Hostelworld.com

Central Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Central Backpackers Hostel Located at Noradeth Road, Ban Thatluang, Luang Prabang.
Central Backpackers Hostel
Laos
Luang Prabang Noradeth Road, Ban Thatluang
69% 454
19.8850660 102.1332165
Central Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.1

We got to the hostel at 4.00 am . The outside door was locked we had to knock on the door several times so that someone could open it! Everything was off and dark and we got put in a 12 dorm when we booked for a 10! As soon as they open the dorm door a horrible smell came out of it. The floor is very dusty and only one of the lights of the toilet work. the fridge was off so we couldn't get any drinking water. My boyfriend found about 10 bed bugs on his bed. Sorry but I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Bed bugs... Good breakfast though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.0

Not the best place where u can stay in Luang Prapang.. I had to book there because the first place was overbooked!!! Staff not so gentle at least the boys, really rude... Exemple, After playng with his friends outside on the eve( and a little drunk) he just came back and turn off all light without saying anything to us... We were at leats 10 people on the lodge ! Thank you again ;) We slept in a dorm without any windows ( broken I hope) so imagine during the day/night time with mosquito and hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2016
4.9

Ac was only turned off if asked. Room had a very bad smell. Bathroom was full of flies and mosquitos. We were sitting at reception one evening and the staff came in and just turned off all the lights while we were sitting there without saying a word. Lockers under the beds didn't close properly and we weren't given keys to the room so not very secure. Only positive was a nice breakfast and locating is in walking distance of main area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
6.0

Can't say anything about this hostel because they put me into another Hostel. They never tell me why....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
6.6

Good breakfast but far too many noisy moronic backpackers. Dorms are not lockable and the wifi is weak and not accesible in the rooms. Staff are as cynical to tourists as any other hostel. Bed are made out of depleted uranium and difficult to sleep on. I would definitely consider sleeping someplace else if you want a decent nights sleep. Problems not caused by staff but just thr type of tourist who visits this hostel. You should need to book on hostel world as this place had plenty of rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
4.3

We only stayed for one night so cant really judge this hostel properly. However cockroaches in the room! Not fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Stay in a 4 bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Mar 2016
3.7

The only good thing about this hostel is the people ou meet there. The staff are rude and I had ants in my bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE! MARCH 2016 COVERED IN OVER 250 BED BUG BITES - notified staff all they did was change the sheets of the bed - AVOID UNTIL BED BUG PROBLEM IS FIXED

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.