X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2275 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Think we may have got bed bugs here because I'm home now and still getting fresh bites, we don't get mosquitos this time of year


54%

DO NOT stay here. Stayed for three nights and left completely covered in bed bugs. Told reception and they didn't even care.


74%

It was OK, if you just need a bed for the night it was fine. If you're staying longer probably it's not the best. Internet was not good but overall it was fine.


37%

Do yourself a favour and don't stay here unless you like ignorant people, filthy facilities, a gloomy atmosphere, horrible beds, and a very unapproachable and useless staff.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

The room was at 4th floor without lift, the smell was disgusting and the last night we were sleeping in 7 in a tiny room of 6 beds.... ORRIBLE!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

cucina sporca e piccola

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The location of this hostel is absolutely perfect. The area felt safe even late at night which is unusual for London and the hostel is very close to the tube station, two small supermarkets, and also to Kensington Gardens - a lovely large park. The hostel was lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable, if not a little squeaky. My only criticism is that there were no lockers to keep your valuables in.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Very dirty with a gloomy atmosphere. If you want the absolute cheapest bed in central London, it's here. However, if you want a better experience, chose another hostel. There are others for a couple pounds more in the same area which are less depressing.


66%

Bon rapport qualité prix, idéale pour dormir pas cher. Près de la station de métro, du Hydepark.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Bathrooms and toilets need repair but excellent showers .


83%

C'est une auberge sympathique, qui a compris que même a prix petit on peut fournir un séjour correct aux clients donc c'est très bien ! quand j'y étais deux différents usagers ont dit que les douches d'un certain étages étaient pas assez intime car il n'y a pas de verrou, mais franchement vous verrez que c quand même facile de prendre une douche si on est malin on peut se changer dans les WC juste dans la même pièce .. que du positif sur cette auberge , idéalement située pour le carnaval !


89%

es un hostel muy centrico que ofrece muy buen precio por calidad prestaciones que ofrece. Muy amigable y tranquilo.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

No bad experience, I left my camera at the reception, it was there safe until the evening when I picked it up. The room was totally ok, I got what I expected from a hostel.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Not very clean at all, old military beds in the rooms. That being said the location was great for both the city center and the carnival and it was excellent value for money. Based on the cost alone I would stay here again, however only for a night or two. For longer periods I'd pay a little more money for better facilities and atmosphere.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Este lugar ofrece una mala primera impresión porque al bajar las escaleras de entrada (ya que la puerta no es la del cartel azul que sale en la foto sino una a nivel sótano) huele a cocina, porque ésta y la entrada están pegadas. Después, el hostal es normal, el típico que uno puede esperar.


69%

It is a good hostel to stay in if you are in London for a couple days. You get what you pay for.


34%

Information on the website was incorrect as the times were invalid. The showers is poor (Small and the pipes were leaking). The breakfast had a very low quantity of meals, I couldn't spend my money with that. They had only four plugs in a room for 8 people and the internet doesn't work in the rooms, only at the reception area. To sum up, VERY DISORGANIZED staff members. Upon arrival, my friends and I booked as a group but we were separated on the second night because the room was booked already.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

It was the grossest hostel I've ever been the workers are unfriendly and there are really weird people around the hostel. The showers and toilets are really dirty and it is really loud.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Le personnel est très peu aimable La chambre était très humide avec de la moisi partout Bref c'était moyen

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It's value for money but people don't talk to each other that much so if you are friendly and want to make friends in hostel choose something with more common areas.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback