Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tjf19009468
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Super great location, very close to riga downtown and the bus station to the airport, also very near to raliway station, the house is clear, the staff is superbly nice, very good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.3

I was a bit disappointed when I did not saw the interiors from pictures at the hostel's profile. I mean all this hummocks was at another floor. And interior where I was more simple. Staff was friendly and helpful. But atmosphere was not so cool. Bed lines was with some holes on it. Okay hostel for 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
21st May 2017
8.0

This hostel has most of the facilities needed and is competently run. Areas are spacious apart from the area everybody uses-the kitchen, where the fridge was stuffed and there is one small table for users.No other problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing room for what we paid - huge, nicely decorated, and in a fab location. The staff were friendly and were nice enough to give us info about Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Please include Latvian as a language in your list, being as this facility is located in the country of Latvia. Thanks! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.3

Plusses: Great prices, strong Wifi, clean rooms and shower facilities. Exvellent free maps available. Minuses: a little out of the way, but not unmanageable (15 minute walking distance of Old City and 20 to bus station). Wasn't sure how to get in when I arrived; had to email staff to let them know I was at the door. They responded quickly though (maybe they saw me on a security camera?).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

An absolutely lovely stay. The staff are friendly and nice the place had free bread, eggs, milk and spices. The beds were clean and the rooms were nice. The location was 15 minute walk from the centre however it is very easy walk though a nice park. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amnahomar
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

Thumbs up for the girl at the reception. She was friendly and helpful. The rest, not so much. Overall, value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

They offer free tea and coffee all day. The staffs are nice and the facilities are great. Washroom is clean. Recommended for travelers on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.