Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice place!😊It's always a pleasure to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Couldn't recommend this hostel more highly! Very helpful staff, clean, rooms are super funky and clean. Best hostel we have stayed in. It's quite, not very sociable but we knew that when we were going there. We got a good sleep each night! Kitchen facilities are great and it's about a 15 min walk into old town. Will definitely stay there again if we come back to Riga. A awesome gluten free cafe opposite the hostel for people with gluten intolerances which was great for me!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

The hostel is good. closed to the bus station with 10-15mins by walk. And closed to old town with walk distance. The room and bathroom is clear. The reception is helpful for all of questions and help to print documents for free. Except the wifi sometimes connect is not really stable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • athman2621163
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This place had a great vibe. Easy walking distance to bus and train station. Small kitchen but easy access to lots of cheap food. At reception Ed was an absolute legend. The man knows how to help. Any problem he had it covered for everyone. Beds were super comfortable as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

good location, poor breakfast, dangerous bunkbed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.3

I had a lovely stay over there. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good. Toilets and shower rooms are very clean. The room was nice and looked unique. But it was noisy at night as cars passed. There is no bed lamp for each bed. I enjoyed my stay at all. Thanks for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.1

Nothing special about this place. Kinda far from the old town. Atmosphere was kinda just whatever. Nothing really stood out. Staff was okay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

nice hostel - the staff was helpful, though not that friendly. The lockers did not fit even a small backpack (it fit my purse with all the valuable belongings), so you have to trust your roommates and leave you backpack under your bunkbed. Nice area for chilling and good a large parking space (I saw 10 cars there). The room was really warm - maybe because one of the other people closed the window really early n the night. I will totally stay there when I came back to Riga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay. A little walk to the old town, but it is quiet at the night. Very good atmosphere with good common areas and kitchen for living. Staff are helpful and rooms are clean with spaces to put down luggages. Good place for solo traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.