Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
Central Backpackers Located at 88 Grafton Street, , Coffs Harbour.
Central Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 88 Grafton Street
65% 99
-30.2951975 153.1146043
Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Beany71
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.3

It was actually a really good stay. Everything is clean, the hostel is in the middle of the city centre and every room got a balcony. At first I was a bit disappointed because I needed 30 minutes to check in. But the staff was in general really nice and always helpful. Sadly they're not many people in this hostel so the atmosphere isn't great. But I don't understand the bad reviews, it'd be a great hostel if they're would be more people !:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Upon arrival we had to wait 15 minutes to check in as all the staff were in a meeting. The rooms were fine, comfy beds but the kitchen was quite small and poorly stocked with equipment. Okay for a nights stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
4.9

Filthy kitchen. Rubbish not emptied. Microwave dirty.Fan in room 8 didn't appear to work. Generally untidy and shabby. Rubbish still under beds-not thoroughly checked/cleaned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
6.3

Overall ok for 1 night, no air con. Wifi was good, good restaurant underneath however the hostel kitchen itself was ok. Very quiet, like a ghost hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Really nice, clean hostel. Short walk from the greyhound bus stop, they let us in at 7am and checked us in early. Guy who works there is really nice, got great recommendations for what to do in coffs. Rooms and bathroom are really clean, only problem is there was no aircon and bedroom got a bit hot overnight. It's above a hotel which does a really good $9 menu, a near a cheap Irish bar too. Plus a short walk from coles and the Coffs Harbour mall. 20 minute bus ride from the jetty beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.1

The rooms are ok. But they must put more effort in maintenance the building. The aisles smell bad. If you want spmething cheap and easy, this is your option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
2.9

We arrived 15 minutes after the check in cut off (which we were not informed about) and the receptionist was EXTREMELY rude and aggressive. Wasn't shown around, toilets were filthy, lights didn't work, sinks blocked, locks not working on toilet door. Free beer included in our booking, when we asked for it, the lady was rude and we didn't get them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

They're ok. Some staff are really nice some not really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.