X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2246 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Superb low-price range hostel

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff are nice and friendly, great location, near loads of restaurants, pubs, cafes, little Tesco and little Sainsbury's, 2 mins walk to tube and good bus route. Only stayed there for one night so cant really comment much, only bad thing was there was no side panel on the bunk beds at the top bunk, so go careful you don't fall off, also there no ladder to get up on them. apart from that its a nice place.


54%

Facilities were acceptable. Bedrooms were clean but a bit smelly. The staff were not really friendly and helpful. They seemed not really focus on their job, apart from the cleaning staff, who was doing his job correctly and helped when required.


43%

Dirty, a lote of people living there, the wi-fi doesn't work properly. A nightmare. I'll never be back.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was good, except that there was a weird guy in the room I stayed and wi-fi didn't work well.


51%

This hostel is cheap and it shows. Not the cleanest or the most friendly hostel. Wont be booking again.


74%

It is a good place to leave your stuff, sleep and take a shower, which was what I needed it for. I just found umcomfortable too many unknown people in the same room and the noise late at night from other rooms.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

very relaxing


74%

I think IT´S VERY DANGEROUS THAT THE UPPER BEDS DOESN´T HAVE ANY SECURITY BARS!! So the person sleeping on the upper bed can fall down and break his neck! I almost didn´t sleep how scared I was! How is it possible that there are no regulations about that?

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is near Hyde Park. The receptionist was an italian girl very kind and polite. We were 4 in a shared room for 6 and we had no problem to share the room with other two extraneous.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel was okay :)


57%

There is a 24/7 reception, but nobody checks who is walking in. Kitchen is a mess! Wifi only next to the reception. Rooms and bathrooms are okay (also their cleanliness). Central location.


34%

No lockers


91%

Wonderful ! I enjoyed the place, the atmosphere was welcoming and the staff was really involved (especially Henri and Francesco who were very friendly and did their best to make me appreciate my trip), thank you !!!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The place is Very dirty, the kind of place where you don't want to touch anything. Bathrooms were horrific and the toilets were not cleaned regularly. That being said, it is very cheap, so for one night you can tolerate it. Location is great.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

worst nightmare!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I don't really value things like security, comfort or cleanliness, but I liked very much the atmosphere, the graffiti in the staircase, the books for exchange, the possibility to use the kitchen and the small dungeon beside the kitchen where you can eat, and I found it fun to climb all the stairs to our attic room. My children got the opportunity to chat with Australian travellers via google translate.. I definitely recommend the hostel for people in search of originality and relaxed atmosphere!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff is uneducated and unprepared. My room was the basement and it was terrible. Is very difficult to find the hostel and you can not pay using card


43%

They don't even change the bed sheet and make the bed after someone check out, at least nothing happened in my 3 days stay. This is my worst hostel experience ever.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
77%

I have stayed at this hostel for only one night! Anyway, as I just needed a bed to sleep in and somewhere to leave my stuff during the next day while I was exploring London, I am overall satisfied. The location is brilliant! The rooms seem okay, at least the one I was in. The staff was friendly although a bit hesitant to talk to me and my friend when we arrived. I loved that if you leave your luggage after check out, it will be locked away. Beds are okay, same as bathroom.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(1438 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback