Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 3259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 3259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
2.9

Avoid at all costs unless you like a seedy rip-off with dingy dark graffiti everywhere. Totally Scarry. Go to YHA instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
3.4

A hostel where don't even try

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

A real great hostal for travelers, also i get to know knew people and thats always a great thing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
4.9

Two girls, we stayed in a six bed mixed dorm. The other four beds were taken up by four middle aged men. They all lived there permanently so it was like we were a guest in there room. One of the men were very creepy and kept wanting to have drinks with us and would go to the showers at the same time as us. Would not stay there again, not in a mixed dorm anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.3

I stayed for 3 nights at Central Hostel. The stay was very pleasant! Met awesome people there and the staff is also very kind and nice to talk with. The kitchen is great and there is almost everything you might need. The beds weren't that great but you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.6

A hostel kitchen needs to be clean, hygienic and well organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.0

We choose this hostel every time for the brilliant location, but don't expect much for the price. It serves its purpose as a place to sleep in Central London, close to Tube, shops and restaurants within ten minuten from Kensington Gardens and only a few Tube stops away from Westfield Shopping Centre and Oxford Street. This time during our stay, we had a different toilet (or more) clogged every day and a total gamble on which of the (few) showers would have hot water. Plumbing needs serious work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
6.9

Was okay, for the price it's pretty good, we were in a twin room so lockers ect weren't an issue. We didn't make much use of the common areas or kitchen, but they were quite small. Needs a renovation, definitely run down, showers weren't great, no hot water in shower. All in all it needs a bit of tlc, probably would have had a worse experience If staying in a dorm, for a few nights it's fine, wouldn't want to stay longer, but would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
7.1

A short distance from two subways, bus routes & Queensway with lots of businesses & services.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Older building, but not too bad. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.