X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2362 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Tuvimos una buena estancia, aunque al llegar al hostel que nos correspondia, nos dijeron que habian tenido un problema y nos iban a realojar en otro. Ellos pagaron el taxi hasta el nuevo hostal y nos asignaron otra habitación. Está cerca de una parada de metro, y está bastante bien comunicado, aunque un poco más alejado de donde habiamos reservado en un principio.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff was really nice and helpful and the location was good, near Hyde park and two tube stations. However, cleanliness was quite poor, especially in the bathrooms and the parts that had carpeting. It is ok for a couple of days if you don't mind dirtiness. El personal era muy amable y colaborador y la situación era buena, cerca de Hyde park y de dos paradas de metro. No obstante, la limpieza era bastante pobre sobretodo en los baños y las partes que tenían moqueta. bien para un par de dias

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff and a very friendly environment. Clean sheets and rooms , toilets and showers. Highly recommended for budget travellers who want to spend time in london. The hostel is in a fantastic central location

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Really liked my stay here. I will return. Location was great for me


46%

The rooms were pretty messy and the bunk beds were uncomfortable and so unsturdy I thought I would fall out. Not impressed at all. The staff was nice but the whole atmosphere of the hostel was gross. Not worth what you pay.


66%

Staff were friendly, facilities and location are poor . Hostel need renovation and more space.


80%

Very nice hostel, though maybe they should offer breakfast service.


74%

Staff excellent, good location, metro very close to go to the city center, nice hostel for few days in London

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

great for a short stay


40%

No lockers as said on the profile, no card machine, no money refund, very old beds, unpleasant staff

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

One particular staff member extremely rude and very unhelpful. Simple questions where made to seem inconvenient and disturbing for her. Cant even make a another booking at the hostel when your literally standing there offering them money for another night - has to be done through the website ( I went somewhere else!)


63%

Yikes! Check this place out before you bookt. The creepy spraypainted murals on the wall might look good in a club environment, not so sure that this is what I want to look at walking up the steps to go to bed. Also VERY IMPORTANT. They do NOT accept credit or debit cards.


69%

L'auberge est très bien située, tout près de Notting Hill, c'est bien desservi par les bus. Le quartier est sympathique. L'établissement m'a semblé propre. Par contre à mon arrivée j'ai posé quelques questions à la femme à l'accueil, qui n'a pas été très agréable (une italienne). Le reste du staff est très sympa. Attention pas de petit dej inclus il faut payer £1.5. Après le checkout il faut payer £1 par bagage entassé dans un placard, n'y laissez rien de fragile!


71%

I was disappointed to know the room I've booked for 6 beds actually has 7 beds. And the room is not so clean. There's too many heavy doors and small steps on stairs. The reception is downstairs, so you'll have to climb extra stairs to get to your room.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel nás mile překvapil. Dobrá dostupnost. Přátelská atmosféra. Možnost uvařit si byla velkou výhodou. Využili jsme i úschovnu zavazadel.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, near supermarkets, the tube and restaurants. It was a little bit difficult to find it, so make sure to get the correct address. Clean toilets and bathrooms (with hot water!). Poor internet conection, what might be very bad for some people. Kinda weird kitchen, but with all you need to cook your food. Besides the cons, it was a great value for money and we enjoyed our time at Central Hostel.


89%

Buen ambiente y buena localización para el precio que tiene, volvería a ir sin ninguna duda.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

You get what you pay for. I stayed here b4 cause I´d rather spend my money on delicious food and shopping. if you want lux go to a hotel or pay double some other hostel. And have 3 story bunks. Your choice. It´s a place to sleep, you can cook, walk to many places or take bus, subway, lots of shops and eateries in the area. I used to live on Moscow Rd, so I know and love the area.


51%

No soap in bathroom, greasy surfaces, no stairs for the top-bunks, internet working 50% of the time.


51%

Didn't like the hostel very much. The location is nice. But the rooms and the staff is bad. Staff is unfriendly and wanted us to pay more money then Hostelworld said. When I showed her the Email confirmation, she acted like she made a mistake by accident. The bunkbeds are ok, but there is a lot of mold in the entire hostel. It smells really bad. Wouldn't recommend it. But if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, it is ok.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(135 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback