Hostelworld.com

Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 2,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 2,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.6
Central Hostel Located at 26 Princes Square, , London.
Central Hostel
England
London W2 4NJ 26 Princes Square
65% 2923
51.5130164 -0.1910033
Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
5.7

The place was overall quite dingy, it wasn't very clean but the people working there were nice and helpful. The bunk beds were super rickety! They also didn't have a built in ladder so you had to scale the bed to get up, and they shook a lot. They were also really low like kids bunk beds. It's really close to Baywater metro which is great. I only stayed there one night so it was ok but I wouldn't stay for longer or stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
4.3

Extremely dirty bathrooms, rude staff, terrible building. There was not even a stair to get on the top bank bed. Worst experience ever in a hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a fantastic location, and I really liked the staff members, but this place could use some serious fixing up. It's pretty filthy, wifi only works in the common room, gets sweltering hot in the upper level rooms, and feels altogether a little shady.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable bed. Appreciated the usual Street art deco. Will use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

We were really impressed by how nice the staff were. Bathrooms were clean, but would get clogged almost everyday we were there. Although there were enough bathrooms so that did matter. Beds were pretty comfy for the most part. We met awesome people on the nights we hung out in the lobby. Overall, it was a great stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

The staff are very nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
2.6

Dirty!!!!! Noisy!!! people are drinking and hanging around until 3 or 4am.. there is no way you can have a restful sleep!!!! Staff is very rude!!! especially a brunette with glasses! when i told her about people being extremely noisy at 3am she told me not to come back if i dont like it!!!! Avoid at all costs!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • luke831215
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

The bed is too small!!! Although it 's quite close to the center, it just doesn't make me feel good when everything other than the accommodation requires extra fee. 1 paper for 50p??? I guess I'm welcomed to London ha

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
2.0

This hostel was disgusting, walked down stairs to the hostel and there were creeps everywhere sitting around at 11 pm smoking or just sitting inside, man at desk counted find our booking as we had booked the same day even though he had a computer right in front of him, thankfully this gave us the opportunity to go outside and leave. There was no way we were staying there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Kizemarie
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.0

To be honest I wouldn't go back. The bunks are not assigned so its a free for all. Most of the bunks don't have ladders to be able to get onto the top bunk. Once you have managed to get up there the bed sways so much I started to feel sick. The usual with hostels, ports for charging are little to none existent. The hostel reception is in a none to pleasant looking basement. I actually checked out after an hour to find somewhere else. They also take a £5 key deposit without stating so on the web.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.