X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2459 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

The bathrooms were dirty, the carpet is slowly being ripped off of the floor, wifi was essentially non-existent

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Most of The staff was really nice and helpful. rooms were wide and beds were clean and amazingly comfortable, The water in the shower was warm and the view from the window was great, However The WiFi is slower than a turtle and it cuts off several times per hour and there wasn't any soap or cleaner in any of the bathrooms. The hostel was a great value for money considering that it has a kitchen and is really near to kensington gardens, Hyde park and oxford street (city center).

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Really good location, near to all type of transports. The rooms were a bit small and messy and the linen was not that clean. There is no lockers in the rooms but it is safe to leave the bags and all the possessions there. the wifi connection was not that good

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great and welcoming atmosphere.


77%

Next time I am in London I will definetly stay there


51%

Seems like this hostel has no age limit and most people staying here are staying long term and not travelers. The common area is very small and always packed with barely enough room to move around. Toilets are always clogged and Wi-Fi is constantly cutting in and out. Most the staff here are bad, there is only a couple of staff members who are actually nice. They have attitude and not willing to help at all. No customer service what so ever.


94%

El mejor hostel de Londres sin dunda alguna, ambiente estupendo y precio increible

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

There were not enough plugs in the bedroom and Internet was not working. the bedroom itself was not clean and there was no privacy in the showers room. Apart from that, low price for a good location


69%

Not bad at all, had a great stay apart from a snorer hahaha but yeah all good, beds were fine showers were always hot and I had a nice stay... I have booked another week (speaks for itself really)


51%

Booking Failure. **Borrghs** A lot of clogged toilets.


40%

!!!1 day: 5 clogged toilets very poor employees decrease your day!!! !!!Power-supply partly too low for charging a phone!!!


51%

Employees


80%

Loved it! except one thing... It was really cold in our room because there was hole in our window. I guess it wouldn't have been a problem if the heater would have worked and when we asked some extra blankets we never got those even though they promised those blankets like 3 times. Location was excellent and people there were super nice and helpful if you don't caunt the blanket problem :D

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Be more sure Central Heating´s working in Room 9.


43%

Huele muy mal y es demasiado pequeño!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

El hostal es bastante barato pero tiene sus motivos. Nada más llegar la chica que estaba en recepción bastante desagradable con nosotros (por la tarde y noche había otros dos chicos más simpáticos pero la primera impresión fue muy mala). Las camas pequeñas, los baños sucios, la cocina asquerosa, abrías la nevera y apestaba. Como sala común la misma recepción y el WIFI solo funcionaba allí. No volveré.


86%

Not bad, the spanish receptionist was nice, the others sometimes rude but its ok. So cheap and good located.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Dirty bed sheets. Bed was falling apart. By far the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff were nice enough though.


86%

For the money paid I am more than satisfied with the service provided. I appreciate the staff. The blond girl was very kind and always with a smile answering my questions. Location is good. Bad was comfortable. Bathrooms were fine, hough it could be improved. What I found irritating is that in my room were only 2 power jacks and far away from the beds. Second, whenever I asked them for a towel (since I forgot mine) they never had it.


49%

The communal space(kitchen and room) is very small and not clean and also airless. The internet does not work well in the bedrooms, because of this I think everybody goes to the room, and the bedrooms also are not very clean and comfortable, I am sorry for these comments, but I felt like this. Also the bathroom is very tight and has no ''privacy'' and good space to feel free to take a shower without thinking someone can appear any time. But, I have liked the style, the location and price.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback