X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
2836 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

No signal for locate it unless your address on paper no proper signal on front, entrance is on embossment you have to pass true the Bin lockers an a little kitchen available to you have a little windows just in front of the bin if you are a very yang student, crazy for adventure this could be the perfect place do not pay to much to have a place to stay other the a tend on the park, no credit card accept, bed condition is disgusting do not remove the covers other ways you will not sleep on it.


77%

Excellent hostel - and a special thank you to Phoebe for going put of her way to help.


71%

Compared fine with the other hostels nearby. Kitchen and eating facilities somewhat confined, but the bunks, showers and lavatories were OK if no better.


37%

A number of showers were not even installed in the cubicles, the enterance is easily missed, there was no atmosphere in the hostel, dorm rooms doors wouldn't close properly.


31%

THE STAFF ARE LIKE KIDS .! DONT LIKE TO FEEL LIKE THEY ARE DOING A REAL JOB . !!!! ITS LIKE YOU ARE ANOYING THEM .

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

One can not sit up in bed. Horrible mattress. No lockers in room. No wifi in rooms. Very run down shower room. Claustrophobic from entrance through lobby till upstairs.


60%

After reading the reviews i was worried this place was going to be in bad shape and I was pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfortable, the common area was clean as were the bathrooms. The kitchen was small but functional, and the staff and other guests seemed to have social dinner times, and movies playing. Better than expected...

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

That guy at th reception starred at me as if I was a monstr and so on

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Convenient location, friendly and efficient staff.


57%

The location is quite good, but the hostel is amazingly old.


86%

Excellent.


86%

Good stay for just couple of nights, don't expect anything extraordinary. Great location and cheap.


43%

Very dirty. Could hardly use the toilet and bathroom. Even though we had booked the whole room, there was cloths of somebody in the closet. No ladder to get to top bed,...

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Cheap and superb distance from city centre; meaning walking distance.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is really great and for those who travel to/from Heathrow is just perfect as it is situated near Paddington station, from which trains take passengers there and back. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with toilets - but these are visitors to blame. In general facilities are just enough for all - never found myself in the queue, but everything is so small, can feel a bit claustrophobic.


57%

The hostel is well located, but the atmosphere is not the best. Bedrooms don´t have lockers, and bathrooms are not clean most of the time. Is it good (because of location and price) if you are going to stay just a couple of days.


71%

The room was fine, however it only has 1 power socket so it was quite hard to charge electronic devices when there were 6 people in a room. The flush on the first floor toilet was not working very well

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The pictures of central hostel on the website has a vast difference on seeing the place with your eyes. Reception at the basement with people crowded outside the reception door . looks a bit scary but after spending first night all the doubts settles. Unfortunately there no lockers to keep my things except place that on my bed when l am sleeping for security reasons. All those scary ghost drawings should be removed. Not very professional. Replace stairs capers and paint the hallway.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We were heating Indian food and the female staff rudely talked to us that what you are cooking its smelling very bad. We were not cooking we bought some readymade Indian food from Marks and Spencer we were just heating. STAFF SPEAKS VERY POOR ENGLISH, SOME TIMES CANNOT UNDERSTAND.

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Staff were not friendly, was reasonably clean and in a good location.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(74 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback