Hostelworld.com

Central Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Central Backpackers Hostel Located at 16 Ly Quoc Su st., Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Central Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 16 Ly Quoc Su st., Hoan Kiem
89% 586
21.0302880 105.8488833
Central Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

We had the best stay at this hostel. We met so many people and enjoyed the pub crawl, free walking tour, free breakfast, and free beer. We also booked a 2 day 1 night Ha Long Bay tour. We did the hideaway tour. It was beautiful and we really enjoyed our private bungalow, apart from the Aircon not working. It would have been great if we left earlier in the morning to have more activities and time on the beach. Otherwise, it's recommended! The staff were so great and we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel, clean bathroom and bed, good AC, good price. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Hope to see you again here in the hostel in the near future. Once again, thank you so much for everything.

9th Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Rooms were nice and clean, with good bathrooms. Common area was small and hot and not the nicest, but good to meet people (other central hostel has nicer common area). Free beer hour was really fun and good way to meet other people. Hostel has a really good location. Breakfast was good in the mornings. Don't bother with the walking tour... didn't really see much or hear about anything interesting. Pub crawl was fun but bars were very hit and miss. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

A decent place to stay in Hanoi although I think the partner hostel in the Old Quarter looked a little nicer. The building is quite small and a bit run down but it's a pretty sociable place so easy to meet fellow travellers. The free walking tour is a great idea and really helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is one of the best I stayed in here in Vietnam. Great showers and spacious bathrooms! Comfy beds and thick blankets provided me with a great sleep. I booked the 2day/ 1night Halong Bay tour with them and it was absolutely stunning! Such a great experience. You leave your luggage at the hostel - however the storage place is open just behind the common area. The staff is super friendly and takes time to explain you everything. They lost my socks during laundry but bought me new ones. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the hostel. Hopefully we will have another chance in very near future to have you again here in our "family". On behalf of the hostel, we wish you all the best!

7th Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome staff, generous hostel. Good energy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to know that you had good time in the hostel. On behalf of the hostel, we wish you all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Decent atmosphere during the free beer, meet loads of people in the downstairs area.. dorms are standard as you would expect really. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you here again in the near future. Once again thank you so much for everything.

  • penasam
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

FREE beer and shot every night! FREE walking tour! FREE pub crawl! FREE bag storage! I FREE breakfast! liked that that the hostel isnt so big - easy to meet people if youre a solo traveler. Like that the room i stayed in had it's own toilet and shower. Location was perfect, plenty of bar/resto choices. Friendly day staff who were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had good time in our hostel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again one day.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, but everyone smokes in the lobby/dining area, so expect your clothes to always smell of cigarettes. The free tour every morning was a great way to see around the area and meet people. Really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel I've stayed in. Location is on a street with tons of food and shopping.. Try the pho at the place next door, we ate there at least 3 times. Beds are comfy, showers clean, and the free beer was super fun. The staff was absolutely amazing, they had an answer to all of our questions, arranged our trips to halong bay and sapa, and even gave us one free night of accommodation for booking 2 tours with them, and stored our bags and let us shower there for free in between our tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to have you in our hostel and to know that you had great time with us. On behalf of the hostel, we wish you all the best.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.