Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 3,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 3,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.0
Central Hostel Located at 26 Princes Square, , London.
Central Hostel
England
London W2 4NJ 26 Princes Square
62% 3116
51.5130164 -0.1910033
Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Location was perfect and convenient for public transport. Friendly and helpful staff. Atmosphere good and warm although I sent a mail for2 caps I left at Central hostel I have not had s reply back if I can collect it later in thr week please Deborah Bull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
5.1

The bathrooms were very dirty, the toilet constantly blocked and the shower door broken in the nearest toilet to our room. Pest control knocked on our door and asked to look in our room for mice if that's any indication of the cleanliness of the hostel. I would recommend this place if you want a cheap place to stay but be warned its not a cheap but good hostel. I feel there are better hostels in London that also have a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.0

Not thrilled with this hostel. The person at reception didn't speak English very well which was a little confusing. Seemed like mostly long term people staying here so it was kind of weird just being there for a night. I had to go up a ton of stairs which wasn't fun, by the showers were hot which is always a blessing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

I have a very good opinion about your hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
4.6

Durty, frizy room, bad toilets, ...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
6.9

I only stayed here for a night and it was fine. The building was a little hard to find. You have to go down some steep stairs to reception as the ground level door was covered by scaffolding. The staff was ok and the room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
5.1

Good value for money however, the place is decrepit, facilities are grubby and there is no secure place to stash your belongings. A tile fell out of the shower and could have caused serious injury to my foot. No lockers are provided in the rooms and their idea of storage is a damp, awful shed outside the building for your suitcase! I would not recommend anyone to stay here (unless you are on a budget) and I will never go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.4

Dirt cheap and passable for one night, but that's the best that can be said. The photos are grossly outdated and misleading, it looks horribly unmaintained, the rooms are below basic, and the hallways look downright unsanitary. The staff was polite, though, just not overly helpful. I've been in dozens of hostels all over Europe, I'm not just being prissy, this is one of the worst I've seen. But, as I said, it is very cheap and well located for visiting, just know what to expect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Dec 2016
5.1

How would I rate my overall experience? Rude staff. Poor facilities. Yes it's an old building but there is no excuse for being blatantly rude to myself and all the other guests who stay at the hostel. If you don't like your job, find another one. Simple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
4.9

Para encontrar el lugar es muy dificil por que no hay señales de donde esta y LA fachada LA estan recontrullendo cuando me quería registrar me dijeron que solo si lo hacia por internet si no lo hacia no podía quedarme ahí y fue al principio un poco grosera la chica que me atendió cuando le pedí ayuda para realizar mi transporte al aeropuerto no me supo Daf indicaciones

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.