X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2388 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The staff was very friendly even though we came very late and offered us coffee/tea. The place was clean, tidy and fairly quiet.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Only stayed here for one night but it was good location for a nights stay in Central London. Really clean and Comfortable beds. Shower in mixed dorm room which was abit werid. Could make room damp


80%

The athmosphere and area was great, unfortunately the hostel wasn't that clean. The shower and toilet was cleaned every day, but the rooms itself (specially floor) were kinda difficult for my friends. All in all it was a good stay though


83%

Nice place to stay in london. staff was really helpful and the rooms were great.


83%

en relación precio calidad todo es bueno ......

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

my comment its not relevant because that is my first time in hostel but i think that can be better everything

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


31%

El resto de comentarios no se en q hostel s hospedaron...porque este deja mucho q desear...


31%

The hostel was unexpectedly dirty and the cleaning staff offendingly impolite.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

El hostal no se corresponde a los buenos comentarios que se anuncian en internet. El personal de recepción son gente que trabaja allí a cambio de poder vivir en el hostal, por tanto su dedicación e interés hacia la clientela es nula. El edificio es super antiguo, con aspecto mugriento, la habitación estaba bastante sucia y olía fatal. La moqueta rota, un sillón lleno de líquido y por la ventana entraba bastante frio. La calefacción la ponen cuando quieren. Prefiero pagar 10€ más y estar a gusto.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Wonderful location. Very near, a short walk, to the Bayswater tube station, from which you can get to anywhere in London. Nice area with lots of places to eat and to buy souvenirs, and also a shopping centre.


69%

Top-Lage, nur sehr dünne Wände und dreckige Bettlaken.Tuch drüber und alles ist super :)


74%

I just stayer for a night, so there is not much I can say about the hostel, since I did not eat or take a shower, but the staff was very friendly, and the location worth the money you are spending (I would also like to say I booked the night before, but the hostel is a good one for a weekend in London)

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The room we stayed in was disgusting. The carpet was coming up and there was stains on the ceiling and it literally felt like we were going to fall through the floors. Me and my friends are all design majors two of them were architects and they said there was so many violations. I almost fell coming down the stairs to enter the hostel. It was packed with people in the reception area which was awkward. The sofa in the reception area was a dirty mattress covered with a sheet .....NEVER AGAIN

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

This hostel is a health hazard! It has bed bugs and the floor is going to cave in at any moment. The ceiling has stains from leakage problems and the floor is not even completely covered by the carpet. It is disgusting, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Nous sommes restés 10 nuits exactement dans ce logement, en voyant les commentaires j'ai eu peur de l'expérience. Finalement ce n'était pas si affreux que prévu. Cela reste un logement pour une ou deux nuits maximum car après ça, ça devient compliqué. Le pire reste la propreté, la chambre ça va encore (j'ai vu pire) mais la cuisine c'est inacceptable (pour ceux qui reste peu de temps, prévoyez de manger dehors). Au final, pour sa proximité parfaite, je conseille uniquement pour 1/2 nuits.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Tuvimos una buena estancia, aunque al llegar al hostel que nos correspondia, nos dijeron que habian tenido un problema y nos iban a realojar en otro. Ellos pagaron el taxi hasta el nuevo hostal y nos asignaron otra habitación. Está cerca de una parada de metro, y está bastante bien comunicado, aunque un poco más alejado de donde habiamos reservado en un principio.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff was really nice and helpful and the location was good, near Hyde park and two tube stations. However, cleanliness was quite poor, especially in the bathrooms and the parts that had carpeting. It is ok for a couple of days if you don't mind dirtiness. El personal era muy amable y colaborador y la situación era buena, cerca de Hyde park y de dos paradas de metro. No obstante, la limpieza era bastante pobre sobretodo en los baños y las partes que tenían moqueta. bien para un par de dias

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

La ubicacion muy buena y la atencion de 24 horas excelente. Las camas muy antiguas y los colchones muy usados, si te quedas muchos dias terminas con dolor de espalda. Los que llevan mas tiempo alojados se sienten con mas derechos.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff and a very friendly environment. Clean sheets and rooms , toilets and showers. Highly recommended for budget travellers who want to spend time in london. The hostel is in a fantastic central location

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Really liked my stay here. I will return. Location was great for me


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(128 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback