Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Central Backpack King! The staff is amazing and will help you with everything! They gave us suggestions on where to go, what to eat and what to do. Would recommend to anyone! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

I spend the weekend in Budapest. Ay first I booked a bed in the fenale room but later a friend of mine joined me And they had no problem to change my reservation. The Kitchen And the bathrooms are clean And the staff are so useful And kind. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location in the center of Budapest. Nice dorms and a cozy common room. A few minor annoyances like no hooks to hang up your clothes and only one hairdryer in the entire hostel (meaning if someone forgets to return it you can reschedule your shower ;) ) But all in all awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Friendly stuff, perfectly located to reach nearly everything by foot and clean hostel! There were not that many other people, probably because it was not main season - was not that easy to socialise. Big minus-point: mostly it was damn cold, it seemed like the heaters did not work & very thin walls so you could hear everything. All in all I had a great stay, and would recommend it more like for a stay in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Everything was excellent, the staff are super nice and accommodating. Even let me extend my stay a couple times. Atmosphere lost a point but that was more to do with it being February and less people are travelling. All-in-all would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in an apartment which was spacious clean and had everything we needed. Staff were great very helpful and friendly. I woUld stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.3

This 'Hostel' is basically someone's converted flat. There were 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room for chilling out. I wouldn't call it a hostel as such, but it's conveniently located near St. Stephen's Basilica and 5/10 minute walk from the Chain Bridge. It's a clean place, went in winter so there was only 2 others in my room, so not much atmosphere. Staff were friendly and it's very secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

It was the best stay I've ever had. I've been traveling for quite sometime now, but in terms of location, staff, people, ambience and vibe this is one of the best if not the best. The staff were the most helpful always willing to help, the cleanliness was spotless, the rooms were lovely and cozy and the location was supreme. Reccomend it to any solo traveler ( which I am) and to any groups. Exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location. Close to major sites and Ruin Bars. Staff are some of the friendliest I have encountered, very helpful. Great hostel for meeting people as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

On my first night of arrival I was very scarred of the next few nights so come, the entrance was a little sketchy, there are only 2 toilette 1 shower in the hostel, the beds were meh and they need new blankets and pillows BUT the location, staff and atmosphere is one of the best I have EVER experienced and I really wish I could have spent more time there. 2 minute walk to the basilica, 5 minutes to a major metro, 10 minutes to the chain bridge and free walking tour and the staff.. AMAZING

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.