Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 3171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 3171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Todo bien salvo que la habitación estaba en un cuarto piso sin ascensor y para subir las maletas un poco duro, mejor ir ligero de equipaje, por lo demás todo perfecto

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
4.0

Horrible, rude staff. Smelly, poor hygiene.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
5.7

It really lacks cleaning ... Although the staff and the guests in the hostel were really nice I wouldn't stay there for a second time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
3.4

Nasty place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.7

You have to have cabinet for lockers in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
6.9

The majority problem is the amount of stairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.7

This place is not too nice for female solo travelers. It has sketch residents. But if you're not planning to stay there during the day that's fine cuz it's close to 2 tube lines. The top bunks are hard to jump since there is no way to do it unless you put the chair and the table and build up some stairs. Also, there were no barriers so I was afraid of falling

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
5.7

I usually do not give poor reviews, but this hostel left me feeling uncomfortable and frustrated. The wi-fi does not work above the common area, which is a major issue for travelers. There were many older men staying there, which made me feel uncomfortable, as a warning to other young female travelers. The location is amazing though, and a short walk to multiple tube stops and Hyde Park. Honestly, most of my issues were not the fault of the hostel; you get what you pay for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.3

Good staff in old place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
4.0

It wasn't what I expected, the hostel it self has a very bad smell and the painting made the place looking very dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.