X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Backpackers Hostel II Reviews

11 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
16 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

really great hostel! great location, good breakfast, very social- would definitely recommend.


77%

Laundry came back dirty but they did give us a full refund. Mice in the kitchen but the rooms were clean. Staff helpful and nice :)


91%

Really nice hostel in a great location! Friendly staff and good, big breakfast made it for me :). Bathrooms are big with great shower too. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.


94%

This was a great place to stay. The free beer happy hour was nice for meeting people. Shower was broken in one room and didn't get fixed, but in the other room it worked great.


74%

The cleaning lady will come a clean the bed just after the departure from a single guest in the dorm of 6 beds. If someone left 7 am, she will come in 8 am, turn on the light and make lots of noise? What about wait till 11 am, when everybody has checked out, and had full time sleep and then she can clean up till 12 pm where others then can check in? I like the fact that the hostel let tired guest check in before time, but not on the cost of already sleeping and paying guest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Pathris, Thank you very much for leaving your review! You know? We only start to clean the room everyday at 9am because we just want to help people who arrival really early in the morning and they are really tired after bus and train to get in to the room as soon as we can then they can take a knap. We thought you understand that cause you are also traveler. I have no idea why you complain about the helpful thngs from us!

86%

Maybe the best value hostel in the world. Considering the price includes breakfast and free beer for an hour every night this is tough to beat. Small, valuables locker provided for each person in the room. Showers are hot and fairly clean. Only knock is front desk is really pushy on selling tours and tickets.


71%

The first dorm I checked into was practically raining from the inside, with no fan ventilation including in the bathroom, so everything was damp. I changed rooms the next day and it was better (the bathroom fan worked at least). Location good and as part of Central Backpackers group also get the nightly free beer at the sister hostel down the road, but otherwise standard in terms of price and quality. Would I stay again, probably not immediately without first checking out alternatives.




View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback