Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Central Backpackers Hostel Located at 16 Ly Quoc Su st., Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Central Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 16 Ly Quoc Su st., Hoan Kiem
88% 615
21.0302880 105.8488833
Central Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lukehenry3
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great people, great value for money, booked one night on hostel world but was able to book the next night down at reception Really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.0

The reception system was shocking, a member of our group's passport was given to someone else the day of our flight causing her to miss the flight. The hostel did retrieve the passport and pay for new flights home however I would suggest to not give your passport to the reception!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Really good hostel. The roof bar is excellent day and night and the food is really good quality on the roof too. It was really easy to meet people here and they were very helpful with booking tours/taxi etc. Also the free beer at happy hour was a bonus and made meeting people that bit easier too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Good stay! Helpful, did the Ha long bay through them which is good but the beds and the dorms are so uncomfortable and hot. Which is not worth the money but the days are worth it! Guides were really good and the air con at the hostel was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Central backpackers hostel mad my trip! I took their hao long bay tour which was incredible and the staff was extreemly helpful. Especially Vivian!! Who deffinetly went out of her way to make sure that I was able to get the best experience in Hanoi as possible. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to travel to Hanoi and would absolutely stay here again when I make my next trip to Vietnam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are more than happy to know that you had good time in our hostel and enjoyed our halong hideaway tour. On behalf of the hostel, we wish you all the best.

  • esperanza930624
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Good service, I would like to recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is located a little out of the Old Quarter, but there is plenty around to eat/drink/tour shopping etc overall, was a very good hostel with free beer and very good at organising your itinerary whilst you are in Hanoi. Aircon was great, as were rooms. It was pretty difficult to get a seat in the tiny reception but that's not something they can fix! We also did the Hideaway Tour with them, which was very good value for money in terms of being jam packed with activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location, staff were helpful with onward journeys and excursion to halong bay, which for one night was great value. Although the trek on the second day was more a climb and would have been better had I known that. Great bunch of people in the hostel. Lacking in a decent area to socialise (other hostels were better with either a rooftop bar or bigger space) would probably go to the sister one in old quarter if I came again. Would recommend though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely awesome staff, clean comfy bed. Great location, social but not loud in the rooms. Aircon works, clean bathroom and free beer. What more can you ask for? Really enjoyed my stay there and again, the staff are all absolute legends. Do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Hope to have another chance to have you again in the near future in our hostel. We wish you all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel overall. Not in the old quarter but only a 10 minute walk away from it. Rooms and bathroom were clean. You get an hour of all you can drink beer everyday. Not as social as the old quarter one but not bad. Biggest downside was that checkout was at 11 but the cleaners came in each day around 9 and then started cleaning around 10 which woke everyone up and they were in the way when people were trying to get ready to check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that the cleaners somtimes get in the rooms earlier than check-out time to clean the room. We would definitely fix this issue with the cleaners. Thank you so much again for your review and we wish you all the best

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.