Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • loleiniw6048
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel in an excellent location. It was a great place to meet people and drink, but we were grateful we were on the fourth floor and couldn't hear all the bar noise at nighttime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this place that I extended my stay twice. It is a smaller hostel, felt like a really big house which has everything you need. Its not a party party hostel, but you can put on music in the main room and create your own atmosphere. I found it more intimiate and homey and made some awesome friends. Staff were soooo helpful and cool! Only downfall was my diamond necklace went "missing" which maybe something more could have been done to get it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Central location with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

A very humble and cosy place to stay. Everything you need in a hostel is there and it's price pays for the necessities. However, it wasn't lively, which I was hoping for as a solo traveler, and even when I brought a friend over she was told to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

My biggest problem with this place was the internet. They have not figured out how to give the internet in the rooms so it's only available in the common area which is not acceptable. Place was kind of dead and for a solo traveler like me it was undesirable. Even though they had fans, they didn't offer it to me even though it was crazy hot and I told them how got it was in the room. I didn't know they had fans until one showed up 3 days later. The only plus is that it's next to the basilica

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charitarthbharti3947
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Super friendly and helpful staff. Take the time to help you with how to go about your day. Great location. Two problems, there was only one small fan in the entire room in the scorching heat of Budapest in the heat wave. The hostel doesn't organise any activities by itself to get people to interact!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
7.4

Location is GREAT, really can't be beat. Close to a ton of the top restaurants in the city and a more quiet less touristy residential area. Underwhelmed with all else. Facilities are VERY dated like haven't been changed in 30 years. Place is also very hard to find, you'll walk past it a few times before you find the door. Staff is helpful w suggestions on spots to see and eat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
7.4

It is in the best possible place for everything. Staff were very helpful and will let you know everything to do. Make sure you do the pub crawl or at least go to Instant nightclub, best decision you will make. There's a nice vibe to the place but it is a shame if it's falling apart but it doesn't affect the experience at all. Would definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

This place had it all ... great location, great staff, great facilities. There was not a dull moment while staying at the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed in the upstairs four bed room as a family of four and had a fantastic stay. Location is just a short walk from the Metro stop and you are right in the heart of Budapest. Couldn't be better. There is grocery stores and wonderful cafes right on our street. Staff was fantastic and the common kitchen, bathroom and living room were very functional and kept very clean. We loved this place and stayed six nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.