Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.0

This was a conveniently located and friendly hostel. I was particularly impressed by the supportive, helpful staff. There was a comfy relaxation area and a perfectly adequately sized kitchen. Some improvements would be an idea - the place could have been much cleaner and a change of shower head in bathrooms now and again seems to me to be the least one should expect given what is available for similar prices through Airbnb, but overall adequate for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic location right in the heart of Oxford! It's super easy to walk to everything from this place. On top of that you have very nice and helpful staff, comfy beds, a cute cozy atmosphere and an adorable little bar. Breakfast is also included with juice, coffee, tea, cereal, toast, and fruit which is quite nice. It's a pretty small little hostel, but has nice atmosphere, though was a little loud at night and there wasn't enough seating in the kitchen for breakfast and bathrooms fill up quick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in this hostel for one night and absolutely loved it. It is a homey small hostel in a fantastic location walking distance from everything in Oxford, including the train station. The hostel staff was the best part of my stay. We went on a pub crawl together and I had a chance to talk to a lot of them. They're supportive of one another, diverse and really want hostel guests enjoy their stay. The bed was very comfortable and the hostel was pretty clean overall. Thanks for a nice night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location - great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Overall was a fine hostel to stay in. Location is really good. Our room was very close to the bar which was quite bright and loud. While it didn't bother me, it may be bothersome to lighter sleepers. Also, the fee to hold luggage is quite high at £4. Breakfast was fine and the atmosphere was nice. My only complaint is about the showers which were impossible to get a good temperature in. The water was either baltic or boiling with no in between.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything you could need in a hostel. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.7

This is a decent hostel that is located close to the rail station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. A lot of reviews mentioned noise from the clubs or bars on the street but we didn't hear anything disruptive. Staff was incredibly friendly and rooms were very clean and spacious! Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff was wonderful! The place was super clean and a good place to rest. I would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stewartgrace
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Fantastic hostel, fantastic location. It was right by the bus station. The kitchen was beautiful and so were the lounge areas. Staff were very nice as well. The security lockers were quite small though, they could only fit the most important possessions. Overall, would stay again. Ps awesome heating lamp

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.