X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Central Backpackers Reviews

13 Park End Street, Oxford, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1835 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

3 mins walk to trainstation; great prices; clean facilities; very friendly and helpful staff; free wifi; free padlocks; towels and laundry service available; 24 h doorcode security; breakfast is great; supermarket nearby; luggage storage for the day even after check out!!; self catering kitchen; awesome hostel!!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I couldn't sleep at that night because of the noise. It continued to 1:00am. I thought that the World Cup in Brazil, it made the loud sound but that were so terrible, The staffs didn't even prohibit them.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel with a friendly atmosphere and very kind staff; however, the location just opposite the disco makes it a nightmare on the nights when Oxford students are partying ;((


89%

Most of the hostel was really clean but the (free) computers were sticky on the keyboards - a small point but one that is easy to fix.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was friendly and helpful! The hostel was in a perfect location and I will recommend to all my friends.


97%

Was a bit difficult for me to find the hostel... The sign at the door was not too obviously. But everything else was excellent. I felt much more comfortable than in the other hostel in Oxford!!!


74%

Felt very overcrowded, shower was difficult to use


94%

a place i will definitely recommend to u . staffs are super friendly and helpful, free lockers in the room, free luggage storage, the wifi signal is satisfying,the atmosphere in the common room is really good....in a word , everything here just suits my taste, a really good place to stay! ps. and excelllent location very close to the railway station,


100%

The staff were wonderful and very helpful. I enjoyed the common areas, and the dorm itself was ok. It could be quite noisy because of its central location but free earplugs were provided!


77%

very nice location, with nice people, everything I needed.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I am very satisfaied. Your kindness makes me happy.


86%

Strategic location near the bus & train station, friendly staff, nice common area. A little bit small but love it !


94%

Comfortable and Hassle free

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really enjoyed it here. Staff were very kind even to my annoying friend. Can recommend highly

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel itself was fine. We even decided to stay an extra night. Staff, however, were inattentive. We tried 8 times to find someone to pay for the extra night, but never could. Ended up getting charged a few days later. Also, don't try to use the kitchen. The staff are all in there that aren't on shift, and there is no space to try to even use the microwave. The rooms were great, and the bathrooms are fine. I tried a few showers, and eventually found one that was good.


86%

Yeah, it was pretty good. Couldn't complain about any of the basics at all, and the location was great and there were free lockers and such (in the rooms!). I was hoping for more of that 'crazy hostel party atmosphere' (i.e. to come home from pubs shutting at 11 and find a party continuing at the hostel) but perhaps that's because it was midweek :)


71%

Location is good, however the noise from the street and nightclubs across the road are extremely noisy. Wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper. The hostel offers ear plugs.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel good central location, it is above a busy nightclub so can be a bit Noisey late at night but considering its low cost and a nice hostel that's no big deal.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs are very nice and helpful.


91%

Very nice location and helpful staff! comfy and clean environment and I especially appreciate the cute bed sheet!


(52 results)


View all Oxford Hostels

Please give us your feedback