Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
91% 1855
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

So so great, the staff were the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

I went here for vacation. Freindly with service mind staffs, awesome restaurants near by and walkable to attractive places.They provided me a short acholoic welcome drink which beyond my expectations. A bit complain is paying by cash only.I absolutely recommend for backpackers.I will stay at this hostel if I go to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Central Backpack King was a good hostel that had all the basics one needs while traveling. My only comment would be that my dorm room was directly opposite the reception and main door so was very noisy everytime people came in or out or even talked outside. However, this hostel had the best staff ever. They were very friendly and helpful. Location is also verg good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic! My friend and i were immediately welcomed and were made to feel at home. I felt so comfortable and safe the whole time. The staff were all excellent at making sure you made the most of your time there that on your way out the door each day they would ask what you were up to and always made great suggestions for food, attractions etc. Only thing that made us nervous was the dark corridor which led to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Enough good things cannot be said about this hostel. I enjoyed everything about it: location, atmosphere, and most of all the staff. They were all more than helpful, and some of the nicest people you ever meet. I will be returning in the near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff was super helpful and friendly! Excellent location and we met a bunch of great people (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, main receptionist is very helpful. However the bathrooms should be cleaned more regularly. Additionally, they have a clothes washer but won't let you use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Central Backpacking King was amazing!! The staff was super friendly, helpful, and eager to get you out to see Budapest the best way possible. The hostel has plenty of space and plenty of bathroom facilities. They assisted with our travels and accommodated our early arrival. The location is right in the heart of Budapest and within walking distance to the metro and the pubs. Central Backpacking King had plenty of suggestions to join in for nightlife as well! Definitely a quality hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Most amazing staff. Receptionist is amazing and pretty much planned my whole trip for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great staff, good common room. They do not take credit cards!!! There is no air con kerp this in mind. Bring flip flops for the bathroom. Basic hostel in good location, free coffee and tea all day, they will give you a towel and all info you need for your stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.