Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place!! Everyone was super friendly and ready to make new friends. Perfect location! Laila the receptionist is the best person ever! She sits you down and shows you the best places to go, and what to do. If I go back to Budapest I am coming back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing stay! Will definitely visit again, great atmosphere and great communication between the staff and guests. Lots of activities offered to us for good prices, however no receipts were given for any money paid for the hostel or activities so be aware of exactly what you have paid for, make sure you take your ticket straight away for an activity when you hand over your money, because if the member of staff changes shift it can become complicated! Very fun and also very safe small hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbimran
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Central Backpack king is in the heart of Budapest and it's got easy access to the main sites! The feel of the hostel is great which provides Hungarian interiors! The rooms were good! The staff are superb! The manager was extremely helpful! The welcome shots are great! This hostel is worth your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Small hostel, was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Great management and reception staff. The location is Fantastic. friendly atmosphere. but i should mention the room i stayed was a bit cold at night and wifi didnt work in my room.beside from these everything was amazing and i had a great experience. defently will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

The best hostel ever because the staff was very friendly and if I ever to come to Budapest again, I would definitely stay here again! No doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing location, very helpful staff, lovely accommodations. Absolutely would recommend and look forward to staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place - clean, in perfect location. Staff is incredible - kind and very helpful. We would totally recommend this place for everyone and surely come back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Central Backpack King! The staff is amazing and will help you with everything! They gave us suggestions on where to go, what to eat and what to do. Would recommend to anyone! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

I spend the weekend in Budapest. Ay first I booked a bed in the fenale room but later a friend of mine joined me And they had no problem to change my reservation. The Kitchen And the bathrooms are clean And the staff are so useful And kind. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.