X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2426 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Not bad, the spanish receptionist was nice, the others sometimes rude but its ok. So cheap and good located.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Dirty bed sheets. Bed was falling apart. By far the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff were nice enough though.


86%

For the money paid I am more than satisfied with the service provided. I appreciate the staff. The blond girl was very kind and always with a smile answering my questions. Location is good. Bad was comfortable. Bathrooms were fine, hough it could be improved. What I found irritating is that in my room were only 2 power jacks and far away from the beds. Second, whenever I asked them for a towel (since I forgot mine) they never had it.


49%

The communal space(kitchen and room) is very small and not clean and also airless. The internet does not work well in the bedrooms, because of this I think everybody goes to the room, and the bedrooms also are not very clean and comfortable, I am sorry for these comments, but I felt like this. Also the bathroom is very tight and has no ''privacy'' and good space to feel free to take a shower without thinking someone can appear any time. But, I have liked the style, the location and price.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice place We liked it so much and we recomend it!! Place with excelent friendly people!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Auberge sympa à deux pas de Nothing Hill et d'arrêts de bus. Personnel aimable et serviable. Malgré les apparences l'endroit est propre et régulièrement entretenu. Les lits sont certes vieux mais confortables. L'ambiance y est cool et détendue. Conviendra plus probablement à une tranche d'âge 18 - 25 ans qu'au delà.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is much better than many others much more expensive hostels and it includes the HI hostels around the world. The only bad thing is the kitchen. It is really small, cold and a bit wet some times, also the fridge has no space.So, if they could add an extra fridge would be really good. Apart from Phoebe a rude and grumpy receptionist. The staff is super friendly. They are superb!. Ps: To me she did not do anything, I saw her talking to other people.


89%

A nice and cheap place to stay. Nothing bad to say. Its enough good for the price.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Overall experience was good. The common room get's a little crowded most of the time as the room is very small. Wi-fi is terrible as it constantly cuts in and out. So it's more of a place to just come and sleep. Met some great people here though!


23%

Las chicas de la recepción son las más groseras que he conocido, pero sólo con las mujeres, con los hombres se deshacían en sonrisas, tan maleducadas que hasta nos hicieron sentir incómodas y las instalaciones en muy mal estado, los cuartos demasiado pequeños, no lo recomiendo para nada, es el peor hostal en el que me he alojado


63%

The staff is friendly. Thou the room is quite old and poor in conditions with odd smell. The bathroom is very small. The location is excellent near to underground station.


49%

The staff could've been friendlier. They were very unaccommodating to the guests and they weren't helpful.


66%

The hostel is quite simple, no locker on the rooms, not enough plug in in the rooms. If u don't have enough money to spend this a good option, but not the best. Very near an overground station (Bayswater).


20%

True criminal


63%

A part la localisation, l'ambiance et les employés sympas. Le reste du service est déplorable. Payer 50/60£ par nuit pour avoir une chambre avec des courants d'air (trou dans la fenêtre) sans chauffage, sans suffisamment de quoi se couvrir, c'est honteux! Quand à la propreté, les sols sont propres, mais les moisissures dans les douches (plafond) c'est peu ragoûtant... Le petit-déjeuner? Ne comptez pas dessus. Le wifi? Uniquement dans l'entrée. Ah et surprise : caution demandée à l'arrivée.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Péssimo levar para passar suas férias. Não tem armário para colocar a bagagem, nem cofre. Os banheiros são divididos para três quartos, uma noite acordei para ir ao banheiro e tava todo vomitado.. Algumas horas depois meus amigos foram e já estava limpo, suponho então que a limpeza deles deve ser regular, mas ainda assim não gostei. As camas são boas e o edredom também. Só tem escada mesmo. O café lá é café e chá, mas existe algum lugar pra cozinhar. Wifi na recepção apenas. nao recomendo...

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Preis Leistungs Verhältnis ist top!!! Die Ausstattung und Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig !! Wer sich bewusst ist mit der Unterkunft zu sparen für den ist es das richtige !!

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

valor por tu dinero, pero el personal no es amigable, solo me tocó un recepcionista español muy agradable los demas no


69%

The hostel is quite simple, no locker on the rooms, not enough plug in in the rooms. If u don't have enough money to spend this a good option, but not the best. Very near an overground station (Bayswater).


57%

Check in is 2pm... Very late... The receptionists are constantly changing and while some were nice and helpful, others were impolite. The location is good, but the beds are uncomfortable and there are no private washrooms nor private showers attached to the bedrooms. There is only Wifi in the lobby... Not the bedrooms... And no outlets either! This was annoying. The whole place needs a makeover... Just a sketchy vibe!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(115 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback