Hostelworld.com

Central Hostel Riga

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Central Hostel Riga Located at E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, , Riga.
Central Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20
88% 1759
56.9491639 24.1292381
Central Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

It's a nice hostel to stay. I spent first two nights in female dorm and last night I stayed in twin room with my sister. Room was really nice and comfortable enough. The only thing I don't really like is that the street of hostel is a bit dark. Although there was nothing happened, I was still a bit scared on the day I arrived late nearly midnight. So if you are female and walk alone in the evening, you just need to be more careful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I have never lived in such a cheap,wonderful,friendly hostel.The staff are warmhearted,unbelievable facilities with almost every.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.6

The area felt pretty dodgy and was a decent walk to old town. The bathrooms were ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Everything was perfect just the wifi got a little bit problem during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean and nice hostel, the only problem was the terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

a great place to stay, close to everything you want and need, really helpful staff always on your disposal, easy to get to know people (though that may differ from time to time)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay in Riga, really close to the train station and city center. Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • csabafabian7205
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a good time in the hostel which is near to everything, clean, staff is friendly, the place is large enough so no need to be in the room all the time and easy to get into conversation with travellers. Big Like

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel to stay. It is not the first time that i stay there and I am sure that I will return to stay if i return to Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.