X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Riga Reviews

E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, Riga, Latvia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1418 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is very clean, and it has teo different common room where it is possible to meet different people, also the breakfast is excellent, and the staff is very helpful.


100%

Excellent!


91%

Excellent over all ! We enjoyed our stay; it is excellent value of money. Best location, friendly staff and nice breakfast.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean, smiling person. Very good hostel for backpackers and traveler. You will find to chance for meet new people.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Helpful staff, clean, short walk to the sites and great value for money.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Spacious rooms and common areas, a great change from cramped hostels. My four-bed dorm had only one bunk bed and much space to lounge around. Simple but very adequate breakfast and warn, efficient staff. Only drawback, for some people, is the street it's located on, which is rather drab and quite unappealing after dark -- but safe as far as I can tell. As for the "extra" walk from the city center, it's worth walking a few extra minutes to enjoy the creature comforts. I'd happily stay again.


94%

staff were polite and very helpfull and friendly


89%

Nice, cozy, lovely place. Will come back next time.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Even the we only stayed for one night we really enjoyed the hostel- felt like somewhere we could stay for longer for sure!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great stay here, facilities were fantastic and the staff were really helpful, awesome breakie too


91%

Thank you very much for such a great stay, the staff will really helpful, friendly and nice, for 2 nights I felt like at home. :)

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We liked this hostel very much, there is a welcoming atmosphere(nice furnishing; a box, where you can put stuff that you don't need any more and leave it there for other guests; board games; free maps).Although it is not mentioned in the description, it is also possible to pay by credit cards. The stuff was helpful (they let us store our luggage in hostel for few hours after check out).This hostel is also suitable for families with children.The acommodation is very cheap.Definitely recommending!


89%

Reasonable price and being not far from the centre bus station and Old Town.


100%

Excellent!


74%

Excellent breakfast!


74%

The hostel doesnt look like on the pictures, it is more basic and simple, but it is ok. It took me a long time to find the hostel from the train station, but other than that everything was nice. There are lockers in the rooms, everything is clean. Good price-value. There is even a little breakfast! Hair dryers are available. The cleaning lady was a little bit rude - she rushed into the room with the repair guy while I was changing my clothes, and they just came in an kept the door open.


100%

The best. Staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. Breakfast was great! The common rooms were comfortable and there were lots of books to read.


100%

We had a perfect stay at Central Hostel Riga. The staff was nice, the rooms perfect and a great atmosphere. Was great to have a breakfast! The location is excellent to disdover Riga, near to the bus station and the main station and just a 15min walk to the city center. Would recomment it and defenitley come back on my next visit in Riga.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Central Hostel is great - the street it's on seems a bit dodgy at first, but has everything you need (pharmacy, food shops, little corner stores). The hostel itself is friendly and welcoming and the staff was quite helpful. Only minus points: Our mattress was very old and definitely needed replacing. Additionally, the walls are thin, so we could hear everything that happened in the neighboring rooms and in the hallway.


89%

Good service, nice location, friendly staff and effortless stay. Would recommend for others too particularly when the price of accommodation was so reasonable.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Riga Hostels

Please give us your feedback