Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel for the price. Bed was uncomfortable unfortunately. Location is not very central, but Riga is small. Staff was kind but couldn't always answer our questions, even about general things such as the Riga castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best value for money in Riga city. It is quiet, calm, clean place to relax and have a good sleep and comfort. Located in the city center, there is access to anything in few minutes. All the public transport, best restaurants, grocery stores, shopping centers, in few minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Hostel is very cozy and has a great atmosphere. All of the staff are super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved everything about this place--especially the super hip, super friendly staff and the several different common areas for hanging out and meeting fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice, well equipped and with good location. The room as well as bathrooms were clean, the only thing that disturbed me was that the sheet didn't look as if it had been changed, the rest of the bed linen was ok. Also, the walls were thin and you could here a lot of noise from the corridor and the other rooms. They provide you with earplugs, though. All in all it is a good value of money, a reasonable choice for the stay in Riga,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great spaces to work, relax, and socialize. Spacious kitchen, nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Very satisfied with this hostel. cleanliness an inspiration and comfort, warmth, and friendliness/helpfulness of staff leave nothing to be desired. A perfect place from which to enjoy the Opera House, National Gallery of Art and museums. The music in the hostels I go to always leaves me with a feeling of incompleteness, something which might be improved. Nice to hear a little jazz but much good music is denied the hosteller who never hears a piano or violin concerto or ethnic music-A delight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel I couldn't make any complaints about this place clean and tidy all staff are lovely and helpful, comfy bed great facilities. Best hostel I have stayed it. A short walk away from interesting sights so no need to pay for transportation. I couldn't have a bad thing to say about this place thank you for an amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Had a private room which turned out be an appartment, everything provided but less hostel flair in regards of seeing other people. common room in next building wasnt in high frequence either. Good value for money and a recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.