Hostelworld.com

Central Hostel Riga

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Central Hostel Riga Located at E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, , Riga.
Central Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20
90% 1799
56.9491639 24.1292381
Central Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice and welcoming place, cozy and convenient, friendly and open-minded staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

We were very good and we repeat back to Riga . It was crucial that we had parking . The staff is friendly, clean and well-equipped kitchen , rooms correct and is close to the historic center on foot. Also near supermarkets closed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel which makes you feel like home! The location is not really central but ten minutes walk is just fine. The dorms are decorated is a beautiful style. Bathrooms are clean and it's located in a quiet area. I regret that I only stayed one night there (should be there longer)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

It was clean, cozy, close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

A great place to stay. Clean, safe and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

Hostel was nice, everything what was needed was there. Staff was very friendly, but did not have many recommendations on what to do. Places to hang out in the hostel, but when I was there I did not meet many people. Anyway my stay was good :) distance to Old Town and train/bus station not too far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Never better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Such a cozy hotel with so many flowers! If I ever come to Riga, I'd like to stay with you guys again! Thanks for arranging taxi to the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel! The price and quality of the match! Very comfortable and clean. We don`t expect such a good repair and furniture for this price. More like a hotel. I advise all travelers. But only one thing - the hostel is not on the busy street, so at night it`s not very comfortable to go alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Close to Old town, very warm, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, power shower and good cleanness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.