X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Hostel Reviews

26 Princes Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
2656 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 62%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 54%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Stayed here twice...it's not the best hosts, but the relaxed nature and atmosphere makes it a home away from home stay. The guests and staff ale you feel welcome. Had a great time on my last stay. ... I'll be going back for more


26%

This has to be the worst hostel in England. I booked a 6 bed female room and was put in a 4 bed room with the hostel staff and a homeless woman. The room was small, untidy and stink....shoes, clothes, and rubbish everywhere. I complained to the manager and her response was, take it or get your full refund and don't come back. Charming! I only stayed one night. Avoid this hostel at all cost. This hostel is a dump, and I have no idea how they are allowed to operate.


69%

Como positivo: muy bien situado, muy económico, sábanas limpias, aseos y duchas limpias. Cocina disponible para cocinar. Los grafitis que decoran todas las paredes de los pasillos. Como negativo: todo muy cutre y muy viejo y deteriorado. Las literas muy viejas e incómodas que se hunden un montón porque los muelles están totalmente dados de sí. la sala común está en la recepción y es extrapequeña, incómoda para ver la tele o charlar con la gente y para comer o cenar a la vez..

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

great value for money if u come alone or with friends just for a few nights to sleep. but if u come with a family or u want to get some comfortable places to rest, u should spend more money at other hostels. this place not really suitable for people who wants to find comfortable places to stay. but if u dont really and just looking for a place to stay for a night. this place would be great as it provides great value for money

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

I have no idea how they can take people's money. The rooms are untidy. During my stay the cleaner came in and didn't change the sheets, he made the bed using the same sheets. Nasty and unhealthy. It might be cheap, but you are risking your health and safety staying at this poor hostel.


54%

- Shower in room 6 is broken - Chewinggums on the bed - Very dark rooms

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Auberge à la limite du bidonville, très salle , je ne conseille personne de s'y rendre à part si vous aimez les fortes odeurs, des toilettes qui ne fonctionnent pas, des draps qui sentent mauvais enfin rien de positifs dans cette auberge, elle est faite pour les clochards ou les routards aguerri, pour le reste passer votre chemin


89%

Feels Home.


46%

too few bathrooms, insanely noisy (like, people partying in their dorm at 3-4 am) (no idea what kind of group it was? a stag party?)


51%

noisy parties, too few bathrooms, toilets often blocked


71%

Nous sommes arrivées à 5h du matin et avons demandé à pouvoir rester dans leurs canapés dans le hall une ou deux heures en attendant qu'il y ait des choses d'ouvertes dans la ville. Il pleuvait, faisait nuit. On nous a dit non. Merci pour l'accueil...


31%

The Hostel is quite central and close to tube stations. Staff members couldn't care less of being there. It is extremely dirty and looks last time they did some maintenance was 10 years ago. The atmosphere is far from happy and friendly. It has a very cheap price, but I still would say it is bad value for the money. Never again.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Da migliorare sicuramente la pulizia, personale cortese e disponibile.


63%

The hostel is fine to stay a couple of nights. It's very central and you can walk everywhere. Cleaniless of bathroom and bedroom not so great.


91%

hi its been a pleasure staying in princess hostel.The staff are amazing really nice people from mariana the manager i say thank you islam who work there at night great guy there an italian dont know his name nice guy as well and lastly the italian girl who work there as well really quite and very helpful .I recommand anyone to try this hostel its very central the atmosphere is nice this lovely lady florence really nice people who stay there was really cool.The toilets and the rooms are clean.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Older crowd of customers. Lights were broken and the room was very loud even at 5am due to rude and not friendly people staying there. Staff was missing when we were scheduled to check in for an hour. No towels, dirty floors, and wifi doesn't really work. Cheap, and we found out why.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Badkamer was erg schoon en werd dagelijks schoongemaakt. Wel een aanrader om eigen beddengoed mee te nemen.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

always recommend


77%

Very good location, but I didn't like the atmosphere. It was quite hard to find - there's only a graffiti on the wall indicating Central and Reception, pointing downstairs, there's nothing on the main door. I thought the staff was not so willing to help in general...I tried to change my reservation before I got there through email but they said there was nothing they could do. Some bunk beds seemed very old and unsafe...there are no ladders to climb to the top...only 3 plugs for 6 people...


40%

Eine wahre Zumutung! Erst ein unfreundliches Personal, das sicherlicherweise zu schlecht bezahlt wird, als dass es guter Laune sein könnte. Das Hochbett was uns angeboten wurde, war in Schieflage und ohne Barriere, so dass man quasi rausfallen musste, wenn man sich im Schlaf einmal dreht. Wir mussten dann auf dem Boden eine Matratze hinlegen, damit unser Reisekamerad dort zum Schlafen kommen konnte (eine natürlich völlig durchgelegene Matratze). Duschen mäßig sauber. Atmosphäre mies. Nie wieder.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(119 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback