag. The hostel had an atmosphere more like a home, so its not ideal for people who just want to party, but still good if you do want to, as well as see some of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Location was great, easy walking access to the sights and to the nightlife. Everything was clean and well-kept. The sturdy lockers were huge. The staff were wonderful. The beds were only OK, the foam type over wooden boards. Overall it's a fantastic place and I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, staff are fantastic very friendly and interactive, hostel has all the facilities you need for a decent price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Central backpack King was awesome! The staff and guests were very friendly. The staff was also very accommodating and helpful with everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed in the apartment. Few blocks away from hostel. Was very homely, well equiped and in great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Good location, helpful and friendly staff and a great place to see Budapest , would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

I would recommend this hostel to anybody visiting Budapest! Its located in such a sweet spot with lots of tourist attractions within walking distance! The staff are so helpful and friendly and its definitely the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were the most friendly and welcoming we have met in any hostel. Helped us with whatever we needed help with, asked us how we were and if we needed any help. Would return just on how nice the staff were!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Central backpack king was such a nice hostel to stay in. Me and my friend had a two person apartment with an own bathroom and kitchen. The location was very central and the apartment was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.