Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpackers Hostel - Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Central Backpackers Hostel - Original Located at 16 Ly Quoc Su st., Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Central Backpackers Hostel - Original
Vietnam
Hanoi 16 Ly Quoc Su st., Hoan Kiem
89% 745
21.0302880 105.8488833
Central Backpackers Hostel - Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice and cheap! A good place to stay as a backpacker. Bathroom very dampet, no ventilation..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amyslipp
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing. The reception staff and breakfast staff were helpful, knowledgable and kind. We booked a 3 day 2 night Halong Bay trip through them - I'd reccomend it to everyone. We started our trip here and I'm so happy we did. 10/10, honestly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clojo28
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Comfy beds and nice thick covers. Free beer is a great idea but if your looking for a really social time I would recommend their other location as bigger common area so most people go over there in the evenings. Free walking tour was really informative and a great way of getting your bearings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Clean hostel with free towel. They had free beer from 7-8 which made it easy to meet people. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

My first review on hostelworld. Staff is really nice and helpful. Dorms are quite noisy when people come in. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

You have to do the Halong Bay trip. It is amazing. Do 3 days, 2 nights. It's the cheapest trip around, and the value is incredible. Great food, great private island, and great boating. Tips: 1. After the second bus ride on the way to the island you will stop at a pier. Buy 700ml of vodka from the lady at the pier for 150k. Alcohol on the island is expensive. You can then buy 1.5L mixers on the island for 100k. You will save so much money this way. 2. Bring sneakers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Well run. Well staffed. Fairly quiet. Clean. Great location for exploring the Old Quarter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

We loved staying here. We stayed here 3 differnt times while in hanoi. The staff is great and so helpful. Free beer and breakfast. Hot showers. I can't say enough about this places. Just check it out you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with great staff members.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with really clean and fancy rooms, the bathrooms are the nicest I've seen yet. The staff here are nice and speak good English, especially Hien who was really helpful for me as I had to be in Hanoi to get rabies shots, he organised lifts for me there and recommended somewhere that was good and spoke good english and always seemed to keep a cool head even when it was really busy! The bar is a bit more chilled out than other hostels but its always really easy to meet people at free beer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.