Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Hostel Riga

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Central Hostel Riga Located at E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, , Riga.
Central Hostel Riga
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20
89% 1823
56.9491639 24.1292381
Central Hostel Riga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff is really friendly and helpful. She gave me lots of information to help me travel in Riga. Facilities are amazing. There are two colorful common rooms and one kitchen where you can drink tea or coffee for free. However,the hostel is a bit far away from the old town. You need about 25minutes to walk to the old town from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Not as central as the name suggests, but location is a 10 min walk from the bus station and maybe 15-20 mins from old town. Staff are great. Facilities are limited. Kitchen is very small for the size of hostel, so self catering is not practical. Mornings usually have line ups for the washrooms/showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pablocaviezel1645
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

The Hostel has big rooms, big free spaces, so you do not eventually feel trapped in miniature squared rooms. This is, at least for me, quite important. It is quiet (good point for me) and ia situated walking distance to almost everywhere but not exactly in the epicentre; which is actually great! Staff were enormously helpful, and available 24/7. Although breakfast is neither served nor offered, there's free coffee and tea all day long plus a kitchen and tables to do it yourself! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

We stayed at room 7. The interior was a bit scary: glaring colors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Not much close to old town but considering City itself, totally walking distance. Very clean and helpful staff. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

For the price you pay for this room, you can not expect anything more. It is a bed and all other facilities, including even a living room, as promised. The hostel didn't look super fancy, but it had a cozy atmosphere and everything was just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel that's a 15 min walk from the old city center. Stayed just 1N and it was value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Central Hostel Riga was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, very clean, good showers and a nice room. The bed that I got had a really thin mattress, so that was not so good. It takes about 20 to 30 minutes do get at the Old Town, but it is a pleasant walk. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Wish I'd stayed longer definitely keen to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.