Hostelworld.com

Central Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Central Backpackers Hostel Located at Noradeth Road, Ban Thatluang, Luang Prabang.
Central Backpackers Hostel
Laos
Luang Prabang Noradeth Road, Ban Thatluang
71% 439
19.8850660 102.1332165
Central Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Bed bugs... Good breakfast though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
6.6

Good breakfast but far too many noisy moronic backpackers. Dorms are not lockable and the wifi is weak and not accesible in the rooms. Staff are as cynical to tourists as any other hostel. Bed are made out of depleted uranium and difficult to sleep on. I would definitely consider sleeping someplace else if you want a decent nights sleep. Problems not caused by staff but just thr type of tourist who visits this hostel. You should need to book on hostel world as this place had plenty of rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
4.3

We only stayed for one night so cant really judge this hostel properly. However cockroaches in the room! Not fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Stay in a 4 bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2016
3.7

The only good thing about this hostel is the people ou meet there. The staff are rude and I had ants in my bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE! MARCH 2016 COVERED IN OVER 250 BED BUG BITES - notified staff all they did was change the sheets of the bed - AVOID UNTIL BED BUG PROBLEM IS FIXED

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
5.1

I stayed in this hostel for one night, and that was enough. There are only two showers for all the dorms, the staff was friendly but not very helpful. The location is okay, Luang Prabang is not that big, so everything is nearby. The locker underneath my bed was broken, and the lockers in the common area were flimsy. The outlets did not reach the top bunk in the dorm, and the wifi only reaches the common area, so everyone was glued to their phone or tablet. Its okay if you only need the basics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2016
2.0

This place is awful. We arrived and they had filled up so instead of moving us to a private room or a larger dorm them moved us to another hostel. We went from 4 bed female to 20 bed mixed at a totally different hostel. All they offered was free breakfast at the original hostel we had booked at. Later we learned they do this on a regular basis. Scammy place and not even close to what is advertised. Didn't here one good review from people staying there either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

Despite the fact you can't find the place on google maps it's a great hostel. Great laundry service, first place in Asia where everything has come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kooky
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
2.9

The room smelled horrible! I got bit by swarm of mosquitos even after applying the mosquito repellent. There is only 2 bathroom to share between 16-20 ppl. Zero wifi in the dorm you HAVE sit outside in the lobby to use it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.