Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Central Backpack King Located at Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district, Budapest.
Central Backpack King
Hungary
Budapest 1054 Oktober 6. utca 15., 1st floor, 5th district
92% 1984
47.5013587 19.0510225
Central Backpack King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

It was the best stay I've ever had. I've been traveling for quite sometime now, but in terms of location, staff, people, ambience and vibe this is one of the best if not the best. The staff were the most helpful always willing to help, the cleanliness was spotless, the rooms were lovely and cozy and the location was supreme. Reccomend it to any solo traveler ( which I am) and to any groups. Exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

On my first night of arrival I was very scarred of the next few nights so come, the entrance was a little sketchy, there are only 2 toilette 1 shower in the hostel, the beds were meh and they need new blankets and pillows BUT the location, staff and atmosphere is one of the best I have EVER experienced and I really wish I could have spent more time there. 2 minute walk to the basilica, 5 minutes to a major metro, 10 minutes to the chain bridge and free walking tour and the staff.. AMAZING

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great location and fantastic staff who are incredibly nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

This was my favorite hostel I've stayed at. The staff were above and beyond nice, helped you with a smile, and good vibes throughout. Also, the location is unbeatable. I arrived at night and had no problem using public transit to get there from the airport. This hostel made my trip better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

We were welcomed by very warm and helpful staff. Location was central, close to many important sites and to meeting point of the free walking tour. Definitely would come back if I happen to visit Budapest again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff and the atmosphere was the best thing here. While it might not seem much at first, the value you get from the people outweighs the aesthetics. Seriously, don't let that stop you from staying here! Small space, but it encourages everyone to socialize. Not to mention the best staff I've ever met' :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.9

The staff were sooo nice. Although they changed staff daily, all of them were lovely. They were friendly and gave you advice on where to go and what to do. The hostel was always clean and tidy. There are no locks on the dorm rooms but there is a locker in the room and none of my stuff went missing. This was a quiet and peaceful hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, very friendly staff, and was the perfect accommodation for our group. Staff was very knowledgeable about things to do, places to visit, whats in walking distance, public transit, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel! The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful and more like friends. I also met great people. I felt so at home. One of the best locations too. Would always stay here!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the staff was helpful in giving information and tips about the city. No major complaints about the facilities, except that the mattress were a bit thin in my opinion , nonetheless I could sleep properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.