Hostelworld.com

Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.7
Central Hostel Located at 26 Princes Square, , London.
Central Hostel
England
London W2 4NJ 26 Princes Square
66% 2900
51.5130164 -0.1910033
Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kizemarie
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.0

To be honest I wouldn't go back. The bunks are not assigned so its a free for all. Most of the bunks don't have ladders to be able to get onto the top bunk. Once you have managed to get up there the bed sways so much I started to feel sick. The usual with hostels, ports for charging are little to none existent. The hostel reception is in a none to pleasant looking basement. I actually checked out after an hour to find somewhere else. They also take a £5 key deposit without stating so on the web.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Cool little hostel in central London. Friendly staff. Facilities kept as clean as possible as it is an old building. Friendly other guests an eclectic mix of characters. Beds comfortable, only one recommendation maybe put curtains on beds for privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

The experience in the hostel was GREAT! I had not expected so many of the people there to be residents, not transients like me. It was wonderful to hear each of their stories and get to interact with them in the common room. I was delighted to be able to help them with their English. We often had dinner together and "passing" breakfasts. The paintings on the wall were interesting but made the spaces dark and close. It should be listed on the website that the balance due is in CASH not credit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.6

A good place to stay for budget trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.0

It's ok for the price but will not be return not my cup of tea.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.4

BIG PROBLEM: Just before paying I told the receptionist that I was being charged for 6 nights instead of 5. She said OK you pay everything now and then, later, my manager will give you a refund. I requested the refund on the Wednesday, for the Saturday night, and was refused. What a disgrace! I have stayed in many hostels and have never been refused a refund when it was requested so far in advance. To be fair the hostel's entire policy with regards to cancellations and changes to booking is bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tayapenny97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Very good and clean. Lovely people that were staying there except for one grumpy old man (thought it was a bit weird that he was in the same room, especially when he walked around in his underwear). Good facilities to cook and have breakfast! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.0

My stay at Central hostel was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hostel to anybody for a short or long stay,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
6.6

It was a nice and cosy hostel. The location and the price is fine. However, the common room where people can watch tv and connect to wifi is small and there are not wifi in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.0

Nice staff, but the overlay and facilities were very disappointing....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.