X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2066 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Good:The hostel is really close to the next subway and the staff is there 24h. Bad:But the kitchen wasn't that good and also there was no possible to book a locker. To safe your important stuff, you can leave the things with the Staff. Not that cool. In the bathroom and the LITTLE dining room next to the kitchen was mould!


69%

Ottima la posizione, a qualche minuto dalla stazione metropolitana a piedi,raggiunto dalla circle line,ed ad una fermata dalla linea rossa principale che taglia londra trasversalmente. La stanza va benissimo per soggiorni brevi, solo un pò sporca! Le coperte non erano pulite.le docce e i servizi igienici vengono puliti regolarmente e sono funzionanti. La wifi in stanza nn prendeva. Sul sito c è scritto che il deposito bagagli è gratuito, invece lo fanno pagare.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel is in a great location but i think the facilities are very poor !!!! cleaniness inside the rooms was very poor!!!! On the other hand this is low-cost sollution and its ideal if you only want to have a cheap bed in London ....

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Superb low-price range hostel

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff are nice and friendly, great location, near loads of restaurants, pubs, cafes, little Tesco and little Sainsbury's, 2 mins walk to tube and good bus route. Only stayed there for one night so cant really comment much, only bad thing was there was no side panel on the bunk beds at the top bunk, so go careful you don't fall off, also there no ladder to get up on them. apart from that its a nice place.


54%

Facilities were acceptable. Bedrooms were clean but a bit smelly. The staff were not really friendly and helpful. They seemed not really focus on their job, apart from the cleaning staff, who was doing his job correctly and helped when required.


66%

Etwas heruntergekommen aber durchaus sehr sauber. ein großes Problem war dass man die heizung nicht abstellen konnte.


43%

Dirty, a lote of people living there, the wi-fi doesn't work properly. A nightmare. I'll never be back.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was good, except that there was a weird guy in the room I stayed and wi-fi didn't work well.


51%

This hostel is cheap and it shows. Not the cleanest or the most friendly hostel. Wont be booking again.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

It is a good place to leave your stuff, sleep and take a shower, which was what I needed it for. I just found umcomfortable too many unknown people in the same room and the noise late at night from other rooms.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

very relaxing


74%

I think IT´S VERY DANGEROUS THAT THE UPPER BEDS DOESN´T HAVE ANY SECURITY BARS!! So the person sleeping on the upper bed can fall down and break his neck! I almost didn´t sleep how scared I was! How is it possible that there are no regulations about that?

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

A pochissimi metri dall'underground, da due supermercati e diversi fast food. La pulizia lascia un poco a desiderare, consiglio di portarsi le lenzuola da casa, ma tutto sommato per quel che costa va benissimo! C'è cucinino + frigo a disposizione, servizio di deposito bagagli per 1£, e la cosa migliore è, ripeto, la zona in cui si trova. Qualche problema d sicurezza (pochi controlli) ma basta avere un lucchetto per la valigia. Lo consiglio di sicuro per chi sa adattarsi.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Det var ikke tilfredsstillende, at der var fælles bad til både herrer og damer, hvor der ikke kunne låses. Madrasserne var mega dårlige og en af rejsedeltagerne måtte finde et andet sted at bo, fordi sengene var for korte. Værelset var kun oplyst af et enkelt kraftigt neonrør - så det var enten meget mørkt eller meget lyst, hvilket var meget irriterende, når 8 mand, som ikke nødvendigvis har noget med hinanden at gøre skal kunne sove på forskellige tidspunkter.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is near Hyde Park. The receptionist was an italian girl very kind and polite. We were 4 in a shared room for 6 and we had no problem to share the room with other two extraneous.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel was okay :)


57%

There is a 24/7 reception, but nobody checks who is walking in. Kitchen is a mess! Wifi only next to the reception. Rooms and bathrooms are okay (also their cleanliness). Central location.


34%

No lockers


74%

Muito simpáticos e atenciosos!

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback