Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Central Backpackers Located at 13 Park End Street, , Oxford.
Central Backpackers
England
Oxford Oxfordshire OX1 1HH 13 Park End Street
86% 2458
51.7528541 -1.2657447
Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Good place to use to visit Oxford and I'd recommend it. My only issue was that the lockers only lock with massive padlocks and they're pretty small in size. Otherwise everything was great. Javi (Spanish staff member) is awesome - friendly and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chiro_matt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place. Good vibe! Had a bar where you can buy cheap beers and meet people in a relaxed atmosphere. Very pleased!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Decent place for a short stay. Good kitchen and laundry services. Staff was friendly! Beds are warm and comfy. Just a couple smaller complaints; the rooms smelled a bit funky (maybe because they're carpeted?) and the common areas were SO cold I had to leave and go sit in a coffee shop to warm up one day. Like I said, it's a good place to sleep for a while.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • reshmamatthew7072
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at central backpackers in oxford. It really has this cozy homely atmosphere, you can just chill in the common spaces, watch movies from their good collection of some classics and meet new people in the process. The staff are super friendly and polite and very helpful. The dorms are spacious, and I really don't have any complaints about any of the facilities provided. Would definitely go back and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Whatever they lack in infrastructure they make up with the really friendly staff, who are always willing to help you out no matter what time of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

You will fill in love with that police at first sight! Nice staff, clean sheet and bed, 24h hot water and very SAFE for you to settle in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel would stay again, although lockers in room didn't work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Cute hostel that's actually bigger than it looks. Cute little bar too with cheap drinks. Lacking a bit of a social vibe as it seems a fair few people there were long term stayers. All quite clean and beds had power points!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice standard hostel - friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lockers in rooms and free towels. Pretty basic but good value. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

The staff are really nice, good location. A shame there were not a lot if people when I was there though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.