Hostelworld.com

Central Hostel Riga

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Central Hostel Riga Located at E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, , Riga.
Central Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20
88% 1781
56.9491639 24.1292381
Central Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Never better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Such a cozy hotel with so many flowers! If I ever come to Riga, I'd like to stay with you guys again! Thanks for arranging taxi to the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel! The price and quality of the match! Very comfortable and clean. We don`t expect such a good repair and furniture for this price. More like a hotel. I advise all travelers. But only one thing - the hostel is not on the busy street, so at night it`s not very comfortable to go alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Close to Old town, very warm, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, power shower and good cleanness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Our stay was really nice, good location, really nearby bars so we did'nt have to go across the whole city! Staff is very friendly, they will always say good morming or goodnight. Atmosphare is cozy too. Our private was nice and cozy too. And even though the bathroom is shared, didn't made any waiting lines and it was very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

It's a nice hostel to stay. I spent first two nights in female dorm and last night I stayed in twin room with my sister. Room was really nice and comfortable enough. The only thing I don't really like is that the street of hostel is a bit dark. Although there was nothing happened, I was still a bit scared on the day I arrived late nearly midnight. So if you are female and walk alone in the evening, you just need to be more careful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I have never lived in such a cheap,wonderful,friendly hostel.The staff are warmhearted,unbelievable facilities with almost every.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.6

The area felt pretty dodgy and was a decent walk to old town. The bathrooms were ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Everything was perfect just the wifi got a little bit problem during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean and nice hostel, the only problem was the terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.