X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2333 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

I was disappointed to know the room I've booked for 6 beds actually has 7 beds. And the room is not so clean. There's too many heavy doors and small steps on stairs. The reception is downstairs, so you'll have to climb extra stairs to get to your room.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, near supermarkets, the tube and restaurants. It was a little bit difficult to find it, so make sure to get the correct address. Clean toilets and bathrooms (with hot water!). Poor internet conection, what might be very bad for some people. Kinda weird kitchen, but with all you need to cook your food. Besides the cons, it was a great value for money and we enjoyed our time at Central Hostel.


89%

Buen ambiente y buena localización para el precio que tiene, volvería a ir sin ninguna duda.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

You get what you pay for. I stayed here b4 cause I´d rather spend my money on delicious food and shopping. if you want lux go to a hotel or pay double some other hostel. And have 3 story bunks. Your choice. It´s a place to sleep, you can cook, walk to many places or take bus, subway, lots of shops and eateries in the area. I used to live on Moscow Rd, so I know and love the area.


51%

No soap in bathroom, greasy surfaces, no stairs for the top-bunks, internet working 50% of the time.


51%

Didn't like the hostel very much. The location is nice. But the rooms and the staff is bad. Staff is unfriendly and wanted us to pay more money then Hostelworld said. When I showed her the Email confirmation, she acted like she made a mistake by accident. The bunkbeds are ok, but there is a lot of mold in the entire hostel. It smells really bad. Wouldn't recommend it. But if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, it is ok.


60%

Assurdo che non si possa fare il check-in alle 2:00 am. Ci hanno lasciato una notte senza tetto, cosa aggiungere...

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Ottima posizione dell'ostello vicino alla metro e a molti ristoranti e negozietti, ma posto un po' disagiato: moquette sporca, mal odore nel corridoio, coperte con macchie, sala comune e cucina piccola; bagno abbastanza pulito ma intasato. Consigliato a ragazzi con spirito di adattamento!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Das Hostel hat den Charme einer Absteige, die Einrichtung heruntergekommen aber erträglich sauber und im Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis unschlagbar. Wir haben die Küche nicht genutzt, ist aber wohl möglich? Man sollte nicht empfindlich sein und keine Hotelstandard erwarten. Sehr beeindruckend fand ich die großflächigen Graffitis an den Wänden. Man kann bestimmt gut Leute kennenlernen.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Bleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee


51%

Non hanno cassaforte. Sul sito parlano di servizio navetta ma che non esiste più. Alla reception c'è un ragazzo asociale che fa le notti un'italiana è un'altra ragazza bionda. La poca organizzazione ha fatto sì che non mi restituissero le chiavi di casa e della macchina perché nn avevano scritto da nessuna parte la cosa. Fortunatamente le ha prese un'amica! La hole è vergognosa e la cucina peggiopavimento della stanza credo non sia stato mai pulito.I bagni vengono sempre puliti ma chissà come..

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is close to the center and very well connected by bus and underground. the staff is available 24 hours on 24 The structure is special. The bathrooms are clean and there is one for each floor. The hostel is fine for a few days in London.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Not the best place i stayed in at least 3 different rooms over the week or so i was there. Had to leave luggage in the shed outside as without a lift going up 4 floors is too much with heavy bags. Some staff seem ok but they only really interact with the people that are staying there long term and theres a few of those. The beds arent the greatest in any of the rooms but not too bad. The showers were good and hot water always and good pressure. Wifi non existant beyond reception but didnt use.


69%

Buena ubicacion.a tres cuadras de estacion bayswater del underground


83%

its my favourite hostel,but there's always a problem for booking on weekend,(like in all London),expecialy for the 8 bed room,and actually it's too late for to find another hostel and i think i'm gonna sleep rough,and left luggage there.unfortunally is back from holyday a receptionist that don't allow me to to take my soap for shower even if i've booked from tomorrow to Thursday.The next weekend'll be fully booked too,and unfortunately it will be the reasons why i'm probabily changing address.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

If i didnt have to stay here i wouldnt of but didnt have a choice. Cheap for a few nights


63%

Reception staff helpful and friendly; cleaner surly and rude. Love the neighbourhood. WIFI the poorest I have encountered in a hostel. Something in the bed bit me for over a week.


66%

Reception staff friendly and helpful; cleaner surly and unfriendly. WIFI the worst I have encountered in a hostel, constantly cutting out. Great neighbourhood. Love the area. Got fleas from the bed and carried them away with me, five days later in another country still being bitten and had to get flea shampoo and wash everything I own. Clean dishtowels in kitchen would help with cleanup.


91%

Was pretty much perfect aside from the fact that I had a mentally ill woman in my room that made it difficult to sleep. I would also say that its a great place to stay if you are in London to party or for tourism, but its a little noisy at night when you're working and desperate for sleep. The beds were very comfy, the showers were great (they even provide shampoo etc) and there were mirrors everywhere so I could get ready in the corridor instead of waking my room-mates at 6am. Would stay again.


60%

No lockers available, to tiny all the corridors.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(136 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback