Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
91% 1961
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the staff was helpful in giving information and tips about the city. No major complaints about the facilities, except that the mattress were a bit thin in my opinion , nonetheless I could sleep properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome staff (especially Sylvia)!! Very friendly and accommodating! It felt like home away from home which was nice after travelling for a bit. Highly recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • islamtarek
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything was great, the staff and the location and the atmosphere, but there was thing which wasn't a problem because the hostel wasn't too crowded is there's only one bathroom !, in crowded times I think it's gonna be somehow a problem, but overall the hostel is perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location, very very knowledgable staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice friendly place with great staff. However a lick of paint and a general tidy up is needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

No words to thank the manager & the staff! We were travelling but had to appear for some online exams during our stay here. The manger & the staff ensured that we had no troubles whatsoever - we were given additional quiet space to peacefully give our exams. As far as the staff goes, it's truly amazing. Lyla told us about so many things to do & places to visit, and every single thing out of them was worthwhile. Overall an amazing experience, a perfect 10 from my side!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in perfect location, just in center of most important things tin Budapest :) Staff is really great, I felt like they were my friends on a trip, very enthusiastic helpful with everything. Comfy beds, slept like a baby, it was quiet during the night. Cosy common room. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Sylvie and the whole staff were amazing! Felt like home for a few days. Super chill, relaxing place close to the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed here with my friend for a 5 day visit of the town. The hostel had a perfect location, everything walking distance. Enough bathrooms, kitchen, nice common area and a lot of stuff to borrow in case you forget something. Hair dryer included. Thanks Heni! Staff is very helpful and friendly with all the information you need about local bars, restaurants, torus, ect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.