Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Central Hostel Riga Located at E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, , Riga.
Central Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20
89% 1859
56.9491639 24.1292381
Central Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

A perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

It's a good one, but it seems not like a "hostel". The common area was empty or full of families and "old people". If you want have a rest in a hostel, choose this one

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ivankovachich6372
  • Croatia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Staff is great. Close to the city centre, railway and bus stations. We really liked it and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice, friendly, cozy place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

I often think you get what you pay for with hostels. But I realised what great value this place when I stayed somewhere else that was cheap, but not very good. Then I got here and it was just as cheap! Great place, heartily recommend. Friendly, casual but not party atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • uchwyt6524
  • Poland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice place with secure parking (it was key feature I was looking for) in the backyard. Not so big kitchen, but did ok. Requires some walking to the old town, if you are in Riga for the old town, but the walk is just fine. Close to train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

All good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Feel like home, really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff is really friendly and helpful. She gave me lots of information to help me travel in Riga. Facilities are amazing. There are two colorful common rooms and one kitchen where you can drink tea or coffee for free. However,the hostel is a bit far away from the old town. You need about 25minutes to walk to the old town from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Not as central as the name suggests, but location is a 10 min walk from the bus station and maybe 15-20 mins from old town. Staff are great. Facilities are limited. Kitchen is very small for the size of hostel, so self catering is not practical. Mornings usually have line ups for the washrooms/showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.