Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Backpackers Quepos

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
Central Backpackers Quepos Located at Playa Manuel Antonio road in front of the INVU, , Quepos.
Central Backpackers Quepos
Costa Rica
Quepos Puntarenas Playa Manuel Antonio road in front of the INVU
65% 74
9.4278946 -84.1581487
Central Backpackers Quepos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
5.1

Mauricio the proprietor greeted us with a cold coke upon arrival which was appreciated after long bus ride. We feel that additional staff should be hired to assist. There is clutter in the common areas and lack of shelf space in the room. We could barely unpack and for 2 people the room is too small. No hot water, not that big a deal unless you expect it. Wifi worked decently, but, not great. The place was a little grim inside and could use better lighting and paint.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
4.3

Pros: - Breakfast included - Helpful staff - Cheap Cons: - The doors of the hostel and the room are 24h open so anyone from outside can enter anytime - The walls of the room consist on a piece of cloth, so the noise of the street is very present at night - Found bedbugs in the bed - When leaving early morning we found a person sleeping in the couch at the reception, covered in his own vomit

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.4

We arrived late around 8pm so initially there was no one around but we found the owners and all our details we in the guestbook and ready to go. He spoke good english and was very nice in providing anything we requested such as towels and toilet paper. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy and the fan was excellent. Kept us cool through the night. The wifi speed was under 1mbps but worked for basic messaging and email. A bit pricey but a very pleasant stay none-the-less. Free breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
7.1

The owner is an excellent cook and a good host, but the hostel is pretty basic and lacks an atmosphere (not many people around when I was there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.7

the hostel is quite much familyrun, the owner is a nice guy and was very friendly on our arrival. breakfast wasn't overwhelming, toast bred not even toasted. unfortunately he was not allowing us to leave our backpacks at the hostel after 12am checkout, so we had to get back from the park quite early to get our stuff although our bus was not leaving until the afternoon. a luggage room would definitely be a huge plus for his hostel! but for it's price it's absolutely ok and location is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff are both friendly & helpful. The hostel is clean & tidy, & the facilities are good. The use of pool facilities is brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2016
6.6

Great manager who is really accommodating and a great cook. Bus stop just outside the hostel to go to manuel Antonio (310 colones). Not much going on in quepos so best to spend most of your time in manuel Antonio. Facilities are pretty dated and definitely could do with a refurb.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
9.4

Amazing host and he make great food as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.