Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
91% 1911
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.3

great location, friendly staff, bed and pillow were super uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff. Great atmosphere. Great location. Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Keep up the amazing work guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I was stayed 4nights in total and had a lovely experience! Staffs are nice and they recommence lots of travel tips for me! Free coffee every morning, Room is good and have a big locker can lock my big backpack. All the attractions are walkable. And easy to meet new friends in common area. Only one warm reminder, each floor have two bathrooms and one toilet which is quite busy in the morning. when I felt so tired to wait, staff asked me to use the bathroom in upper department. appreciated that:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Not a party hostel but plenty of people to meet if travelling solo. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Deepakvishnu
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful building in the middle of all the action. Staffs were amazing. They informed everything you need to know. No breakfast but kitchen is handly. Had the best time in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed in a room of 7 and the staff were lovely and incredibly helpful. Location was perfectly central and was easy to find using their directions. Beds were comfortable with good quality showers and good kitchen facilities. Due to the room layout the atmosphere was quiet which suited us as a group but might not suit a solo traveller. The main downside was the lack of AC meant the windows were open at night on to a loud busy street and the blinds were see-through, its ok if you get up early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staff is top notch- really positive people who are always trying to help you experience Budapest in the best way! My bed was comfy and the room was clean. It is also in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed in the private apartment -- a big one bedroom apartment with two beds. My only beef is that it is in a completely separate building about a ten minute walk away (so I can't really comment on "atmosphere"). But the apartment itself was in a good, quiet location that is still reasonably central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

If you want to be met by the friendliest, smiliest faces in Hungary this place is for you. Layla is simply sensational making everyone feel at home instantly and giving you enough recommendations that a month isn't enough to go through it all. The atmosphere is so relaxed yet fun and I found it really easy to meet fellow travellers on my solo trip. This is my favourite hostel that I've ever been too mainly due to staff here, it's so true that the people make the place and here people are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.