Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 3,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 3,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.0
Central Hostel Located at 26 Princes Square, , London.
Central Hostel
England
London W2 4NJ 26 Princes Square
61% 3092
51.5130164 -0.1910033
Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
4.9

Para encontrar el lugar es muy dificil por que no hay señales de donde esta y LA fachada LA estan recontrullendo cuando me quería registrar me dijeron que solo si lo hacia por internet si no lo hacia no podía quedarme ahí y fue al principio un poco grosera la chica que me atendió cuando le pedí ayuda para realizar mi transporte al aeropuerto no me supo Daf indicaciones

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
4.9

I'm not fussy about hostels, but I couldn't get any kind of sleep here. Two of the upper bunks were sold but didn't have ladders; I had to climb over the headboard to get in and then jump off. Bed loudly creaked and swayed every time the guy below me moved. The window wouldn't close the first two nights, so the room was freezing. Then they fixed the window, but turned the radiator up so high I could barely breathe. No lockers, no storage space. Good location and staff were nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • latinmania
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Nov 2016
4.3

I was reading the reviews before booking this hostel and I know people can overreact to things but OMG. except from the location and my comfy bed nothing else. carpet is so old and dirty and only by changing it NOTE TO THE OWNER that would give a totally different feeling. Bathroom only 1, dirty, and chairs in the dorm are broken. Better have no chairs that those ones. Location is good so with a bit of renovation that should be a good hostel. would not stay here again, Hyde Park is better

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.4

Not a bad place, the location is great (next to Hyde Park, 30 mins walk to Oxford Street, near to Nitting Hill Gate and Queensway). Fully equiped kitchen, nice common area. Beds are bit of a problem, especially the top bunk, which doesn't have any barrier, so you need to be careful not to fall down. Also absolutely no lockers. But you can leave your belongings in a storage or at the reception. Reception staff very nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
6.9

It's a cheap hostel. Not the best one going around, but good enough for a pass mark. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is what you'd expect for a cheap, centrally located place (read: not the cleanest or safest but a great deal for budget travelers). London's a big city so you can't really expect a better location-- there's two subway stations within walking distance and a handful of nice restaurants/bars a block away. Know that you pay in cash (and have to put down a £5 deposit for each key used) and bring your own towel. Kitchen is open and lobby provides place to mingle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
4.6

Washroom was disgusting, there was no hand soap! There was black mould everywhere and it was rusty and gross. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to stay there. I checked out a day early because I was so grossed out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mattisbatman7610
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
8th Nov 2016
6.9

At the price this hostel charges, I would definitely stay there again. And again. And again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
4.6

You really get what you pay for. The rooms are cramped. The shower was dirty. The cold water didn't work so I had to go elsewhere to brush my teeth. It stunk. I would NEVER stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
4.0

Really dirty and overcrowded. The people inside are weird. There's only one or two showers for the whole hostel and the lounge is always full. Certainly one of cheapest in central london, but wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.