Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Central Hostel Riga Located at E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, , Riga.
Central Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20
88% 1928
56.9491639 24.1292381
Central Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great spaces to work, relax, and socialize. Spacious kitchen, nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Very satisfied with this hostel. cleanliness an inspiration and comfort, warmth, and friendliness/helpfulness of staff leave nothing to be desired. A perfect place from which to enjoy the Opera House, National Gallery of Art and museums. The music in the hostels I go to always leaves me with a feeling of incompleteness, something which might be improved. Nice to hear a little jazz but much good music is denied the hosteller who never hears a piano or violin concerto or ethnic music-A delight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel I couldn't make any complaints about this place clean and tidy all staff are lovely and helpful, comfy bed great facilities. Best hostel I have stayed it. A short walk away from interesting sights so no need to pay for transportation. I couldn't have a bad thing to say about this place thank you for an amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Had a private room which turned out be an appartment, everything provided but less hostel flair in regards of seeing other people. common room in next building wasnt in high frequence either. Good value for money and a recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great team working here, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

This was a very comfortable, colourful, convenient, and friendly hostel. Even for those in their mid 50s 😆. We got the news that we became first time grandparents at this hostel 😆.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
6.9

This is overrated hostel, it's no more than OK. Location is ok, close to bus and train station. Facilities are cleaned more than once a day, but for some reason the shower room has a constant urine odor (even right after cleaning). The toilet is really small, you can hear what's going on inside there. Beds are AWEFUL, really cheap foam mattresses and terrible pillows. Kitchen is ok, there was a lot of old food that should be thrown away - I did take the initiative to throw some bread out myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
6.0

We got a comfortable bed and it wasn't far from the old town. But the staff was never really helpful (actually rude at some times) and the common area is not very inviting, the kitchen is too small for that many people, and the internet only works in certain rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this place! Spacious, great common areas, good natural light in the place, clean bathrooms, the works! Couldnt ask for more and at a great price! Highly recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.