Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Globetrotter Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Central Globetrotter Hostel Located at Kurt-Schumacher Strasse 41, , Leipzig.
Central Globetrotter Hostel
Germany
Leipzig 04105 Kurt-Schumacher Strasse 41
86% 391
51.3477563 12.3778581
Central Globetrotter Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel and a great atmosphere in a great location. I'd probably stay here again when I visit Leipzig next month!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is centrally located near the Hbf. Has good staff and a fully functional kitchen. But. they do charge 2.5 EUR for the linens (already mentioned on the website), hence the hostel becomes expensive for bootstrapping backpackers, who wish to stay for just one day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.1

The location is great and the staff is friendly. The shower space is only separated for each one with curtains. Overall it is a fair choice for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

Good location in terms of proximity to city.. However, the hostel is located right on a tram route. I realise this can't be helped by the hostel but it is something to be aware of as they're quite loud! Lack of privacy in showers was also a slight issue as well as lack of lockers but great staff, super friendly and very efficient laundry service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
4.3

Extreamly load tram outside this hostel mixed with screaming babies and Pervy old men made this stay allot less enjoyable than I would have hoped. You could not sleep without ear plugs. Like a Ryanair of a hostel. The was privacy in the showers you had to pay for everything extra; bedding, €50 for lost keys and extra nights worth for late check outs. Ok hostel, did not feel welcomed by the other people or staff there. Also in the 3 days spent there, no cleaner cleaned our room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment - and sorry that your stay was not as expected. True: it is loud near the train station with trams - but you stay very central, ear plugs are for free.It is clear before that bed sheets are extra (once) - and that you would have to pay for a lost key would be the same in every hostel. We do not have a late check out - if you stay half an hour longer: no problem. An extra afternoon is -of course- the rate of an extra night. This might be your first travel - for others: its normal. Our cleanign staff is coming every single day, emty dustpins etc - and we doubt that you spent 24h in your room to control that ;) Still we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay - and if you did not feel welcome by other people...its maybe not only their fault ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Location of the hostel is perfect, just a 5 minutes walk away from the city center. The only thing that bothered us was tram right infront the door. It runs until late night and the noise makes it a bit difficult to sleep. Toilets, bathrooms and showers were all clean. Except for a daddy longleg and spiderwebs above my bed, the cleanliness of the room was ok. The atmosphere of the hostel is nice, staff is very friendly and gives good advice what to do in the city. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Not bad for the price. During my visit most people seemed to keep to themselves. Not a great atmosphere. You can BBQ out back though! Good kitchen. Beds weren't the greatest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Good location and friendly staff, would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

I really liked this hostel. The staff was great! The place has a pretty good common room set-up. The people traveling were a lot of fun and the location is good. I'd recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome atmosphere, and only a few minutes walk to the main train station. The bathrooms are clean, the showers are strong and hot (but they turn off after 8 seconds). Perfect for backpackers who need a place to crash, and who love to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.