X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Riga Reviews

E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, Riga, Latvia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1459 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The staff were helpful but unobtrusive which is excellent. Bit cramped in the kitchen. It may be that some small things need attention eg. lighting in my room. I liked the experience.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing vibe, very nice staff that were helpful with us at all times. It all looked very clean and tidy.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Everything was very clean and nice and the staff was helpful. Would definitely stay there again!

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great value for money! breakfast was great, maybe would have liked some fruit though but understand that may put the price up abit. We had lovely rooms and the staff were real helpful.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

quite okay for the price. don't expect luxury though

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely cozy atmosphere and great access to traio and bus station.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Cool place to stay for a little while. Friendly staff, huge rooms and tons of common space.


97%

Viss būtu ļoti jauki, bet, manuprāt, būtu jāaizliedz alkohola lietošana hostelī (Rīgā netrūkst bāru, kafejnīcu, restorānu u.tml.), jo savādāk gadās tā, ka ieejot savā istabā jus ieraugiet… veselu baru (atvainojos) urlu dzeram šņabi!


97%

Good hostel :)


66%

We stayed at the 2-person room. Staff was really nice but all in all the atmosphere was a bit strange at this hostel. It seemed like we were the only tourists in their 20s, meaning that all the other guest were middle-aged Russians, which was a bit random. Cleanliness of shower and toilet left room for improvement. All in all the price was okay for a private room for new years, but I wouldn't stay here again since Riga has way better hostels to offer for the same money.


54%

What we don't like - we stayed there 2 nights, and asked the receptionist to keep our luggage in the hostel about 5 hours. Whilst she said that it's possible, when leaving room we're extra charged, even we're not informed beforehand. And the price was more than for a night.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Nijat
  • Azerbaijan
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Apartment for three (four) persons is amazing!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommended hostel!


100%

A cosy atmosphere! Very friendly staff and good value for money!

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Hostel with friendly staff and a warm and cosy feel. As a small group we had our own self contained 'apartment' with everything we needed which was very welcome. We were out most of the time but the main hostel reception area looked like it would be a great place to relax and unwind and there was plenty of information around to help with a visit.


100%

second time were here and everything was perfect


83%

NIce Hostel if you're looking for somewhere quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of the old town. Good free breakfast and facilities for preparing your own meals. Lots of space in the dorms, and 2 common rooms within the building and one outside.


100%

Neapšaubāmi labākais Rīgas hostelis!


100%

Excellent!


97%

The hostel is very clean, and it has teo different common room where it is possible to meet different people, also the breakfast is excellent, and the staff is very helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Riga Hostels

Please give us your feedback