Hostelworld.com

Central Backpack King

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
91% 1784
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

A nice small hostel. Good central location. Super friendly staff who recommend so many things to do/eat/party. Hostel was pretty quiet when I was there but still met a few cool travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

A lovely place! I truly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Very very nice staff and excellent location. Very clean. Would visit again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff was excellent and very helpful. During our stay at Central Backpack King we were in an apartment that was about 3 blocks away from the hostel, so I can't speak to the facilities at the hostel but the apartment was well maintained and conveniently located at the city center. Everything was in walking distance and we didn't have any issues during out stay. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Small hostel, very friendly staff (particularly Leila (sorry for my spelling?) who made me feel very welcome and offered free shots on arrival). Location great for exploring Budapest, and staff can recommend which sights to see. They also have plenty of info on pub crawls, boat parties, spa parties, walking tours etc. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Loved our stay here! Would definatley recommend it to anyone travelling to Budapest! The staff were amazing and were always welcoming and willing to help wherever we wanted to go or whatever we wanted to do! Hope to see you again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at Central Backpack King was one of the best weekends I've had in Europe. The hostel is in a perfect location, at a very fair price, with the most amazing staff. Layla is one of the employees at the front desk and is incredibly helpful — a true friend to all of the guests. She has a true gift in hospitality and consistently went out of her way to ensure my friends and I were enjoying Budapest each day. I highly recommend staying at this hostel and hope you get a chance to meet Layla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

perfect location clean very friendly quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing staff, helpful above and beyond. The hostel itself is very cosy and well kept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Very cozy hostel, i loved it and felt like home! The staff is so nice and helps you with everything. Good located as well, nice rooms. THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.