Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Cool place to stay if you're looking for accommodation around Riga. It's about ten minutes walk from the main bus and train station, and more importantly from the old town. The staff is very helpful and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice little hostel with amazing staff. Thanks to Janis we had an amazing stay and enjoyed Rigas spring snow for a few days. Its a calm vibe here which is nice once you've done a long day of sightseeing etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.6

I was so excited about staying here, but felt a bit let down. I arrived fairly late when it was dark& the street it was on felt a bit sketchy to me. When I asked the guy working if it was sketchy he replied with where he lives is sketchier! Didn't make me feel great. Atmosphere was lacking, I only saw 3 other people in the 4 days I was there. Some staff were more helpful than others - some had no idea of activities or where to get food. However, was clean & room was awesome & quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Very positive! I like the idea with the hammocks in the rooms, it is so cozy! I am a little uncomfortable with the lockers - they looks fragile and easy to break in. Will recommend you to buy new and strong ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.4

The private double room was spacious and comfortable - great value for money. Bathroom facilities weren't that clean. Comfortable common room. Easy walk to old town and Quiet Centre, close to train and bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.4

I'm impressed to see so clean and tidy hostel. All life essentials are provided: bed, clean towel, hot drinks and kitchen facilities, WiFi and restroom, great showers. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Cool place. Great People ;))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a lovely hostel. It's clean and decor is pleasant. There is WIFI and internet access. The staff are helpful and friendly. It's close to the city centre and within easy reach of all the places worth going to; Riga has a rich night-life with variety of clubs and is close to the Opera House and Art Gallery which makes it precious to travellers who like the more serious pursuits. I'd like only ethnic music as I want to get away from UK/US culture, also quiet is heaven. love this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Really fantastic hostel. Friendly staff, clean and good atmosphere. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

the perfect starting point for a 2 days visit to Riga main attractions and sightseeings. clean and affordable. recommended/ recomendado / consigliato .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.