Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 3,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 3,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.0
Central Hostel Located at 26 Princes Square, , London.
Central Hostel
England
London W2 4NJ 26 Princes Square
63% 3040
51.5130164 -0.1910033
Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
4.3

No wifi most of the time, no cameras, no safety storage, only two showers for whole hostel , fridge full, rude stupid cleaner, weird athmosphere, weird people, overused bunk beds broken in middle with missing stepper, no changing cover duve so make sure you get the new one. In female dorm room downstrairs really comfortable beds, i slept like baby. Nice art work on walls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Good value with fully equipped kitchen. Small common room/reception is only place with wifi. Obviously a few guests live there and they kind of take over the area. Bathrooms are decent but the place is pretty dark and dingy with graffiti all over the walls. No lockers or storage in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.6

You get what your paid for, there is lots of people looking for jobs or a house there. It is not the usual hostel vibe, the staff seems a bit annoyed all the time, and it is not the most clean of places. Anyway, it's cheap and the beds are OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.3

I always stay here when in London, can´t beat the rates and the location. It´s a bit dinky but ... fancy comes with a price. I just need a comfy bed to sleep in and they have that. and a warm blanket, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
4.0

I was given a room with a crazy guy who also smoked in the room, so I asked for a room change, but no other beds were available. I asked for a refund to go to another hostel. They told me there were no refunds in any circumstances, and offered me a free night instead. The receptionist called her colleague and suddenly changed her mind about the free night, leaving me to have to pay for two hostels. Other negative aspects is tiny kitchen, small common room, unclean and no wifi in rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
2.3

Totaly sucks

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best budget hostels arround. Can't beat the value. But don't expect 5star hotel for that money. You get what you paid for. Great atmosphere, great location, really clean for its money. And you get to know all kind of interesting characters :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

So many bad reviews and I don't understand why... Very good value for the money. Location is superb! Staff is very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.1

You get what you pay. Cheap place, `perfect if you have a reduced budget. Bathrooms are clean during the day, in the night you might find some surprises. Kitchen is also generally clean. The building has a lot of narrow stairs, so if you are carrying a lot of weight with you, you won't like getting third floor or so (there is no elevator). Staff ok, not super friendly, but nice enough. Stayed in low season, not sure of how it is at its full capacity (don't no why but i'm guessing kinda messy).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Very good location. Really close to bus stops and the underground. Wifi only in the tiny common area, and had to use 2 flights of stairs to get to the washroom from my room, but everything was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.