Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 3,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 3,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.1
Central Hostel Located at 26 Princes Square, , London.
Central Hostel
England
London W2 4NJ 26 Princes Square
64% 3023
51.5130164 -0.1910033
Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
3.7

Not even worth what I pay for. Staff are helpless. Kitchen fridge is full and smells like a dead fish. Wifi is not worth the stay here. Only works in common room. And when it does work in the common room a guy is always playing a computer game causes issues. Bathrooms are small and eh. Worse hostel I've stayed in. Asia has better hostels than these imagine. And staff in Asia are better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

I stayed here for one night. Fantastic location in the centre of London, very near Notting hill which is beautiful. Staff were pleasant enough, not really any atmosphere but full working kitchen kept tidy, and comfy beds in dorms! Only thing I'd say is the place needs a general spruce up, carpets etc were a little shabby Satisfactory experience overall! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.3

You need to put bars on the top bunks of the beds - I felt like I was going to roll off it in the night. Also make sure that your long term residents behave themselves!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Every thing was fine for price level of this hostel. If you are looking for cheap low cost accomodation I can recommend this. Don't expect mirracles. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lilotte
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.0

Dirty toilets and bathrooms with several spiders and other insects in it. It was clogged . Weird smell everywhere. No leathers for the bunkbeds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

When you stay in a room this cheap, you've got really low expectations. But this place was so much better than expected! The room was clean, the bathroom mostly clean, and the location truly convenient. My only complaint was the overloaded fridge. I didn't bother getting groceries because there just wasn't room. But the kitchen itself was obviously cleaned on a regular basis, and not an unpleasant place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harryjyoung4
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
4.3

Terrible, showers were filthy, sheets hadn't been washed and the rooms were not up to standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

In the hostel profile said they did have coffee and tea free all day long and once we asked for it, just for having one in the morning, the girl working in the reception said that I missunderstood. Finally I could show her where I read it and that I was right. Even though she didn't bother to offer the coffee or tea, at least for the mistake. It wasn't a big deal but I was expecting it. The other things were alright, what I could expect from a hostel in London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Cool, fam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Decent location near Hyde Park at a relatively cheap price. However, towels were not included and there was only a small, single bathroom to share between two full rooms. The beds were comfortable and linens were included, but the rooms were noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.